PK Reviews

Updated Jun 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
73%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
PK President Vivek Kumar
Vivek Kumar
291 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Very bad leave policy (If you take leave on friday or monday after all your leaves are completed, then LOP will be done for saturday and sunday aswell)(in 30 reviews)

  • "HR policies changes frequently and no clear policies(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. COVID-19

    "Communication and Respectful Leadership"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Manager in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've been at PK for almost 2 years now and the management is what makes everything great about this company. There is open and honest communication at every level on the recruiting side- can't speak for other areas. I feel comfortable talking with both my manager, but all the way up to my EVP. With everything going on with Covid-19, there was clear messaging on what we were doing as a company right away and it helped ease some of the anxiousness and tension. Props to our executive team for that! I think our recruiting team has done a great job at keeping everyone engaged during this very uncertain time. The other great thing at PK is how much you learn... looking back at where I was when I started to now is wild! Upper management also recognizes hard work. If you put in the effort, it will not go unrecognized.

    Cons

    Career growth as a recruiter is limited right now. With how quickly things are growing for PK, there might be some new positions that emerge out of necessity. PTO is below market, but I feel that management is flexible when it comes to appointments, etc.

    Continue reading

    PK Response

    April 29, 2020VP of Employee Experience

    Thank you for balanced feedback. It's great to know what you appreciate and where we could still improve.

  2. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at PK full-time

    Pros

    Great people with ambition, positive and caring culture, great compensation and benefits, prestigious firm

    Cons

    Decent benefits and none so far

  3. "Review"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Seattle, WA

    I have been working at PK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A decent company to work with.

    Cons

    Number of clients they work with are limited to few.

    PK Response

    June 2, 2020VP of Employee Experience

    Thanks for the feedback. If you're interested to learn more, you read through some of the case studies on our website (https://pkglobal.com/real-world-results). Though we don't reference our clients by name in these case studies, you can clearly see we have more than a few clients. In fact, we have a very robust client list that is proving very stable and growing.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "WorkLife Balance is poor. Salary is below par to Market standards."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Talent Acquisition Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    If you are Talented and show it off in a very diplomatic way, then this is the right place for you.

    Cons

    Not everyone here with the Talent and experience is recognized. Only those ones who can show off are given more opportunities and brought into lime light. Rest of them are just ignored and their views and value is under rated. The rules and regulations that are set up are NOT equal for everyone. It is differently followed or implemented and is on a case by case basis.

    Continue reading

    PK Response

    June 4, 2020VP Human Resources

    Thanks for your review. We are the merit driven organization, if there has been a discrepancy of any kind related to recognizing individuals potential, we would definitely like to know. However, please be assured that all our R&R platforms and initiatives are free from any kind of bias and favoritism. We have also come up with various new and innovative campaigns for appreciations and rewarding.

  5. "Decent company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Systems Analyst in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at PK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive market rate & they really do try hard to meet the employees.

    Cons

    PK is maturing as a company, sometimes that takes longer than usual.

    PK Response

    June 2, 2020VP of Employee Experience

    Thank you for the kind words and acknowledgment of the effort we do put into making employees valued. You're right that PK is maturing and that it does take some time. When you work at transforming a large and thriving business, it's important to make smaller adjustments, especially on a global scale. We wish you the best in your journey!

  6. Helpful (6)

    "Not a place for a career and they vapor sell their clients"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some employees are pleasant to work with.

    Cons

    Management is horrible and you are just a number that is ready to be let go when things don't go well.

    Continue reading

    PK Response

    April 29, 2020VP of Employee Experience

    Our goal is to create meaningful and impactful career experiences for all our employees. We missed the mark in your case. Thanks for the feedback and best wishes in your next role/job!

  7. "Nice work environment."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The immigration team is good, work location and individual desk allocation are good.

    Cons

    The client base is limited and most have on the west coast.

    PK Response

    March 20, 2020VP of Employee Experience

    I'm glad to hear you appreciate our Immigration Team. So do we! We're proud of our west coast clients and the many others across the US.

  8. "Great culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, commitment to career growth, smart people

    Cons

    Pay is below market rate

    Continue reading
  9. "Growing company"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at PK full-time

    Pros

    Growing, fast pace organization with endless learning and growth potential

    Cons

    ProKarma is growing fast and with that comes minor growing pains. Nothing crazy.

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Over staffing and poor project management"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Scientist in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They allow you to work from home.

    Cons

    Over staffing and poor project management, no life-work balance, no feedback process, and plan for grow

    PK Response

    April 29, 2020VP of Employee Experience

    I'm sorry your experience was not positive. But thank you for looping back and letting us know. We do take all the feedback seriously. Best wishes!

Found 494 reviews
</>Embed