PMI Reviews | Glassdoor

PMI Reviews

Updated Aug 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
66%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
PMI CEO Cheryl Ighodaro
Cheryl Ighodaro
13 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Professional in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PMI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits and Team Support

    Cons

    Hard to live with 100% commission based salary.

    Advice to Management

    Help people to plan for long-term relationships

    PMI2019-05-03
  2. "Great place to start out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at PMI full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours Fun environment wonderful co workers wonderful owner

    Cons

    May have to work until 3 am

    PMI2019-04-28
  3. "Excellent Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PMI full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Easy contact with management who are responsive to issue presented to them.

    Cons

    Some conflicts exist between departments

    Advice to Management

    Keep contact with all employees - not just the sales department

    PMI2018-03-28
  4. "Very unorganized and behind the times , but great people and perks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PMI full-time

    Pros

    A lot of perks and great group of people working for them .

    Cons

    Administration staff is in need a long over do update and evaluation . They seem to be the reason most of the issue , most have been in position for very long time and run things as thou it was when they started . No accountability for Admin and senior staff .

    PMI2018-01-23
  5. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance Manager in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PMI part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    PMI is a company that takes the customers needs and adds the people needed to makes it happen.

    Cons

    Mixed management messages from the property owner and the company owner.. (not really PMI s fault just a specific issue with that property)

    PMI2017-11-12
  6. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in South San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PMI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people. Great product. Department manager is awesome.

    Cons

    Hard to see the big picture with all the changes going on.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to meet with staff regularly. Listen to your people, the ones who are left that is. They know what they are doing.

    PMI2017-08-22
  7. "Office manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receptionist in Los Angeles, CA

    I worked at PMI full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent wonderful people to work for

    Cons

    None it was a wonderful company to work for I want to pursue a career in real estate big mistake on my part

    Advice to Management

    You were a wonderful company

    PMI2017-07-14
  8. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PMI full-time

    Pros

    It's a job, so to speak.

    Cons

    Regardless of talent you will start at the very bottom where succeeding is totally up to chance.

    Advice to Management

    Rotation of selected leads to newbies

    PMI2017-03-28
  9. "Atos Taiwan"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at PMI

    Pros

    Atos Taiwan provided health care plans, company outings.

    Cons

    Work area located at client sites, and the environment at client sites were not always comfortable.

    PMI2016-10-07
  10. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Human Resource Administrator in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends

    I worked at PMI

    Pros

    Love the job and the hours!! Came me my chance to become a Human Resource Administrator.

    Cons

    I have no cons for PMI

    PMI2016-01-19
Found 28 reviews
</>Embed