PNB Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

PNB Intern Reviews

Updated Mar 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
PNB President & CEO Carlos A. Pedrosa (no image)
Carlos A. Pedrosa
2 Ratings
  1. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Carson, CA
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PNB for less than a year

    Pros

    Get to experience first-class customer service.

    Cons

    I did repeated works and duties for 2 months.

    PNB2016-07-10
  2. "System needs upgrade"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Finance Intern 

    I worked at PNB

    Pros

    One of the top banks in the Philippines, long-term benefits are good.

    Cons

    Politics inside the office, senior leaders are not well-trained affecting the whole team, poor delegation of tasks and unorganized processes, poor system

    PNB2019-03-30
  3. "Internship at PNB"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Intern 
    Recommends

    I worked at PNB

    Pros

    The supervisors are approachable and nice. You can approach everyone when you need help.

    Cons

    The workplace setting is too traditional.

    PNB2019-01-19
  4. "Working here as an intern is quite challenging and boring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PNB for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly workmates, good benefits and incentives, free shuttle bus service, and lots of fun events

    Cons

    Slow career growth and low salary

    PNB2018-07-26
  5. "acquired assets intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Cabanatuan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PNB for less than a year

    Pros

    friendly and happy staffs and officers it is government

    Cons

    the employees are being off with each other

    PNB2018-05-20
  6. "IT Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Systems Administrator Intern in Toronto, ON
    Recommends

    I worked at PNB for more than a year

    Pros

    Go to Infrastructure Management Division under Jane Caballegan and you will learn a lot of things that is not learned in school. :)

    Cons

    None. All of them are great.

    Continue reading
    PNB2015-07-27
  7. "PNB Intern Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Zamboanga, Zamboanga
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PNB

    Pros

    Easy Environment, friendly co-workers As an intern there is not much responsibility being burdened upon.

    Cons

    Politics low wage That is just about it and the rotation part when one lands a job at PNB is grueling.

    PNB2015-07-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews