PNB Reviews | Glassdoor

PNB Reviews

Updated Jan 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
83%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
PNB President & CEO Carlos A. Pedrosa (no image)
Carlos A. Pedrosa
28 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low salary range even for employees who have been working there for 7 years(in 6 reviews)

  • "long hours of work limited benefits(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Bank Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Bank Teller in Fairview, NJ

    I worked at PNB for more than a year

    Pros

    I want to continue to be a part of your success story

    Cons

    Working here it so enjoyable.

    Advice to Management

    good in management

    PNB2018-11-11
  2. "Working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at PNB full-time

    Pros

    Employees are good. All are Filipinos. the Gen Manager is super kind (during my time)

    Cons

    no overtime paid hours :(

    Advice to Management

    Just continue to have good working environment.

    PNB2017-02-24
  3. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Carson, CA
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PNB for less than a year

    Pros

    Get to experience first-class customer service.

    Cons

    I did repeated works and duties for 2 months.

    PNB2016-07-10
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Lots of opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PNB full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ability to work together as a team

    Cons

    Mushrooming industry in remittance. Low pay for people who have tenure already.

    Advice to Management

    Salary increase

    PNB2015-02-19
  5. "It was a good experience working at PNB as long as you don't mind what other people think. Too much crab mentality."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PNB full-time

    Pros

    Stable, one of the top banks, great trainings

    Cons

    Too much office politics, crab mentality, traditional work environment

    PNB2014-08-11
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Previously, being a part of the PNB team was something to be proud of. Was being the operative word."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at PNB

    Pros

    able to provide limited banking service to Filipino-American public overseas

    Cons

    deteriorating service quality and decline in prominence/importance in Philippine banking industry due to character of present ownership and frequent changes in senior management who are lacking in sincerity, loyalty and long-term vision for the bank; very top-heavy organization (ex.: an FSVP among OP staff); majority of senior and middle managers are arrogant and barely competent; demoralized and apathetic R&F

    PNB2011-04-17
  7. "Brings out the best in you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Los Angeles, CA
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PNB

    Pros

    Though pay is not at par with regards to IT, the environment gives you the opportunity to build your character.

    Cons

    As in any other companies, politics, rumors or hear-says and factions are very much alive here. I guess no companies are exempted from such.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the people who follow your lead (rank-and-file, junior officers, middle management). They also provide invaluable insights on how to make the company a much better place to work for.

    PNB2011-02-22
  8. "PNB"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SSA 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PNB full-time

    Pros

    good benefits. 16th month pay

    Cons

    salary vs workload. management is not really helpful if you have concerns with your supervisor

    PNB2020-01-06
  9. "Working at bank"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Officer in Chandigarh
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PNB full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great environment to work with

    Cons

    Transfers can be anywhere india

    PNB2019-11-01
  10. "GREAT OPPORTUNITY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deal Manager in Pasay, Pasay
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PNB full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great learning experience and career opportunity

    Cons

    Periodic heavy work loads is observed

    PNB2019-09-17
Found 81 reviews
</>Embed