PNB Reviews | Glassdoor

PNB Reviews

Updated Feb 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
PNB President & CEO Carlos A. Pedrosa (no image)
Carlos A. Pedrosa
29 Ratings
  1. "pnb housing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at PNB full-time

    Pros

    friendly management of the company

    Cons

    very low salary mostly peanuts

    PNB2018-02-08
  2. "Great for fresh grads for experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at PNB full-time

    Pros

    I had a good work experience

    Cons

    Too far from where i currently live

    PNB2018-01-23
  3. "Junior in the Workforce"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Juniors Sales Associate in Mactan, Lapu-Lapu
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PNB full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It is a reputable bank and it’s the flag carrier. There is job stability. It is a good training ground for someone new in the workforce.

    Cons

    Due to the nature of the job, you can’t anyhow take leave. You to plan it ahead of time. There’s a lot of competition for promotion so one has to really prove it.

    PNB2017-12-17
  4. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at PNB part-time

    Pros

    Some People, some locations, work

    Cons

    Some People, some work, poor attitudes

    Continue reading
    PNB2017-12-02
  5. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pnb in Jaipur, West Bengal
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PNB full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good to work with pnb

    Cons

    No cons from me good is completely

    Continue reading
    PNB2017-09-30
  6. "Relationship Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Manager in Pasay, Pasay
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at PNB full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -There are so many free time -Employees can do what ever they want as long as they can submit the documents required by their superior on time - Supervisors are good (it depends on what department you are going to work with) - Good Benefits - Employees are approachable

    Cons

    - Office is very old. - They are still using manual - A lot of employees are resistant to changes implemented by the management - So many works, they will not add manpower if they can see that the employee can do it. They will exhaust you. - No trainings and any development plans for the employee

    Continue reading
    PNB2017-10-06
  7. "Good learning experience for fresh grad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bookkeeper in Pasay, Pasay
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PNB full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Bonuses and benefits are very good.

    Cons

    Slow career growth, limited promotions

    PNB2017-09-14
  8. "Best Public sector bank"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PNB part-time

    Pros

    Stable salary of around 40000 Rs. which is under revision this year

    Cons

    Bad work life balance which might improve as there is demand for 5 day week

    PNB2017-07-21
  9. "Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at PNB full-time

    Pros

    Very competitive benefits when regularized 16-17th month bonuse Cba One of the best bank in the country Very friendly co workers

    Cons

    Not paperless Promotion depends on quota and performance and your manager Needs marketing skills. They require us to sell even high volume of workload Long hours esp monday and fri

    Continue reading
    PNB2017-07-06
  10. "Love the job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Branch Manager in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PNB for more than a year

    Pros

    salary, management, training, HR policy, office location, food

    Cons

    work hour, no promotion, peers, constant watching over

    Continue reading
    PNB2017-05-18

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 83 reviews
</>Embed