PNB "working environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

PNB Employee Reviews about "working environment"

Updated Jun 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
PNB President & CEO Carlos A. Pedrosa (no image)
Carlos A. Pedrosa
34 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low salary range even for employees who have been working there for 7 years(in 6 reviews)

  • "long hours of work limited benefits(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "working environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "A Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Tokyo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PNB full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Company general reputation - Company culture and values - Company growth/success - Provide assessments and feedbacks - Better work/life balance - Good benefits and work environment. Everyone is very welcoming

    Cons

    - Unethical Corporate Behavior (in some cases) - Performance issues (one's skill and work quality) - No formal training plan in place for my role. - The technology is not very much up to date.

    PNB2019-06-26
  2. "Pros and Cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pasay, Pasay
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at PNB full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment and colleagues

    Cons

    Very traditional in policies and procedures

    PNB2018-04-22
  3. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Compliance 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PNB full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly co-workers and bosses. Good work environment.

    Cons

    Not so technically advanced. Lacking in necessary manpower.

    PNB2018-03-01
  4. "OJT at PNB"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PNB

    Pros

    They have a happy working environment.

    Cons

    Sometimes you will be stressed in terms of many customers.

    PNB2017-11-23
  5. "Working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PNB full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Nice working environment, hardworking personnel, good supervisors. Employees are trained for career advancement.

    Cons

    Low salaries for new hires. work beyond 8 hours with no overtime pay. heavy workloads.

    PNB2017-03-01
  6. "PNB is a great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PNB

    Pros

    Benefits, People , Working environment is okay

    Cons

    Salary is way too low

    PNB2017-02-12
  7. "Credit management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at PNB full-time

    Pros

    Wonderful work environment good ambiance

    Cons

    Slow decision making should act promptly

    Continue reading
    PNB2015-07-10
  8. "Worked as an Intern - Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Loan Implementations Assistant in Pasay, Pasay
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PNB

    Pros

    The working environment is very friendly for majority of the employees. Employee services and benefits are ok. As an intern, I enjoyed the experience despite the heavy workload due to the people

    Cons

    Heavy workload especially on rush hours during a month's end.

    PNB2015-03-27
  9. "Good for starting out."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PNB full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good working environment. Everyone works as a unit. The workload will keep you on your toes (in a good way). You get to learn a lot from experience.

    Cons

    Slow promotion. Salary below par. Training programs are limited.

    PNB2014-04-08
  10. "Very satisfying."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Service Head in Maasin, Leyte
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PNB full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good management. Good compensation. Good working environment.

    Cons

    Slow promotion due to a very stringent requirements.

    Continue reading
    PNB2012-10-14

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 10 reviews
</>Embed