POWER Engineers Reviews

Updated Apr 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
81%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
POWER Engineers CEO Bret Moffett
Bret Moffett
51 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great culture and work environment(in 20 reviews)

  • "Office dress code is nonexistent unless you are going to offsite meetings(in 13 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great Team"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical Engineer in Hilo, HI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at POWER Engineers full-time

    Pros

    The best reason to work at POWER engineers in the Hilo office is the casual and family oriented atmosphere. The office is located a short walk away from beautiful parks and only a few minutes drive to the beach. My time working in the Hilo office was a great experience with some of the most intelligent professionals I have ever worked with. The amount of experience I gained at this office was phenomenal and I am thankful for all the learning and lifelong professional relationships.

    Cons

    Some of the downsides to working at the Hilo office is that it rains. A lot. Over 130" per year. This makes it difficult. Another downside is that the office is next to mechanic shops so the noise can be distracting.

    Continue reading
    POWER Engineers2020-02-18
  2. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electrical Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at POWER Engineers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Interesting work, lots to learn, fun culture

    Cons

    No cons in my experience

    POWER Engineers2019-11-01
  3. "Overall good experience"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Electrical Engineer 

    I have been working at POWER Engineers full-time

    Pros

    great work environment, good people

    Cons

    Company could be more organized for entry level employees

    POWER Engineers2020-04-09
  4. "Well I'm not looking to leave any time soon"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical Engineer in Clarkston, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at POWER Engineers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Power has a good culture, and most employees are people that are good to work for and with. Additionally I'm payed hourly, and still get payed hourly after my 40 hours which is nice as some weeks can be long if things don't pan out well. Additionally there's a pretty great variety of projects available.

    Cons

    It's working consulting, which is good and bad, but the bad bits come in when you are getting up against a deadline, when you might have to put in quite a few hours, but as mentioned previously, at least it's payed, and it's not very common. Other cons come from poor organization, mostly around new highers and the boarding process, depending on the business unit the on boarding process may be very lacking. A few issues around advancement, early on it's fine Senior engineers have some strange hoops to jump through, and the process for becoming an owner is very exclusive. Lastly pay can be low in high income areas as the company doesn't adjust wages much for location

    Continue reading
    POWER Engineers2020-02-23
  5. "Great Interview, Environment & benefits"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Procurement Operations Specialist in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at POWER Engineers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People are down to earth, team oriented and interested in your professional & career growth.

    Cons

    No cons that would I would consider

    POWER Engineers2020-02-15
  6. "Great Company to work for."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transmission Line Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at POWER Engineers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Laid back atmosphere - Lots of training opportunities

    Cons

    Camaraderie is some what of an issue Can get pigeonholed into one client

    Continue reading
    POWER Engineers2020-02-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Internship at POWER"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at POWER Engineers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    POWER is a innovative company that aims to be the best they can be in their industry. Seeing how they are applying modern technology such as virtual reality and drones, I believe the future is brighter for POWER than it already is. For the internship, there was always work to do and a lot to learn, all the more making it a great experience.

    Cons

    The time from the semester ending to my first day was approximately 3 weeks to a month. I wish I would have been able to start sooner. Aside from that, there is not much to complain about.

    Continue reading
    POWER Engineers2020-01-06
  8. "Ok place to work at"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transmission Line Engineer II in Freeport, ME
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at POWER Engineers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly people for the most part.

    Cons

    Work can be a bit repetitive and tedious.

    POWER Engineers2020-01-21
  9. "Upper Management understands their employees"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at POWER Engineers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The benefits are better than most companies.

    Cons

    Middle management has a few issues

    Continue reading
    POWER Engineers2019-12-24
  10. "Good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Controls 

    I worked at POWER Engineers full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company culture with good health insurance. The people are friendly.

    Cons

    Limited opportunities for growth if you aren’t an engineer.

    POWER Engineers2019-10-30
Viewing 1 - 10 of 172 Reviews