Cover image for PPD
Logo
See All Photos
Engaged Employer

PPD

Add a Review

PPD Reviews

Updated Nov 25, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 3,406 of over 4K reviews
4.0
83% Recommend to a Friend
PPD Chairman, President and CEO Marc Casper
89% Approve of CEO

Found 3,156 of over 4K reviews

4.0
83%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
PPD Chairman, President and CEO Marc Casper
Marc Casper
332 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "The pay is low compared to industry standards and also based on the amount of work given.(in 196 reviews)
  • "Over a decade of poor management has led to a bureaucratic and operational nightmare in my department.(in 124 reviews)
  • "Low salary and compensation below industry average(in 118 reviews)
  • "Managers do not think in a broader perspective(in 77 reviews)
  • "Crappy upper management.(in 34 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of PPD and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Inclusive and Caring Company

    Apr 11, 2022 - Remote Site Monitor-Local 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at PPD has been an amazing experience for me. Clinical research can be fast and furious, but PPD ensures that you are taking care of yourself first. By doing this, the quality and quantity of work that I am able to accomplish has far exceeded what I was able to do in the past. I feel respected, heard, and understood. If you're looking for a company that feels like a community, PPD is the place for you.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons!

    5 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company

    Nov 15, 2022 - Country Approval Specialist in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Community, training, opportunity to grow

    Cons

    Working from home has downsides sometimes but mostly positives

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the PPD team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great but needs better vacation package

    Nov 21, 2022 - Sr. Clinical Research Associate in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team, good work life balance.

    Cons

    4 weeks for vacation and sick time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    PPD

    Nov 21, 2022 - QA Auditor I in Richmond, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits, flexible work conditions (WFH)

    Cons

    Salary is lower than average

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    PPD employee

    Nov 21, 2022 - Project Manager in Princeton, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Helpful to break into pharma industry

    Cons

    Less benefits and pay than 'in house' position

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Work-life balance

    Nov 19, 2022 - Study Team Manager, Clinical Research Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture and team work

    Cons

    Experience is dependent upon study team

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Mediocre employer

    Nov 25, 2022 - HR Coordinator in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company provides good benefits.

    Cons

    Higher management do not show interest in the development of their reports.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing company to work for

    Nov 9, 2022 - Country Approval Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits and pay. I had amazing coworkers and managers.

    Cons

    A lot of work and fast timelines.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good work life balance

    Nov 9, 2022 - Project Manager in Wilmington, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    PTO, salary, work life balance

    Cons

    Odd hours due to international clients

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Supportive work environment

    Nov 8, 2022 - Start-Up Team Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive work environment. Clear career growth within the organization.

    Cons

    The company is no exception to personnel turnover.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 3,156 Reviews
</>Embed

PPD Reviews FAQs

PPD has an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5, based on over 3,587 reviews left anonymously by employees. 83% of employees would recommend working at PPD to a friend and 77% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, PPD employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at PPD. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

83% of PPD employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated PPD 3.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.1 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at PPD to be coworkers, career development, benefits and the cons to be culture, management, compensation.

Popular Careers with PPD Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at PPD? Share Your Experiences

or

PPD Careers

Cover image for PPD

Global impact. Extraordinary talent. We are the game changers of PPD, part of Thermo Fisher Scientific. We are vital links. Between an...More

  • Culture
  • University
  • Careers
  • PPD® Laboratories
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

PPD

58 days ago

Careers
"The flexibility provided at work helped me balance my professional 💻 and personal life 🏠, and that’s what made me stay at PPD. If you’re looking for a challenging yet rewarding career, as well as work-life balance, then this is the place for you," shared Vijetha Rani, associate manager of information technology (IT) from Bengaluru, India. You can join this global team where grow your career while enjoying work-life balance.
Shared image - PPD Careers
PPD Careers
www.ppd.com
See all

PPD Photos

+ Add Photo
PPD photo of: Colleagues participate in a business resource group (BRG) event
PPD photo of: Our colleagues participated in a race
PPD photo of: Colleagues connect virtually
PPD photo of: Interns at our lab in Athlone, Ireland
PPD photo of: Our talent acquisition and operations colleagues attended the Hiring Our Heroes Career Summit
PPD photo of: PPD recruiters attract talent at Pride Life Expo
PPD photo of: Colleagues collect donations for a local philanthropic opportunity
See All Photos