PRA Health Sciences Reviews

Updated Jun 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
79%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
PRA Health Sciences President, CEO & Director Colin Shannon
Colin Shannon
440 Ratings
Pros
  • "I can work homebased since in Portugal we don't have an office and that gives a great work-life balance(in 127 reviews)

  • "Good benefits and life/work balance(in 73 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Excellent company w/ incredible work/life balance, benefits, and compensation!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - In House CRA in Wilmington, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work/Life Balance, Training, Management, and ability to grow/learn more about the industry.

    Cons

    Depending on where you work opportunity to move up can be limited due to space, location, and size of the office.

    Continue reading
    PRA Health Sciences2020-02-21
  2. "A Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Clinical Research Associate in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Solid financial standing- no fear of restructuring during COVID crisis; very professional study teams- working with many highly skilled in research; managers facilitate career growth nicely when goals of the CRA are clear to them. Excellent compensation for valued employees- they will fight to keep you. Great benefits- no issues and we have excellent choices. World travel very supportive too if we cannot make our own arrangements. IT Team is very solid & responsive. 👏👍🏻

    Cons

    Delta airlines is not preferred. PTO accrues nicely BUT it does not rollover to the next year. 🙁

    Continue reading
    PRA Health Sciences2020-06-02
  3. "Accounting Specialist"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting Specialist in Raleigh, NC

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company has great benefits

    Cons

    Only Con is management does not work hard enough in helping you advance in the company.

    PRA Health Sciences2020-06-02
  4. "Great Opportunity to Enter the Supply Chain Management Field!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Supplies Specialist in West Point, PA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Because of the way the company is postured--to provide staff for pharma companies, PRA seems to have a naturally agile approach in making business decisions. This is very beneficial for business growth, and rapid realignment to meet new challenges and provide improved services. Also great people to work with; they do an amazing job with recruiting! In my workplace, we were started with 20 days of PTO--which is incredible! Management is understanding of work-life balance and is very supportive of that.

    Cons

    Because the company, by definition, exists to support other companies in their staffing requirements, a cohesive sense of shared identity with PRA employees OUTSIDE of your host company is very difficult to achieve. PRA leadership tries hard at this, to their credit, but that is just one limitation of the PRA model. Within the imbedded staff, however, there is a healthy PRA team identity, also blending well with the culture of the host company.

    PRA Health Sciences2020-06-01
  5. "Great CRO!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior CRA III 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Reasonable workload, excellent benefits, career advancement opportunities. Oncology training program.

    Cons

    If traveling, can't use your own credit card and required to use company card. IT is the worst and has taken forever at times for resolution.

    Continue reading
    PRA Health Sciences2020-05-19
  6. "Good company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Blue Bell, PA

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time

    Pros

    Good people, good benefits, good location

    Cons

    Increases are minimal, no career path, depending on team, not great management

    Continue reading
    PRA Health Sciences2020-06-01
  7. "Opens doors"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - In House CRA 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You are able to work from home several times a week You learn a lot as the position is very versatile Working for PRA opens a lot of doors later down the line

    Cons

    The workload is way too much and management gives you false promises of helping to do something about it Very few opportunities for career advancement High turnover rate

    PRA Health Sciences2020-05-14
  8. "Job review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CRA in Lenexa, KS

    I worked at PRA Health Sciences full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits and life/work balance

    Cons

    Not much help for new employees

    PRA Health Sciences2020-04-25
  9. "Interview Process"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The entire process was efficient and a very pleasant experience. The PRA recruiter kept me in the loop the entire time and the PRA Client Facing Manager was extremely thorough and genuinely interested in finding the best fit for my skill set.

    Cons

    I have not observed or experienced any cons working with PRA.

    PRA Health Sciences2020-04-20
  10. "Lots of flexibility"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Trial Specialist in Lenexa, KS
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PRA Health Sciences full-time

    Pros

    Work from home days Comprehensive training

    Cons

    Can't think of any

    PRA Health Sciences2020-04-09
Found 972 reviews