PROLIM Global Corporation Reviews | Glassdoor

PROLIM Global Corporation Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 40 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Prabhu Patil
27 Ratings
  1. "Great work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PROLIM Global Corporation full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I worked in this company more than 10 years as Sr Application Engineer and promoted to Technical Manager. I had full freedom and autonomy. I learnt a lot and enjoyed working with customers.

    Cons

    Company is growing too fast and changing processes/tools faster. I dont enjoy changes.

    Advice to Management

    Go a bit slow on changes.

    PROLIM Global Corporation2019-03-28
  2. Helpful (4)

    "This company puts a stop at your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PROLIM Global Corporation full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The company gives salary on time.

    Cons

    1. Incompetent management. 2. The management and the HR department work hand-in-glove due to which there are no meaningful policies and the ones which exist are subject to change depending on the manager's preference. 3. Management does not care about employee preferences - either personal or professional. 4. Being a services company, they need to invest in employee training and re-skill; but the management treats...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop duping candidate by showcasing yourself as a service company; instead market yourself as a body-shopping company.

    PROLIM Global Corporation2019-02-19
  3. "Firmware engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PROLIM Global Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Good support system Clarity on billing and other benefits

    Cons

    Not a lot of management people to talk to

    PROLIM Global Corporation2018-12-11
  4. Helpful (7)

    "No upward mobility ever given"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PROLIM Global Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Decent insurance, with employer contributions for salaried employees

    Cons

    No upward mobility ever given. Instead of hiring from within, they hire someone new. Once you're hired in, they just keep giving more work without the recognition. No professional growth assistance, unless it's IT related

    Advice to Management

    Stop micro-managing. Trust the people you hired and help them grow before they leave for better opportunities

    PROLIM Global Corporation2018-03-22
  5. "Growing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PROLIM Global Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity for growth.

    Cons

    Stressful, high paced company. High pressure

    PROLIM Global Corporation2017-10-01
  6. "Successfully completed 1year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at PROLIM Global Corporation full-time

      Pros

      Good to work with different end customers

      Cons

      Following up with management regarding issues is pain

      PROLIM Global Corporation2017-05-09
    • "Great place for PLM"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Career Opportunities
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at PROLIM Global Corporation

      Pros

      Great place to work at and good work culture.

      Cons

      Constant travelling might be a problem for few.

      PROLIM Global Corporation2017-04-03
    • "Great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at PROLIM Global Corporation

        Pros

        Great company to work for

        Cons

        No significant cons I can think of

        PROLIM Global Corporation2017-03-20
      • "Quality Leadership - Quality Direction"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at PROLIM Global Corporation full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        PROLIM is a fantastic organization to work for. I was brought into the organization after my first job out of College and have been introduced to leadership that is molding me towards the career path I have sought since deciding the path I wanted to take. The experiences and opportunities I've been given aren't measurable and this is only adding to my business and overall acumen as an employee and future leader...

        Show More

        Cons

        Nothing significant comes to mind.

        PROLIM Global Corporation2017-01-27
      • Helpful (7)

        "PLM Architect"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - PLM Architect 

        I have been working at PROLIM Global Corporation

        Pros

        Timely salary deposit and pay stub generation better placed consultancy for people who look to change from traditional It companies

        Cons

        Management is reluctant to address your concerns once you are into company Prabhu Patil CEO can talk to you daily during recruitment. But suddenly becomes inaccessible to address your concerns once you are in the company

        Advice to Management

        Please listen to consultants issues and address them timely.

        PROLIM Global Corporation2016-07-11
      Found 40 reviews