PROMAN Reviews | Glassdoor

PROMAN Reviews

Updated Sep 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
PROMAN CEO Roland Gomez
Roland Gomez
16 Ratings
  1. "."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at PROMAN part-time

    Pros

    Had Work all the time

    Cons

    Had some very Uncivilized hours

    PROMAN2019-09-20
  2. "Great company and people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PROMAN full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The company gives you a great platform to succeed in your role. The training and development on offer is fantastic and really gives you the tools to confidently navigate your way through a difficult market. They have heavily invested into the staff over recent years and this has seen several colleagues grow into fantastic consultants. Alongside this, they are an ethical agency and go above and beyond for both... candidates and clients. I couldn't recommended them highly enough for people looking to get into recruitment, clients who want a reliable agency or candidates who are looking for their next role.

    Show More

    Cons

    Personally, I do not have any cons of working for PROMAN. Any issues or concerns that I have had, have been dealt with in a timely manner by the SMT team.

    PROMAN2019-07-24
  3. "Demanding role made enjoyable by working with great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PROMAN full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fantastic people Ethical Forward thinking Always looking to improve Fast paced Supportive High energy Rewarding Training programme

    Cons

    This period of rapid growth can be demanding but even then the team ethic and desire to succeed turns it into a "pro".

    PROMAN2019-07-17
  4. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PROMAN full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Support, Culture, Training, Opportunity, People, Proman Parties!

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind as a negative

    PROMAN2019-05-24
  5. "Don’t work for Proman"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PROMAN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ambitious Company with Global Presence Colleagues were great (most of)

    Cons

    Poor and inexperienced senior management team has been put in place, replacing long standing loyal former directors who built the company - new senior management team is yet to add any real value. Rubbish commission structure Lack of any real support, guidance or direction - instead there is a culture of micro management and lack of trust of their own staff. General atmosphere in the company has turned sour with a... lot of unhappy employees - expect to see a ‘revolving door of staff’ moving forward. Salaries offered generally by the company are behind the competition. Pathetically posting on social media about long standing employees however their long service was attributed to the former company Heads that generally had a good culture and looked after its employees - that company is now gone.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Treat your own employees better rather than worrying about the clients first of all. Without your employees you don’t have a business regardless of how many clients you may have.

    PROMAN2019-06-17
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Agency worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PROMAN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and good management

    Cons

    I can’t think of any

    PROMAN2019-03-12
  7. "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at PROMAN full-time

    Pros

    Got me work quickly within a fortnight

    Cons

    Minimum wage having to wait for auto enrollment

    PROMAN2019-03-07
  8. "Micro Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at PROMAN full-time

    Pros

    It was close to home

    Cons

    Very poor management skills and micromanagement.

    Advice to Management

    Stop micromanaging adults.

    PROMAN2019-03-19
  9. "t"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at PROMAN full-time

    Pros

    salary is very good always

    Cons

    no commision structure very bad

    PROMAN2019-02-11
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Agency Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at PROMAN full-time

    Pros

    * Found me a great job * Pay was on time and always as expected

    Cons

    * False pretence during recruitment * Lack of contact or interaction with representative unless there was something for them to gain * Incorrect name applied to all documents which wasn't rectified when asked * When work fell through, did nothing to help find new position

    Advice to Management

    Train the reps to care more about the clients. It should be your duty to provide the client with new work once the work you talk them into doing falls through

    PROMAN2019-01-16
Found 28 reviews