KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

PROS

Engaged Employer

PROS

Add a Review

PROS Employee Reviews about "smart people"

Updated Apr 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 of over 412 reviews

4.3
87%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
PROS President and CEO Andres D. Reiner
Andres D. Reiner
112 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work with tons of smart people that support each other who are positive and encouraging(in 26 reviews)

  • "PROS truly appears to be an employee-centric employer who considers the employee's work-life balance in a tangible way(in 24 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work/life balance can be challenging(in 12 reviews)

  • "C-level does not hire senior leaders from within, so no career path for employees(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "smart people"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company to work for, in a hot market, driving digital transformation

      Apr 9, 2020 - Senior Account Manager in Rye, NH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive environment, diverse, inclusive workforce, lots of very smart people accustomed to working in a collaborative team based mode.

      Cons

      What the company does is complex so the learning curve can be a bit steep, but the company has great LMS and Sales Enablement resources to help out

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Company, Great outlook

      Feb 27, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free snacks, free drinks, free extra lunch from meetings all the time, quarterly company sponsored happy hour, company sponsored team outing, PROS will also move into a brand new office space this year. Lots of diversity groups that are constantly involved in the community. Work with tons of smart people that support each other who are positive and encouraging 401k match, generous PTO maternity leave, sick time, Employee company stock purchase at a discount, laptops and flexible work life balance CEO is genuinely a good person who personally helped pick up employees who were stranded during Harvey!

      Cons

      Politics and uneven workload distribution in certain groups. HR could see some improvements, for example when we changed HSA provider employees have to submit the paperwork themselves when this can easily be done automatically through HR on a more mature system.

      Continue reading
      12 people found this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Difficult CYA Culture

      Jul 8, 2019 - Vice President Sales in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good salary and benefits, smart people. Incredible product.

      Cons

      From the top down leadership is heavily invested in the next scapegoat, which drives a often toxic culture. They are not connected with the reality of the market and prefer to "continue the beatings until morale improves".

      Continue reading
      19 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great people, great company, great technology, great growth...

      Feb 21, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      PROS has not only very smart people, but also very good people that treats each other with respect and supports each other. We have kept up with technology trends and this has truly helped my career

      Cons

      If you want to challenge yourself and grow, this is a great place. We are moving very fast, which is why we are growing and having so much success, but we all work hard for it

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Experience varies by department, and varies by manager.

      Jul 1, 2019 - Generic Tech 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay is decent. Location is nice. Bonus is nice. There are very smart people here.

      Cons

      Some departments are great, but others are horrible. Good people quit bad bosses. Before making the decision to accept the job offer, look closely at your future manager.

      Continue reading
      9 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great environment

      Nov 28, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      PROS fosters a great environment of people that are invested in positive interactions. Teams work well internally as well as with other teams. The technical challenges are interesting, and there are many smart people to learn from and be mentored by.

      Cons

      Vacation is use it or lose it with no rollover, which is nice in that it forces you to use your vacation. However, it would be nice to roll over, perhaps a maximum of 1/2 of total vacation, to allow wiggle room, especially around end/beginning of year.

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Okay company to learn and grow. Internal problems with direction and vision

      May 10, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some very smart people that are humble and willing to mentor. Engineering has a core of people that knows the product very well. All hands on deck during release makes a good effort for release.

      Cons

      Can't keep GOOD talent. Management thinks this is normal or cyclical, it's not... Senior engineers and people who have been here 5+ years are leaving... Outdated technology, underpaid, and overstressed environment. On top of that, the company is losing a ton of money (check out the quarterly reports). Going to love the response from HR on this. They're going to say we get health fairs and other perks to make up for... If you think I'm being cynical, just read the other reviews.

      Continue reading
      18 people found this review helpful

      PROS Response

      Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for your review. In the same way that PROS products helps our customers compete and win more effectively, we're committed to do whatever it takes to help build a strong business and culture. Our employees share in our culture which encourages ownership, passion, pride, trust, integrity, innovation, customer centricity both within the company and then extending it to all parts of our lives. We wish you were happier with our current management. HR is currently developing an integration tool under the Employee Engagement that will allow employees to like or not like a topic or initiative. This project will also allow an employee to serve as advocate to bring about a positive change, obtain employees feedback, improve communication for improving the culture and making things better across the organization. Please feel free to reach out to your HRBP with any concerns as we are always looking at ways we can make improvements.

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      The people make the company

      Nov 2, 2017 - Product Manager in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      PROS has flexible hours, gives you the opportunity to work remotely in most positions, and supports a good work-life balance for most teams. We have incredibly smart people here, so there is always someone to learn from. There are many employee-led events like Chinese New Year, a Diwali celebration, and a Home Brew contest.

      Cons

      There is a lack of diversity in upper management, but it does seem like they are working on the issue. I've seen people that are not good people managers get promoted to being people managers. This is not great for keeping talent. While most people have good work-life balance, I have seen some teams get very overloaded for extended periods of time. Again, this is not great for keeping talent.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Fantastic place to work

      Apr 7, 2014 - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fantastic people, great environment. There is a tacit agreement that we are all in this together, and haven't seen any of the normal "blame game" situations you hear elsewhere. Very smart people, it seems like recent hires (at least in my area) have focused greatly on taking the company culture to the next level of innovation. I don't have enough experience to have a good reference on compensation, but I have no complaints about it. I believe health benefits are pretty normal, but not fantastic.

      Cons

      Smaller company, so you don't get some of the big perks of a big company (daycare, PTO rolling over every year, other fringe benefits), but nothing that is not made up for by a great work environment.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PROS Response

      Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for very much for this review! We're really happy that you’re enjoying PROS. Sounds like you’ve just made your first year at PROS, so you know how much we have grown as a company. As you mentioned, we do our best to keep things as small as possible and improve our benefits and perks. Things can change rapidly at PROS and those that can adjust and work at the same energy pace that the overall organization works – they do great here.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company to work for in a booming industry.

      Nov 10, 2014 - Associate Data Scientist in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very laid back. A lot of smart people working here. Company keeps growing very fast which allows for growth opportunities.

      Cons

      Length of time at the company plays a bigger role for promotions than I would like to.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 26 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with PROS Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at PROS? Share Your Experiences

    PROS logo
    or