PSA International Reviews | Glassdoor

PSA International Reviews

Updated Sep 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 141 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
PSA International CEO Tan Chong Meng
Tan Chong Meng
54 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Bonus, Great learning experience(in 11 reviews)

  • "Good benefits and able to attend courses relevant to work(in 8 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at PSA International

    Pros

    benefits, pay, advancement, management, environment

    Cons

    The managers did not help me advance forward

    PSA International2019-02-01
  2. Helpful (6)

    "Junior Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Junior Designer in Dallas, TX
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PSA International

    Pros

    Amazing medical benefits, good company to work for, green design, large company, opportunity to see other building types, ok vacation time

    Cons

    too large of a company for individuals with genuine design talent, not a lot of room for promotion within the office, little recognition or appreciation, long hours

    Advice to Management

    recognize individual talent within the office, recognize when employees are being burt out doing the same repetitive tasks, allow for more movement between design groups

    PSA International2010-05-27

    PSA International Response

    November 7, 2016AVP GHR

    PSA do not currently have port projects in North America. PSA’s HR and legal teams are currently conducting investigations on people who claimed to be an employee of PSA and is not authorised to act on PSA’s behalf.

  3. "Singapore’s MNC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PSA International full-time

    Pros

    Challenging and exciting work of port and adjacent businesses expansion coupled with a digital transformation to boot. Aggressively expanding footprints globally allows staff to gain experience fast.

    Cons

    Very difficult to have work-life balance with ongoing assignments and challenges.

    PSA International2019-09-03
  4. "TSOS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at PSA International full-time

    Pros

    The enviroment and people working there

    Cons

    Fast paced and must always be alert

    PSA International2019-08-25
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Discourage growth, Promotes stagnancy and self-protection."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PSA International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent bonuses coupled with low base salary. (Increase in overall pay only through bootlicking) Leave on time, no one will fire you. Under-perform, company has an unofficial no-fire policy. Low-skill set required. Knowing how to use dated technology, and backward thinking is a boon.

    Cons

    Does not do what the department is supposed to do. Lots of extra scope tasks, not doing what the department is set out for. Management prefers to cover-up, continue old paths rather than doing change. Be prepared to cover own backside, bugs will be handled around. Be prepared to get ignored when you are not part of the larger group of 'society'. Exclusive and elitist environment. Training is reserved... for the preferred few. Growth is pre-selected among preference. Do not come for fair treatment.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Senior Management, you are being blinded by your middle management. You fail to realise the degree in the preference / culture to remain stagnant, and sabotage initiatives. Quote a popular term in PSA. "Think! If our jobs are automated then what do we have to write in our appraisal? In order to survive and hold on to a job is better not to suggest anything. If things are manual we will still keep our job!" Is... this what PSA Corporation Ltd stands for?

    Show More
    PSA International2019-09-03
  6. "Technical Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PSA International full-time

    Pros

    Good friends. Work Life balance. NTUC Vouchers

    Cons

    Progression based on favouritism and not on skills or working experience.

    PSA International2019-09-05
  7. "Good working place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Operations Supervisor in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PSA International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ability to learn different jobscope and mingle around with different levels of departments.

    Cons

    When it’s busy, it really gets busy

    Advice to Management

    Maybe can review the salary range of senior ops supervisor that are being promoted from ops supervisor so that they are at least on par with direct intake sos pay range.

    PSA International2019-08-20
  8. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at PSA International

    Pros

    Attractive salary in correct date

    Cons

    To earn more money an send to home

    Advice to Management

    Good

    PSA International2019-08-17
  9. "Operations Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PSA International full-time

    Pros

    One of the best employers

    Cons

    Management not too good in general

    PSA International2019-08-13
  10. "Work in Singapore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Operation Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PSA International full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Average pay with decent benefits

    Cons

    Long working hours, dynamic changes, requires diverse skill sets

    PSA International2019-08-19
Found 141 reviews