PTW Architects Reviews | Glassdoor

PTW Architects Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at PTW Architects

      Pros

      The people are friendly and willing to collaborate.

      Cons

      Not any that I recalled.

      PTW Architects2015-02-17
    • "senior designer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at PTW Architects full-time

      Pros

      inspiring history of design and architecture

      Cons

      current leaders - not holding up history of good design. projects not hi standard

      PTW Architects2018-06-18
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great people"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at PTW Architects full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      People are down to earth, friendly Staff are knowledgeable Women are well represented with 3 of the 6 Directors being women and they are part of Male Champions of Change Great coffee! Offices are new and they're next to the Botanical gardens so a lot of staff have a stroll around gardens at lunchtime to refresh Some people have chosen to work in the Vietnam office and Beijing office for a few weeks Managers and...

      Show More

      Cons

      Some projects involve long hours or occasional coming in on weekend day

      PTW Architects2018-05-02
    • "Architect"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Architect in Shanghai, Shanghai
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at PTW Architects full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Smart and skilled colleagues, many ongoing projects

      Cons

      A little bit too much office politics involved. It might be caused by the shifting of the company main business model.

      PTW Architects2018-05-16
    • "Company review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at PTW Architects

      Pros

      Good company, friendly seniors,helpful atmosphere.

      Cons

      no advice or suggestions for management

      Advice to Management

      none

      PTW Architects2017-10-02
    • "fantastic company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at PTW Architects (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Extremely decent, humble and genuine directors run the Sydney offices. Growth is possible and seems to be encouraged . Long hours may be a thing but only by those passionate and willing to accept the challenge. Never felt more comfortable in an office. Full of wonderful, talented and quirky people.

      Cons

      Sets a standard that not many other corporations can live up to.

      PTW Architects2017-09-05
    • "Architect Project Leader"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Project Leader, Senior Architect in Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at PTW Architects full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Excellent working environment. Great management. Passionate about the quality of a work place.

      Cons

      World economic crisis forced the company to close out their branch in Abu Dhabi, the reason we were out of jobs afterwards. Some senior staff are unnecessary arrogant, apart from that, all was perfect.

      Advice to Management

      Support more the talented people who are not yet known for their design work. Do not only rely to one or two lead architects in the office.

      PTW Architects2017-08-18
    • Helpful (1)

      "Architect"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at PTW Architects full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      location of office general staff are nice but culture is so bad it creates a weird environment was ok when I started but not recently need to change .. quickly

      Cons

      working hours - crazy salary - too low management - too disconnected

      PTW Architects2016-04-26
    • Helpful (1)

      "PTW employees work long hours but very flexible with time- you can come in late. But less pay than market rate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Atchitectural Assistant in Sydney
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at PTW Architects full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Flexible time- with time in lieu's for very long hours work. I got paid Sat and Sunday work, but rare for others.

      Cons

      Less pay and they put you on a contracting job for a very long time

      Advice to Management

      Make a review raising people's salary yearly

      PTW Architects2015-07-28
    • "Architect"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Architect in Sydney
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at PTW Architects (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Large scale projects, good opportunities for hard working individuals

      Cons

      Vulnerable to fluctuations in construction industry

      PTW Architects2014-10-10
    Found 11 reviews