PVH Corp. Director Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Director

PVH Corp. Director Reviews

Updated Mar 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
PVH Corp. Chairman and CEO Manny Chirico
Manny Chirico
17 Ratings
  1. "Awesome Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Strategy Management in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Strong financials, Committed to the communities where we do business, Strong believe in Individuality

    Cons

    Challenging Systems applications . Communication between platforms is cumbersome

    Continue reading
    PVH Corp.2019-08-02

    PVH Corp. Response

    August 9, 2019Coordinator, Employer Branding

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are always striving to provide our associates with the best resources available and we will take your feedback into consideration. If you have any further feedback, please feel free to email us at socialmedia@pvh.com.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Sales in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PVH Corp. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people are the best! Volunteer opportunities to give back!

    Cons

    Work-life balance, employees spread too thin

    PVH Corp.2020-03-26

    PVH Corp. Response

    April 3, 2020Coordinator, Employer Branding

    Thank you for leaving a review. The well-being of our associates is very important to us and we are always striving to improve. Feel free to email us with further feedback at careers@pvh.com.

    Continue reading
  3. "Good Company; Wants to change, but might not be able...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Bridgewater, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture. Amazing benefits.

    Cons

    The culture at PVH is set in stone. Management, particularly in IT, says that they want to embrace change, but when push comes to shove, they revert to the PVH culture which is change adverse.

    Continue reading
    PVH Corp.2019-08-15

    PVH Corp. Response

    September 5, 2019Coordinator, Employer Branding

    Thank you for leaving a review. We are always striving to meet the needs of our associates. We’d love to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at careers@pvh.com.

    Continue reading
  4. "Best Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Bridgewater, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture, Career Growth, Believes in their People

    Cons

    Navigating through the landscape of the organization can be challenging.

    Continue reading
    PVH Corp.2019-04-17

    PVH Corp. Response

    April 18, 2019Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at socialmedia@pvh.com.

    Continue reading
  5. "Great Company to work with!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Bridgewater, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team, welcoming people and endless benefits

    Cons

    None - to date (hopefully stays the same going forward too!)

    Continue reading
    PVH Corp.2019-04-11

    PVH Corp. Response

    April 16, 2019Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at PVH.

    Continue reading
  6. "A Place to Build Your Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    PVH is full of opportunities. It is constantly investing in its people. I’ve had opportunities to build projects from the ground up and have added incredible experience to my resume year after year.

    Cons

    You have to be driven and self-motivated, which can be challenging for those looking for a well-defined path. You are accountable for designing your future and taking advantage of all the opportunity. Like most companies, PVH is transforming and investing in new capabilities, which can make for change fatigue.

    PVH Corp.2019-04-12

    PVH Corp. Response

    April 16, 2019Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Taking care of associates is one of our core values, and we’re always looking for ways to ensure our associates have equal access to growth and development opportunities. We strive to provide an environment where associates feel they’re valued, treated fairly and respected. Our associates are encouraged to provide further feedback to socialmedia@pvh.com.

    Continue reading
  7. "If you stop learning ... that's your choice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Bridgewater, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    PVH is associate driven; opportunities to develop and advance. PVH offers varied on-line courses, in house classes, seminars, not to mention the diversity of the business itself. If you love what you do, where you work, who you work with ... you are already a PVH associate!

    Cons

    Only CON - Need additional coffee selections, please.

    PVH Corp.2019-03-21

    PVH Corp. Response

    March 28, 2019Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Taking care of associates is one of our core values, and we’re always looking for ways to ensure our associates have equal access to growth and development opportunities. We strive to provide an environment where associates feel they’re valued, treated fairly and respected. Our associates are encouraged to provide further feedback to socialmedia@pvh.com.

    Continue reading
  8. "The Best Place to Work in 2019!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Bridgewater, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    At PVH, we values an inclusive workplace that drives growth, success, performance and creativity, and are always looking for talented people who embrace these values and are willing help to expand PVH’s position as a global leader in the apparel industry. We believe in raising the bar in our own lives – we believe in ourselves and in each other. We believe that if you want better health or more happiness or a more meaningful job – you can make those things happen here, in a supportive and inclusive environment. It is because of these beliefs that we are willing to test, experiment, and try new things to grow and succeed with a global company that believes in us.

    Cons

    Being a global company, there is always the time difference to consider.

    PVH Corp.2019-03-21

    PVH Corp. Response

    March 28, 2019Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Taking care of associates is one of our core values, and we’re always looking for ways to ensure our associates have equal access to growth and development opportunities. We strive to provide an environment where associates feel they’re valued, treated fairly and respected. Our associates are encouraged to provide further feedback to socialmedia@pvh.com.

    Continue reading
  9. "6 month anniversary @ PVH"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Director in Bridgewater, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Simply put... the employees are valued!!! I have worked in Financial Services, Insurance, Manufacturing and SaaS/PaaS providers and throughout my 30+ year career there was only 1 company that I looked forward to going to work and being at work each day. Now there is 2!!! Everything about PVH is somehow tied to the employee experience and I guess you can say working at PVH is like going Disney World every day! Great work environment, awesome Mgmt, challenging/engaging work, process structured but not over bearing, span of technologies and great Global Values with a People First commitment!

    Cons

    NONE... and that's in caps for a reason!!

    Continue reading
    PVH Corp.2019-03-20

    PVH Corp. Response

    March 28, 2019Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. We aim to provide a positive, inclusive, and enjoyable work environment to all of our associates.

    Continue reading
  10. "Grass is Greener on PVH Side"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - large company that is thriving in market - smart and respectful c-suite leadership - endless opportunities and entrepreneurial - flexible hours and work from home opportunity

    Cons

    - need better vacation time

    Continue reading
    PVH Corp.2019-03-20

    PVH Corp. Response

    March 28, 2019Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at socialmedia@pvh.com.

    Continue reading
Found 21 reviews