PVH Corp. Reviews | Glassdoor

PVH Corp. Reviews

Updated September 24, 2018
272 reviews

Filter

Filter

US - All CitiesFull-timePart-time

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO

272 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Collaborative environment, generally care about their people, learning and development/training, opportunities to grow, executive leadership

    Cons

    Work life balance, those who have been around a while can sometimes can be stuck in their ways

    Advice to Management

    Keep an open mindset - continue to focus on innovation and experimenting

    PVH Corp. Response

    Oct 13, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We aim to provide a positive, inclusive, and enjoyable work environment to all of our associates.


  2. "Planner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Planner in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Planner in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    -Decent pay, great benefits and people genuinely like working there. Lots of people with +10 years under their belts.

    Cons

    -Like with many companies, favorites are "fast-tracked" up the ranks even if not as deserving.

    Advice to Management

    Continue the great, modern employee focused initiatives that increase employee happiness and promote inclusion.

    PVH Corp. Response

    Sep 7, 2018 – Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Our associates are one of our top priorities, so we’re glad you feel PVH is a great place to work!

  3. "Great place to work and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    I work with honest, intelligent and hard-working people that are dedicated to doing the right thing. Our company is driven by great people, including our leadership, and great brands. PVH truly values its talented associates and invests in us by offering amazing perks and benefits. Working at PVH has been amazing experience that has allowed me to be more confident, competent and empowered in my role. I have had the opportunity to learn and develop my skillsets, and make an impact on the way we do business.

    Cons

    Lot of politics and red tape. Sometimes takes a while to get things done, but people are generally open-minded and willing to help out.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to give associates the tools and platforms to succeed at work and in their roles.


  4. "If you need to make some money, Calvin Klein is a good choice."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Cashier in Plantation, FL
    Current Employee - Lead Cashier in Plantation, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    - Air conditioning
    - pleasant environment
    - for the most part, friendly associates and customers

    Cons

    - repetitive
    - can be stressful for some people

    Advice to Management

    Not much to say. Just be more considerate towards your associates. Do not separate yourself from them, imagine yourself in their shoes.

    PVH Corp. Response

    Sep 24, 2018 – Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience in our Plantation, FL store. We will pass your comments on store management onto the appropriate team.


  5. "Retail analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Analyst II in Las Vegas, NV
    Former Employee - Retail Analyst II in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PVH Corp. full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    good benefits, co workers, and location

    Cons

    -Company is consolidating positions which means more work and less people
    -Does not promote from within
    -Spent a lot of time talking about how they are helping African Refugees/ hurricane victims...other PR stuff... while continually cutting their own employees and support staff

    PVH Corp. Response

    Sep 24, 2018 – Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’d love to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at socialmedia@pvh.com.


  6. Helpful (2)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    great people , great benefits!

    Cons

    Not much in advancement , they only prompt people management personally likes not base on job performance .

    PVH Corp. Response

    Sep 7, 2018 – Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to write a thoughtful review! We appreciate hearing about your personal experience and are glad to learn that you enjoy working with your team members and our unique... More


  7. "Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clerk in McDonough, GA
    Current Employee - Clerk in McDonough, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Benefits and Health Insurance are awesome.

    Cons

    Management only is in it for them selves. They do not care who they have to step on to make themselves look good.

    PVH Corp. Response

    Sep 7, 2018 – Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at PVH.

  8. Helpful (7)

    "Worst company I have EVER worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in McDonough, GA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in McDonough, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Pension, but you will probably be fired out of spite before you can claim it.

    Cons

    Racism, Sexism, Good Ol' Boy Mentality, Intimidation from senior management to do things that are illegal, unethical and immoral (and if you get caught you will take the fall). If you aren't hired in as management, you wont get into management unless you are a Caucasian male and you know how to play the game. It's insane how a degree is a requirement to get into management, unless you are buddies with the GM...then PVH will look the other way. But degrees REQUIRED for anyone else!! The GM does this quite a lot. Yet at the same time, PVH loves to brag about how the company promotes gender equality, supports Gay Pride, supports all racial back grounds. It's a joke. We all take a survey and we are told to be honest about our responses, so we are so honest that corporate wants to visit...but we are all treated by our senior MGMT to keep quite and only state positive things about this facility?

    Advice to Management

    If you actually treated people fairly and with respect, you would find that employees would actually care for the company they work for. We can do the job in our sleep, we choose not to do it well because of how we are treated. We chose to have a bad attitude at work, because of how we are treated. We choose to act like we don't appreciate the all building meetings, because of how we are treated every other minute of the day. We choose to call out sick just to get paid, BECAUSE OF HOW WE ARE TREATED.

    PVH Corp. Response

    Aug 9, 2018 – Talent Acquisition

    Please email us at socialmedia@pvh.com and we can have your comments and concerns fully addressed by the appropriate team.


  9. Helpful (7)

    "Horrible Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bridgewater, NJ
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bridgewater, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Great Benefits, cafeteria is nice

    Cons

    Way too many supervisors/managers in one dept of the Bridgewater Office. i was accused and written up without a verbal warning. HR was NO HELP. I have lost ALL respect for PVH and what it stands for. I have worked there for over 11 years and they have stabbed me in the back. I am currently looking for a new job. They don't know how to lead or manage worth their life

    Advice to Management

    Take some management and leadership classes. Learn how to listen to your employees rather than just think about what you want to say while an employee is speaking!!

    PVH Corp. Response

    Jun 29, 2018 – Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience in our Bridgewater, NJ office. Please email us at socialmedia@pvh.com and we can have your comments and concerns fully addressed by the... More


  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Waipahu, HI
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Waipahu, HI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. part-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Good Discounts, pleny of brands to choose from, everyone is family

    Cons

    No Holidays, tourist, language barriers

    Advice to Management

    Go Paperless

    PVH Corp. Response

    Apr 18, 2018 – Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at PVH.


Showing 318 of 665 reviews
Reset Filters