PVH Corp. Reviews | Glassdoor

PVH Corp. Reviews

Updated April 24, 2017
383 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

3.2
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
PVH Corp. Chairman and CEO Manny Chirico
Manny Chirico
209 Ratings

383 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
  • Great benefits, great work environment, just a great place to be (in 38 reviews)

  • great work life balance and full package benefits with compensation (in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • Work life Balance is poor, its more of a 'Work Life Integration' (in 17 reviews)

  • The upper management should be more considerate of employees (in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (1)

    "Nice company - cares about their employees"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Designer in New York, NY
    Former Employee - Senior Designer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PVH Corp. full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Smart management who cares deeply about their employees.

    Cons

    Very corporate and sometimes too process driven. Many processes don't make sense and create inefficiencies, but must be followed.

    PVH Corp. Response

    May 3, 2016 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Our associates are one of our top priorities, so we’re glad you thought PVH was a great place to work!


  2. "Executive Assistant"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PVH Corp. full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Upper Management truly cares about their employees at all brands and are very generous with time off and additional holidays. The brand is very philanthropic and involved in community service, which is great.

    Cons

    Upper management at PVH needs to "get with the times" in order for their brands like Calvin Klein to continue to become more relevant to millennials. PVH at the top is a bit stuffy and corporate. Not a great work/life balance.

    PVH Corp. Response

    Mar 20, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at PVH.


  3. Helpful (1)

    "Dissatisfied"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Allen, TX
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Allen, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. part-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    40-50% off of business clothes, great people to work with, and a good insight on how to become a better sales associate.

    Cons

    Terrible management, I've been working there for about 8 months and I've busted my butt, signing 60 percent of customers up for our rewards program, which is 40 percent more than goal, and I only got a 0.06 raise.

    Advice to Management

    Look into rewards more, I've been pulling 60-70% and nobody has noticed

    PVH Corp. Response

    Apr 19, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience in our Allen, TX store. We will pass your comments on store management onto the appropriate team.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Associate @ CK007 (PVH Corp.)"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Las Vegas, NV
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Professional, diverse, and considerate - CK has offered a new window for me as a full time high school student looking for experience in the retail/fashion industry.

    Cons

    There are several issues when it comes to customers (always messy, sometimes rude), management messing up paperwork or time charts, and getting us in and out for breaks and such in a timely manner.

    Advice to Management

    Remember you were once an associate as well, we understand your concerns but we are not robots.

    PVH Corp. Response

    Apr 19, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at our Calvin Klein store in Las Vegas, NV.


  6. Helpful (4)

    "Not for the long run"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in McDonough, GA
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in McDonough, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    The benefits are good, three weeks vacation but no sick time. They offer a pension which is becoming harder to find.

    Cons

    Hopefully you are hired in as management, otherwise if you are not in the good old boys club you will not be promoted. Half of the time job postings are not ever posted for people to apply to, because management already knows who will get whatever job is available. This provides zero opportunity for employees to move up in the company. There is high turnover, but that's also because they treat non-management workers very poorly. Management sticks together, if you have an issue don't go to HR because they will just repeat everything you say and then laugh about you in the next meeting. I have personally been taunted by a high member of management about things that I spoke to HR about that we're supposed to be confidential, they will try to remind you how unprofessional they are.

    Advice to Management

    Treat people fairly, give qualified employees a chance to move up in the company instead of promoting friends. You would be surprised that if you treated your employees a little better, that we would exceed and surpass all goals & expectations.

    PVH Corp. Response

    Apr 19, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at PVH.


  7. "Fantastic Place to work."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Birch Run, MI
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Birch Run, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Great benefits.
    Support from supervisor.
    Place for longevity, I have 27 years in.
    Community conscious.
    Easy access to information needed to do your job. Great training programs.

    Cons

    Working holidays and Sundays at the retail level.
    At times the goals being set were not realistic to the traffic.

    PVH Corp. Response

    Mar 20, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Our associates are one of our top priorities, so we’re glad you thought PVH was a great place to work!


  8. "Great at first then fell apart"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Floor Supervisor in Lehi, UT
    Former Employee - Floor Supervisor in Lehi, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PVH Corp. part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great coworkers and store discount was fantastic.

    Cons

    Horrible district sales and area managers. Too many upper management had their own agenda.

    Advice to Management

    Stop hiring people that are self serving.

    PVH Corp. Response

    Mar 20, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience in our Lehi, UT store. We will pass your comments on store management onto the appropriate team.


  9. "Great"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Dallas, TX

    Pros

    Employee discount, the staff is always fun and a pleasure to be around. Hours are extremely flexible and easy to have a work life balance.

    Cons

    Work can be at times overwhelming but if you've got a good head on your shoulders you should have nothing to fear.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the work

    PVH Corp. Response

    Feb 10, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience in our Dallas, TX store. We aim to provide a positive, inclusive, and enjoyable work environment to all of our associates.


  10. "Major account analyst"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Analyst in Bridgewater, NJ
    Former Employee - Account Analyst in Bridgewater, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PVH Corp. full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Pros are Company culture and benefits

    Cons

    The con is Too much politics

    PVH Corp. Response

    Feb 10, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at PVH.


  11. "Supervisor"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Barceloneta, PR
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Barceloneta, PR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Good quality great price! Great associates

    Cons

    Store lay out. More dices.

    Advice to Management

    Be a leader


Showing 383 of 410 reviews
Reset Filters