PVH Corp. Reviews | Glassdoor

PVH Corp. Reviews

Updated June 15, 2018
266 reviews

Filter

Filter

US - All CitiesFull-timePart-time

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
PVH Corp. Chairman and CEO Manny Chirico
Manny Chirico
185 Ratings

266 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Waipahu, HI
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Waipahu, HI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. part-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Good Discounts, pleny of brands to choose from, everyone is family

    Cons

    No Holidays, tourist, language barriers

    Advice to Management

    Go Paperless

    PVH Corp. Response

    Apr 18, 2018 – Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at PVH.


  2. "Horrible Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bridgewater, NJ
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bridgewater, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Great Benefits, cafeteria is nice

    Cons

    Way too many supervisors/managers in one dept of the Bridgewater Office. i was accused and written up without a verbal warning. HR was NO HELP. I have lost ALL respect for PVH and what it stands for. I have worked there for over 11 years and they have stabbed me in the back. I am currently looking for a new job. They don't know how to lead or manage worth their life

    Advice to Management

    Take some management and leadership classes. Learn how to listen to your employees rather than just think about what you want to say while an employee is speaking!!

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Blackwood, NJ
    Current Employee - Associate in Blackwood, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The customers are generally friendly, and the store is located in a good area. The company offers great employee discounts as well, which are really the only perk.

    Cons

    Hours are based on rewards sign-ups, and even when you get rewards they don't deliver on the hours. Management has lots of internal drama that they tell the associates at any opportunity. No room for growth, district manager does not want to promote internally. Expect to have at least one to two shifts cut per week as well. There is also a lot of disparity in pay, as people who have been at the store long term make $1 or more less per hour than new hires.

    Advice to Management

    Work on better scheduling, honesty, and keeping the associates out of the drama. Having to cut 10+ hours each week from each associate is totally unacceptable. Give room for growth and pay raise to long standing employees rather than desperately grabbing anyone who walks in off the street with offers of higher pay.

    PVH Corp. Response

    May 17, 2018 – Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience in our Blackwood, NJ store. We will pass your comments on store management onto the appropriate team.


  4. "Good atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Merrimack, NH
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Merrimack, NH
    Recommends

    I have been working at PVH Corp. part-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Flexible
    Good co-workers
    Good managers
    Good environment
    Busy store

    Cons

    Low pay
    No benefits

    PVH Corp. Response

    Apr 18, 2018 – Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at PVH.


  5. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Clinton, CT
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Clinton, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PVH Corp. part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    A great way to gain customer service experienced in a decent pace store.

    Cons

    Inventory and shipment shifts can be tedious and stressful, along with hours that are not ideal.

    Advice to Management

    Reduce the amount of movement of existing displays and clothing items in the store, it just seems to confuse returning customers, and wastes employees' time.

    PVH Corp. Response

    Apr 18, 2018 – Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience in our Clinton, CT store.


  6. "Flexible schedules"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Pleasant Prairie, WI
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Pleasant Prairie, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. part-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling, friendly coworkers, awesome discount at all PVH stores

    Cons

    hard to get good hours

    Advice to Management

    Give stores more hours

    PVH Corp. Response

    Mar 22, 2018 – Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience in our Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin store. Our associates are one of our top priorities, so we’re glad you feel PVH is a great place to work!


  7. Helpful (1)

    "No room for growth at all."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Floor Supervisor in Orlando, FL
    Current Employee - Floor Supervisor in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. part-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Work environment is completely based upon what management makes it. At my store in particular, management has their tasks and associates and leads are left to "just recover". It makes day to day shifts very unfulfilling with no desire or motivation to WANT to get things done for the betterment of the store.
    Work life balance is great, but it's only because the associates make an effort amoungst themselves to have a great team relationship.
    Retirement program is good.
    No insurance unless you're full time, and you can't be full time unless you're upper management.

    Cons

    Management is completely cut off from the actual associates and always just stay in the back. No effort to create a team environment.
    Entry level supervisors are chastised by HR if they go over 30 hours a week- even when it's to help the store during callouts, etc.
    Haven't had a store meeting in over 6 monthes.

    Advice to Management

    Need to not be so consumed with your own tasks and learn to train your team and create an environment that showcases the culture.

    PVH Corp. Response

    Mar 8, 2018 – Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience in our Orlando, FL store. We will pass your comments on store management and associate development onto the appropriate team.

  8. "Loved this company- great to interns"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ecommerce Intern in New York, NY
    Former Employee - Ecommerce Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at PVH Corp. full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Felt valued, nice people, great management, young people, professional, fun

    Cons

    Lots of meetings, challenging industry

    PVH Corp. Response

    Feb 23, 2018 – Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience as an Ecommerce Intern. We aim to provide a positive, inclusive, and enjoyable work environment to all of our associates.


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great company. Awesome benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in New York, NY
    Former Employee - Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PVH Corp. full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Awesome benefits and people are mostly friendly. Compensation is just about right for the retail industry. Discount on PVH owned brands.

    Cons

    Office politics. Getting promoted takes forever. Work life balance is non existent. Way too many managers and not enough workers.

    Advice to Management

    Please reach out to your workers.

    PVH Corp. Response

    Feb 23, 2018 – Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for your kind review! We’re glad you listed benefits as a pro. It’s good to know our efforts to further employee development haven’t gone unnoticed.


  10. "Full-Time Floor Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Floor Supervisor in Park City, UT
    Current Employee - Floor Supervisor in Park City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Laid back environment, feeling valued and appreciated

    Cons

    Management doesn't always take the action they should against hostility in the workplace.

    PVH Corp. Response

    Jan 25, 2018 – Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We aim to provide a positive, inclusive, and enjoyable work environment to all of our associates.


Showing 312 of 631 reviews
Reset Filters