PVH Corp. Reviews | Glassdoor

PVH Corp. Reviews

Updated December 11, 2017
250 reviews

Filter

Filter

US - All CitiesFull-timePart-time

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
PVH Corp. Chairman and CEO Manny Chirico
Manny Chirico
176 Ratings

250 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • Can be difficult to maintain work/life balance (in 25 reviews)

  • The upper management should be more considerate of employees (in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (1)

    "PVH Corp: The best fashion company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Learning & Development Coordinator
    Current Employee - Learning & Development Coordinator
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    PVH Corp is truly one of the greatest places to work in the fashion industry. I started my journey with PVH as an intern. PVH Corp.’s internship program is one of the best in the nation. I was functioning as a full time employee with a full set of responsibilities while also being a part of a cross functional team to work on a project that was ultimately presented to the senior executive team. The intern program is why I choose to start my career full time with the company. PVH’s Corporate Responsibility efforts is one of the reasons I am reminded I stay with PVH Corp. PVH Corp. is truly a company that cares about doing the right thing always. Their commitment to Corporate Social Responsibility is truly outstanding. There is a not a single natural disaster or tragic event that goes on that PVH Corp does not stand up immediately and offer a helping hand. That passion to care for one another is something I see across the halls of PVH Corp. I am very proud PVH associate and I would encourage any friend or family member to work with us and grow with us.

    Cons

    PVH Corp. like any other fashion company is fast paced and high stakes. We are constantly trying to surpass our competitors. I have a hard time saying this is a con but some people may feel that way. If you are looking for something relaxing, I may not recommend the fashion industry.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure you take the time to come back down to the lower sides of your teams and hear about the new ideas buzzing around, you never know what you will find!

    PVH Corp. Response

    Oct 6, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Our associates are one of our top priorities, so we’re glad you think of PVH as a great place to work!


  2. "Human Resources/Benefits Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Benefits Assistant in Bridgewater, NJ
    Current Employee - Benefits Assistant in Bridgewater, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. part-time

    Pros

    This is a company that truly cares about all its employees and is not afraid to show it.

    Cons

    Have not yet found a negative.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    PVH Corp. Response

    Nov 30, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Our associates are one of our top priorities, so we’re glad you feel PVH is a great place to work!

  3. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in West Palm Beach, FL
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in West Palm Beach, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PVH Corp. part-time

    Pros

    Well, the people are nice.

    Cons

    Literally the worst company ever! Now, please read with caution. I'm entirely sure experinces are contigant on the environment management creates which in my case they created a bad work environment. I could write a 20 page essay about everything wrong with the company ( or maybe it's just the store I worked in) and still would have more to say. The store is understaffed and too much is expected with no time given. It's mentally draining and stressful the amount of work load given. In some instances on major holidays 3 people would be closing and would be expected to leave 2 hours after closing. Overall, to keep this shorter don't work with this company if you love yourself. Cheap behind company is always pinching for pennies and don't give a hoot about employees.

    Advice to Management

    Do better!!!


  4. "Designer III"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - DESIGNER III in New York, NY
    Current Employee - DESIGNER III in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    The company id very open to people moving around within the company to learn new skills.

    Cons

    It is a big ship that is hard to make fast changes.

    Advice to Management

    Try to stay more nimble.


  5. "Good first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Round Rock, TX
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Round Rock, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PVH Corp. part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Nice atmosphere and area, cool co-workers

    Cons

    My boss was not that fun

    PVH Corp. Response

    Nov 16, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at PVH.


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Data Governance & MDM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bridgewater, NJ
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bridgewater, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    People are knowledgeable and great to work with.
    Awesome onboarding experience for new hires
    Great benefits

    Cons

    I don't have any Cons

    PVH Corp. Response

    Nov 3, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We aim to provide a positive, inclusive, and enjoyable work environment to all of our associates.


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Jr. Loss Prevention Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Loss Prevention Analyst in Bridgewater, NJ
    Current Employee - Junior Loss Prevention Analyst in Bridgewater, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great people and the company treats you like a person not a number.

    Cons

    Nothing negative I really have to say.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing.

    PVH Corp. Response

    Oct 24, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Our associates are one of our top priorities, so we’re glad you think PVH is a great place to work!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Proud to be an employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great leadership, great culture/morale, great future ahead

    Cons

    Nothing in particular to state

    PVH Corp. Response

    Oct 24, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thanks for your kind review!


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Team Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Bridgewater, NJ
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Bridgewater, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    PVH Corp. cares about their associates all the time not just at work. PVH cares about their community. PVH knows how to give back, you feel appreciated. Great Career Opportunities. PVH is Family.

    Cons

    I do not feel there are any Cons

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the Great Work!

    PVH Corp. Response

    Oct 24, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Our associates are one of our top priorities, so we’re glad you think PVH is a great place to work!


  10. "We Are PVH"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Overall an amazing company to be a part of. I have learned a lot in my 3 years with the company. Great benefits, team events, PVHU provides a lot of learning opportunities.

    Cons

    Lines often get blurred in the work/life balance. Expected to be available on vacation time, after hours etc. Difficult to grow or move up the ladder.

    Advice to Management

    Be more open to innovative and "different" ideas, the industry is rapidly changing.

    PVH Corp. Response

    Nov 16, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We aim to provide a positive, inclusive, and enjoyable work environment to all of our associates.


Showing 529 of 576 reviews
Reset Filters