PVH Corp. Reviews | Glassdoor

PVH Corp. Reviews

Updated August 19, 2017
52 reviews

Filter

Filter


2.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
PVH Corp. Chairman and CEO Manny Chirico
Manny Chirico
22 Ratings

52 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company very immature management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Great benefits decent pay..that's as far as that goes. Celebrate workers who work hard who break their backs everyday for u.

    Cons

    The culture in that building needs to change or it will continue to be a revolving door. Upper managements has their favorites, there's no rhyme or reason as to how people get promoted I would just assume it's through picking names out of a hat.

    Advice to Management

    The associates are people just like u and should be treated that way.


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Assistant Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Amanager in Orlando, FL
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Amanager in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PVH Corp. full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great first job for teenager learn how to work has a team and how to be patient

    Cons

    No Careers developments plans low mobility inter company, not paying enough to management and working hours are not set

    Advice to Management

    Better pay to employee and more opening for other to grow

    PVH Corp. Response

    Aug 17, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at PVH.

  3. "Associate Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at PVH Corp. (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great in-store team and atmosphere

    Cons

    upper management is very unprofessional

    PVH Corp. Response

    May 12, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at PVH.


  4. Helpful (1)

    "A disappointment at calvin klein"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good perks for being an employee

    Cons

    Management is beyond poor, zero responsibility upheld.

    Advice to Management

    Take some classes and learn how to use a computer to do your job.

    PVH Corp. Response

    May 12, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our Calvin Klein store. We will pass your comments on store management onto the appropriate team.


  5. Helpful (3)

    "Dissatisfied"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Allen, TX
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Allen, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. part-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    40-50% off of business clothes, great people to work with, and a good insight on how to become a better sales associate.

    Cons

    Terrible management, I've been working there for about 8 months and I've busted my butt, signing 60 percent of customers up for our rewards program, which is 40 percent more than goal, and I only got a 0.06 raise.

    Advice to Management

    Look into rewards more, I've been pulling 60-70% and nobody has noticed

    PVH Corp. Response

    Apr 19, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience in our Allen, TX store. We will pass your comments on store management onto the appropriate team.


  6. "Great at first then fell apart"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Floor Supervisor in Lehi, UT
    Former Employee - Floor Supervisor in Lehi, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PVH Corp. part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great coworkers and store discount was fantastic.

    Cons

    Horrible district sales and area managers. Too many upper management had their own agenda.

    Advice to Management

    Stop hiring people that are self serving.

    PVH Corp. Response

    Mar 20, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience in our Lehi, UT store. We will pass your comments on store management onto the appropriate team.


  7. Helpful (3)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PVH Corp. full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The company cares about values and diversity and there are great opportunities to continue education and training.

    Cons

    Certain departments/functions are great, but make sure to ask specific questions about the environment, leadership and team you are on when you speak with HR because some of the departments are a complete nightmare.

    PVH Corp. Response

    Mar 20, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at PVH.

  8. Helpful (3)

    "GSC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits and brand potential.

    Cons

    Executive leadership plays favorites, disguised as developing High Potential employees

    PVH Corp. Response

    Feb 10, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at PVH.


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Not exactly a career choice..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PVH Corp. full-time

    Pros

    Relatively easy work load. The work it's self was not complicated. Interviewed one time and was offered the position within 2 weeks.

    Cons

    The work culture is not favorable. There doesn't seem to be much room for growth. In other words whatever position you are offered and accept will probably be the position you remain in.

    PVH Corp. Response

    Oct 13, 2016 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at PVH.


  10. Helpful (5)

    "Age discriminatory environment, not a nimble company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at PVH Corp. full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Average salary, GREAT benefits, good work life balance.

    Cons

    PVH could be doing a lot more to help1.) middle aged work force 2.) help the environment 3.) fostering strong community relations.

    Advice to Management

    Stick to your roots. It is silly to try and have young hipsters trying to help sell to the older more mature customer. LISTEN TO YOUR EMPLOYEES when they have new and innovative ideas!

    PVH Corp. Response

    Jul 11, 2016 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at PVH. We will pass your comments onto the appropriate team.


Showing 52 of 445 reviews
Reset Filters