PVH Corp. Reviews | Glassdoor

PVH Corp. Reviews

Updated August 11, 2017
142 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
PVH Corp. Chairman and CEO Manny Chirico
Manny Chirico
88 Ratings

142 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. "Part Time Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part Time Sales Associate in Mebane, NC
    Current Employee - Part Time Sales Associate in Mebane, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Management is very good! Very easy to communicate with coworkers and it feels like a family environment. Extremely good employee discount. Easy to work around another job or school availability.

    Cons

    Very low compensation for the amount of work that associates do. Lots of cuts, so associates don't get that many hours.

    Advice to Management

    Maintain hours and raise pay for associates who exceed the rewards program.

    PVH Corp. Response

    Aug 17, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We aim to provide a positive, inclusive, and enjoyable work environment to all of our associates.


  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Group Leader in Jonesville, NC
    Former Freelancer - Group Leader in Jonesville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PVH Corp. (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Job security.
    Great Pay.
    They now offer PPL (Paid Parental Leave)
    & You will like working for this company.

    Cons

    There are three different shifts, so management does not work the same in every shift. Also, there is a vast amount of drama at times.

    Advice to Management

    Be more strict to all employees and don't let bad employees get away with things without no communication or disciplinary given when some should be given.

    PVH Corp. Response

    Aug 17, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at PVH.

  3. "supervisior"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at PVH Corp. part-time

    Pros

    discount at CK TH

    Cons

    not good about asking time off

    PVH Corp. Response

    Aug 17, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at PVH.


  4. "Assistant supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at PVH Corp. full-time

    Pros

    Great environment. Opportunities to grow.

    Cons

    Pay wasn't very competitive with today's market

    PVH Corp. Response

    Jul 28, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Our associates are one of our top priorities, so we’re glad you thought PVH was a great place to work!


  5. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PVH Corp. full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, learned a lot

    Cons

    Expected to work very long hours

    PVH Corp. Response

    Jun 29, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thanks for your kind review! We’re glad you listed benefits & learning opportunities as a pro. It’s good to know our efforts to further employee development haven’t gone unnoticed.


  6. "Pretty Good Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Miami, FL
    Former Employee - Associate in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PVH Corp. part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Really easy and really good management. Do it if you're comfortable with lifting objects and being on your feet the whole shift.

    Cons

    You don't get many hours once the holidays are over

    Advice to Management

    Treat employees fairly.

    PVH Corp. Response

    Jun 1, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at PVH.


  7. "General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant General Manager in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Assistant General Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Work with great leaders, challenging, great product

    Cons

    Lots of new initiatives which are necessary, but execution at store level and expectations are a bit unrealistic. Top performing managers are at times pushed to brink, work life balance is challenging

    Advice to Management

    People are your biggest asset, we love what we do and are supportive of business decisions. But we don't necessarily feel supported from field management and corporate.

    PVH Corp. Response

    Jun 1, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at PVH.

  8. "Progressive company with good benefits and collaborative culture."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Planner in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Store Planner in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Good benefits, continued education courses available. Various perks like yoga and meditation classes, occasional outings and generous discounts. Opportunity to work for various brands of PVH.

    Cons

    advancement can be slow in certain segments of company but has improved over last couple of years.

    PVH Corp. Response

    May 22, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thanks for your kind review! We’re glad you listed benefits, culture and learning opportunities as pros. It’s good to know our efforts to further employee development haven’t gone unnoticed.


  9. "Packer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Packer in Chattanooga, TN
    Current Employee - Warehouse Packer in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Insurance and wages can change your life.

    Cons

    Every one is not treated equally.

    Advice to Management

    There's no I in team!

    PVH Corp. Response

    May 12, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at PVH.


  10. "It's a good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate
    Current Employee - Sales Associate
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. part-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    They have flexible hours for students and good discounts for dress code. It's a friendly company.

    Cons

    They have flexible hours an you can negotiate with yor manager, but in low season, sometimes, it's hard to have the hours you need.

    PVH Corp. Response

    May 12, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thanks for your kind review! We’re glad you listed benefits as a pro. It’s good to know our efforts to further employee satisfaction haven’t gone unnoticed.


Showing 142 of 443 reviews
Reset Filters