PVH Corp. Reviews | Glassdoor

PVH Corp. Reviews

Updated August 18, 2017
95 reviews

Filter

Filter


5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
PVH Corp. Chairman and CEO Manny Chirico
Manny Chirico
70 Ratings

95 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (4)

    "PVH is a great place to have a career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PVH Corp. full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Transparent communication from the CEO to all level of associates.

    Clear communication from Presidents for what the Annual Goals are for the division.

    Strong compensation package of; salary, pension, potential bonus, 401K, and health benefits.

    Professional and respectful work environment.

    H-R Department is very strong at providing managers with guidance and management training, both from internal resources and certified training sessions.

    Cons

    If you were not in the Calvin Klein or Tommy Hilfiger divisions you sometimes felt like you were in a second tier division while they were first tier.

    Advice to Management

    When I worked there you were an industry leader in regards to your 'giving back to the community' programs, as well as focusing on gender and race equality for hiring and promotion granting. I hope you are still just as focused on these initiatives.

    PVH Corp. Response

    May 12, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Our associates are one of our top priorities, so we’re glad you thought PVH was a great place to work!


  2. "Human Resources Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. as a contractor

    Pros

    Great place to work. Everyone is really nice. The benefits are good.

    Cons

    Nothing to complaint about at this time

  3. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Gulfport, MS
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Gulfport, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PVH Corp. full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for . After being with other retailers they definitely treated employees better and have better benefits .

    Cons

    Need to improve compensation

    Advice to Management

    Increase base salaries . offer a better bonus program

    PVH Corp. Response

    Aug 17, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Our associates are one of our top priorities, so we’re glad you thought PVH was a great place to work!


  4. "amazing company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Lead in Jonesville, NC
    Current Employee - Maintenance Lead in Jonesville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Benefits, work environment, growth, flexibility

    Cons

    none that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    keep up the stellar work.

    PVH Corp. Response

    Jul 28, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Our associates are one of our top priorities, so we’re glad you thought PVH was a great place to work!


  5. "IT Corporate IT Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Supervisor in Los Angeles, CA
    Former Employee - IT Supervisor in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PVH Corp. full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Good environment, Great opportunities and advancement

    Cons

    None that I know, you grow as much you wanted

    PVH Corp. Response

    Jul 28, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We aim to provide a positive, inclusive, and enjoyable work environment to all of our associates.


  6. "temp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Good environment and nice people

    Cons

    Not a lot of room to move up

    PVH Corp. Response

    Jul 28, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at PVH.


  7. "Allocation Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great work-life balance. Management is strategic. All team players

    Cons

    You should look at promoting more to decrease turnaround.

    Advice to Management

    Promote those who are dedicated!

    PVH Corp. Response

    Jun 29, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PVH Corp. full-time

    Pros

    PVH employs a talented, professional group of people. PVH is a very process driven, well run organization.

    Cons

    Lack of mobility at senior levels

    PVH Corp. Response

    Jun 29, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Our associates are one of our top priorities, so we’re glad you thought PVH was a great place to work!


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Flexible hours. Fantastic Manager at Calvin Klein Store 125."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Auburn Hills, MI
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Auburn Hills, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Flexible schedules. Management really cares about employees: understanding of emergencies, having a family, being a student, etc. PVH Corp even offers scholarships for employees and children of employees.

    Cons

    Dealing with Mall customers can be a challenge. Its a lot of foreign languages and different personalities, however this exposes you to many different cultures and expands your knowledge of the world. Difficult can mean extremely beneficial.

    Advice to Management

    I don't have any advice. The manager is amazing and I highly recommend working under her, alongside her, or above her. She has taught me as well as many other employees so many things far beyond floor set and HUB. She makes sure the environment is positive and has high energy! CK Store 125 is great.

    PVH Corp. Response

    Jun 15, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Our associates are one of our top priorities, so we’re glad you thought PVH was a great place to work!


  10. "Conversion lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PVH Corp. as a contractor

    Pros

    Good interesting project. Committed co-workers.

    Cons

    Contract work - long commute and short timeframe.


Showing 95 of 444 reviews
Reset Filters