PVH Corp. Reviews | Glassdoor

PVH Corp. Reviews

Updated May 25, 2017
393 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

3.2
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
PVH Corp. Chairman and CEO Manny Chirico
Manny Chirico
214 Ratings

393 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
  • great work life balance and full package benefits with compensation (in 17 reviews)

  • Great benefits, great work environment, just a great place to be (in 34 reviews)

Cons
  • Work life Balance is poor, its more of a 'Work Life Integration' (in 17 reviews)

  • The upper management should be more considerate of employees (in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "PVH is a great place to have a career!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PVH Corp. full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Transparent communication from the CEO to all level of associates.

    Clear communication from Presidents for what the Annual Goals are for the division.

    Strong compensation package of; salary, pension, potential bonus, 401K, and health benefits.

    Professional and respectful work environment.

    H-R Department is very strong at providing managers with guidance and management training, both from internal resources and certified training sessions.

    Cons

    If you were not in the Calvin Klein or Tommy Hilfiger divisions you sometimes felt like you were in a second tier division while they were first tier.

    Advice to Management

    When I worked there you were an industry leader in regards to your 'giving back to the community' programs, as well as focusing on gender and race equality for hiring and promotion granting. I hope you are still just as focused on these initiatives.

    PVH Corp. Response

    May 12, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Our associates are one of our top priorities, so we’re glad you thought PVH was a great place to work!


  2. "General Manager"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant General Manager in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Assistant General Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Work with great leaders, challenging, great product

    Cons

    Lots of new initiatives which are necessary, but execution at store level and expectations are a bit unrealistic. Top performing managers are at times pushed to brink, work life balance is challenging

    Advice to Management

    People are your biggest asset, we love what we do and are supportive of business decisions. But we don't necessarily feel supported from field management and corporate.


  3. "Pretty Good Job"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Miami, FL
    Former Employee - Associate in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PVH Corp. part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Really easy and really good management. Do it if you're comfortable with lifting objects and being on your feet the whole shift.

    Cons

    You don't get many hours once the holidays are over

    Advice to Management

    Treat employees fairly.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Micromanagement, no freedom and incompetent people"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Amsterdam (Netherlands)
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Amsterdam (Netherlands)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PVH Corp. full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Canteen food
    Fancy small perks (shuttle service, snacks and beer on Fridays)

    Cons

    No freedom on choosing projects
    You are asked to do stuff far beyond your job description
    Poor management
    Some managers are promoted too quickly even though they lack expertise in the subject
    Non technical people works on technical projects
    Office building is far away and there's no good public transport options to get there
    No personal development options
    No working from home
    Flexible desks means you don't have where to sit or you get a desk without a monitor and electricity plugs
    No gym available at the office or nearby

    Advice to Management

    Stop micromanaging. Don't hire smart people if you don't allow them do anything except taking manager's orders

    PVH Corp. Response

    May 25, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at PVH.


  6. "No thanks"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Bethlehem, PA
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Bethlehem, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PVH Corp. full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    There's a lot of room for advancement. They offer great discounts. There are decent benefits available, although a little expensive.

    Cons

    Not enough staffing hours to properly run the store. It's almost impossible to offer excellent customer service. The stock room is so overloaded with merchandise, you cannot move around at all.

    Advice to Management

    You must allow more staff to run the store properly. The level of work put on store employees doesn't even come close to the rate of pay.

    PVH Corp. Response

    May 25, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience in our Bethlehem, PA. We will pass your comments on store management and organization onto the appropriate team.


  7. "Progressive company with good benefits and collaborative culture."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Planner in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Store Planner in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Good benefits, continued education courses available. Various perks like yoga and meditation classes, occasional outings and generous discounts. Opportunity to work for various brands of PVH.

    Cons

    advancement can be slow in certain segments of company but has improved over last couple of years.

    PVH Corp. Response

    May 22, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thanks for your kind review! We’re glad you listed benefits, culture and learning opportunities as pros. It’s good to know our efforts to further employee development haven’t gone unnoticed.


  8. "Associate Manager"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at PVH Corp. (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great in-store team and atmosphere

    Cons

    upper management is very unprofessional

    PVH Corp. Response

    May 12, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at PVH.


  9. "It's a good company"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate
    Current Employee - Sales Associate
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. part-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    They have flexible hours for students and good discounts for dress code. It's a friendly company.

    Cons

    They have flexible hours an you can negotiate with yor manager, but in low season, sometimes, it's hard to have the hours you need.

    PVH Corp. Response

    May 12, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thanks for your kind review! We’re glad you listed benefits as a pro. It’s good to know our efforts to further employee satisfaction haven’t gone unnoticed.


  10. "Packer"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Packer in Chattanooga, TN
    Current Employee - Warehouse Packer in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Insurance and wages can change your life.

    Cons

    Every one is not treated equally.

    Advice to Management

    There's no I in team!

    PVH Corp. Response

    May 12, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at PVH.


  11. Helpful (1)

    "A disappointment at calvin klein"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good perks for being an employee

    Cons

    Management is beyond poor, zero responsibility upheld.

    Advice to Management

    Take some classes and learn how to use a computer to do your job.

    PVH Corp. Response

    May 12, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our Calvin Klein store. We will pass your comments on store management onto the appropriate team.


Showing 393 of 421 reviews
Reset Filters