PVH Corp. Reviews | Glassdoor

Find your next job here

PVH Corp. Reviews

Updated January 19, 2018
258 reviews

Filter

Filter

US - All CitiesFull-timePart-time

258 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • Can be difficult to maintain work/life balance (in 25 reviews)

  • The upper management should be more considerate of employees (in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Good first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Round Rock, TX
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Round Rock, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PVH Corp. part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Nice atmosphere and area, cool co-workers

    Cons

    My boss was not that fun

    PVH Corp. Response

    Nov 16, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at PVH.


  2. "We Are PVH"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Overall an amazing company to be a part of. I have learned a lot in my 3 years with the company. Great benefits, team events, PVHU provides a lot of learning opportunities.

    Cons

    Lines often get blurred in the work/life balance. Expected to be available on vacation time, after hours etc. Difficult to grow or move up the ladder.

    Advice to Management

    Be more open to innovative and "different" ideas, the industry is rapidly changing.

    PVH Corp. Response

    Nov 16, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We aim to provide a positive, inclusive, and enjoyable work environment to all of our associates.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Data Governance & MDM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bridgewater, NJ
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bridgewater, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    People are knowledgeable and great to work with.
    Awesome onboarding experience for new hires
    Great benefits

    Cons

    I don't have any Cons

    PVH Corp. Response

    Nov 3, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We aim to provide a positive, inclusive, and enjoyable work environment to all of our associates.


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Jr. Loss Prevention Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Loss Prevention Analyst in Bridgewater, NJ
    Current Employee - Junior Loss Prevention Analyst in Bridgewater, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great people and the company treats you like a person not a number.

    Cons

    Nothing negative I really have to say.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing.

    PVH Corp. Response

    Oct 24, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Our associates are one of our top priorities, so we’re glad you think PVH is a great place to work!


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Proud to be an employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great leadership, great culture/morale, great future ahead

    Cons

    Nothing in particular to state

    PVH Corp. Response

    Oct 24, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thanks for your kind review!


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Team Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Bridgewater, NJ
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Bridgewater, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    PVH Corp. cares about their associates all the time not just at work. PVH cares about their community. PVH knows how to give back, you feel appreciated. Great Career Opportunities. PVH is Family.

    Cons

    I do not feel there are any Cons

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the Great Work!

    PVH Corp. Response

    Oct 24, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Our associates are one of our top priorities, so we’re glad you think PVH is a great place to work!


  7. Helpful (3)

    "A loyal PVH'er!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    I began working at PVH right after I graduated from college. 10+ years later, and I consider myself a loyal PVH'er. Though it is a big, growing company, the environment at PVH feels cozy and family oriented. PVH is forward thinking company who I have been able to grow with over the years. It is rarely behind the curve. Those that work at PVH are loyal and you'll find many who enjoy their entire careers working at PVH. PVH encourages change. With many of the top brands under it's umbrella, the ability to learn and network among peers in other areas is prevalent. PVH inspires you to try new roles as the opportunities become available. Vacation time and Maternity policies are fair and equivalent with industry!

    Cons

    Compensation is not equal male v. female
    Sometimes longstanding employees are not able to receive fair compensation based on the fact that they started at a lower base salary and are capped in terms of the adjustments they can receive over time. Naturally, new hires are making higher salaries at the same levels as those that have been with PVH for a long time.

    PVH Corp. Response

    Oct 13, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We aim to provide a positive, inclusive, and enjoyable work environment to all of our associates.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Top Notch Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bridgewater, NJ
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bridgewater, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    PVH employees are treated as their greatest assets. PVH encourages all to share their creativity and ideas. Everyone feels as though they are a vital part of PVH's mission.

    Cons

    Parking spaces- there are never enough

    Advice to Management

    Continue to support and encourage all your employees to have an open communication work atmosphere, where everyone's input counts.

    PVH Corp. Response

    Oct 13, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Our associates are one of our top priorities, so we’re glad you thought PVH was a great place to work!


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Executive Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    great place to work, opportunity for growth, good benefits package, good work/life balance

    Cons

    there is separation of brands - separate holiday parties, charity events

    PVH Corp. Response

    Oct 13, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review.


  10. "Great, stable company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bridgewater, NJ
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bridgewater, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    The benefits package is genuinely amazing. Good health benefits, paid leave time, holiday days off etc.
    There are also a lot of amazing programs run by the HR department to assist people to get the most out of their benefits.

    Cons

    For some of the lower level positions the pay is below industry averages.

    Advice to Management

    More clear paths for upward movement within the company

    PVH Corp. Response

    Oct 24, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Our associates are one of our top priorities, so we’re glad you think PVH is a great place to work!


Showing 543 of 591 reviews
Reset Filters