PVH Corp. Reviews | Glassdoor

PVH Corp. Reviews

Updated July 23, 2017
407 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

407 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • great work life balance and full package benefits with compensation (in 18 reviews)

  • Great benefits, great work environment, just a great place to be (in 35 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at PVH Corp. full-time

    Pros

    Great employer, Great atmosphere, great coworkers

    Cons

    None that I can name, positive experience

    PVH Corp. Response

    May 12, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at PVH.


  2. Helpful (1)

    "A disappointment at calvin klein"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good perks for being an employee

    Cons

    Management is beyond poor, zero responsibility upheld.

    Advice to Management

    Take some classes and learn how to use a computer to do your job.

    PVH Corp. Response

    May 12, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our Calvin Klein store. We will pass your comments on store management onto the appropriate team.

  3. "coodinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at PVH Corp. full-time

    Pros

    flexible work week schedule most of the time

    Cons

    top heavy in upper management

    Advice to Management

    visit the field more often


  4. Helpful (3)

    "Dissatisfied"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Allen, TX
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Allen, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. part-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    40-50% off of business clothes, great people to work with, and a good insight on how to become a better sales associate.

    Cons

    Terrible management, I've been working there for about 8 months and I've busted my butt, signing 60 percent of customers up for our rewards program, which is 40 percent more than goal, and I only got a 0.06 raise.

    Advice to Management

    Look into rewards more, I've been pulling 60-70% and nobody has noticed

    PVH Corp. Response

    Apr 19, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience in our Allen, TX store. We will pass your comments on store management onto the appropriate team.


  5. "Import Production Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits, good pay, good work environment

    Cons

    No room for promotion. Business is slow

    PVH Corp. Response

    May 12, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at PVH.


  6. "Van Heusen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate
    Current Employee - Sales Associate
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good place to learn good customer service. Not hard work. Great discount on dress clothing and at other PVH company stores.

    Cons

    Too much pressure to "6 star" sell clothes to customers. Too much pressure to get reward sign ups.

    Advice to Management

    The district manager for my area stresses management out so much it ruins the relationships in the store. The store manager takes employees out for things like: dinner, bowling and other fun stuff. They buy food for us occasionally.

    PVH Corp. Response

    May 12, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at PVH.


  7. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, great discounts, friendly co-workers

    Cons

    The upper management should be more considerate of employees

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Raw Materials"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, good salary, summer fridays and lots of employee perks.

    Cons

    Poor or no work/life balance. Terrible upper management, which is completely disconnected from day-to-day and "regular" associates. Constant, repeated issues with bad processes in place. No way to advance unless you suck up. Don't bother impressing with your on-the-job skills, wine-and-dine with the right players is key here, unfortunately.

    PVH Corp. Response

    May 12, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at PVH.


  9. Helpful (1)

    "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at PVH Corp. part-time

    Pros

    -gave great retail experience
    -neat store

    Cons

    -some people that are appointed management are inconsiderate


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Associate @ CK007 (PVH Corp.)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Las Vegas, NV
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Professional, diverse, and considerate - CK has offered a new window for me as a full time high school student looking for experience in the retail/fashion industry.

    Cons

    There are several issues when it comes to customers (always messy, sometimes rude), management messing up paperwork or time charts, and getting us in and out for breaks and such in a timely manner.

    Advice to Management

    Remember you were once an associate as well, we understand your concerns but we are not robots.

    PVH Corp. Response

    Apr 19, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at our Calvin Klein store in Las Vegas, NV.


Showing 407 of 435 reviews
Reset Filters