PVH Corp. Reviews | Glassdoor

PVH Corp. Reviews

Updated October 16, 2017
500 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

500 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • Can be difficult to maintain work/life balance (in 24 reviews)

  • The upper management should be more considerate of employees (in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "All-in-all, a very good company to its employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Senior Business Analyst in Bridgewater, NJ
    Current Employee - IT Senior Business Analyst in Bridgewater, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Lots of corporate holidays, relaxed dress code, fantastic benefits, good salaries and bonuses, profitability shared with employees via bonus and corporate events. The atmosphere is friendly and there seems to be genuine care for the well-being of associates. There is a huge investment in new technology and infrastructure which will lead to fantastic career opportunities for many individuals.

    Cons

    There are a lot of corporate offices (in addition to DC's), so there is a fair amount of travel between them (mostly within a 1-2 hour commute). Expectations of deliverables are sometimes unrealistic and misunderstood. Management is a little top-heavy, this is good for salaries, but leads to a lot of meetings and completing "day-job" activities after hours. Decisions are too often made "by committee" via meetings, when in some cases a more authoritative approach could be more efficient.

    Advice to Management

    Trust in your direct reports that they are the subject matter experts and understand the right thing to do. Be wary of letting corporate politics interfere with doing the right thing and hindering success. Reduce meeting obligations in order to foster better work/life balance AND accomplish goals/deliverables more quickly.

    PVH Corp. Response

    Oct 6, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We aim to provide a positive, inclusive, and enjoyable work environment to all of our associates.


  2. "Good company driven by core values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Global organization
    Good benefits package
    Corporate University
    Leadership programs
    Strong senior leadership
    Smart, passionate, friendly people
    Very involved with communities and charities
    Committed to doing the right thing
    Opportunities to grow/move around the organization
    Health advocacy

    Cons

    Can be difficult to maintain work/life balance
    Not the most innovative or cutting edge

    PVH Corp. Response

    Oct 6, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Our associates are one of our top priorities, so we’re glad you thought PVH was a great place to work!

  3. "Amazing Place To Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    - A strong focus on career development (PVH U, goal check-ins, etc)
    - Amazing brands with strong leadership guiding
    - Departments are always looking to better themselves and be more competitive within the industry
    - The best work life balance I've experienced in my career

    Cons

    Some departments have an old school management style but the larger company is trying to shift this mentality (minimal flex time, working from home can be taboo)

    PVH Corp. Response

    Oct 6, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Our associates are one of our top priorities, so we’re glad you thought PVH was a great place to work!


  4. "#WeArePVH"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    PVH is a great company to work for because of the people. Diverse and committed and respectful are adjectives that can be used to describe people working for this company. I wouldn't have worked here for 20+ years if I didn't enjoy the people and find the work challenging.

    PVH invests in its people. Various courses are available to improve soft skills (i.e. communications, time management, teambuilding, etc.) and every associate is responsible for their own development, including working with their supervisors/managers to develop a career path. Forums lead by executive leadership have provided insights to the company and our leaders.

    Associates are allowed to change roles within the company when they are qualified. PVH makes every effort to support talented individuals.

    PVH believes in giving back and provides associates with opportunity to perform community service during business hours.

    Cons

    Career path can be limited depending on role within department and company. due to not having a significant # of vertical levels in company hierarchy. Thus, management needs to emphasize growth and challenging work vs 'titles'.

    PVH Corp. Response

    Oct 6, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Our associates are one of our top priorities, so we’re glad you thought PVH was a great place to work!


  5. "Growth opportunities but "Old School" leadership and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time

    Pros

    Work Life Balance, Learning and development opportunities

    Cons

    Slow to adapt, traditional hierarchy and org structure, titles can be based on tenure not talent in some areas

    Advice to Management

    More face time

    PVH Corp. Response

    Oct 6, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at PVH.


  6. "VP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Caring company, whose values are held no matter what the circumstances. Family first motto and sometimes that family is PVH associates. Not often that you see a company cut the red tape to be of service to individual associates.

    Cons

    There truly are none. I have worked here for 35 years and nothing stands out that positive action want taken for.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing what you are doing. Creating a positive environment where there are no limits set to achieve what you desire.

    PVH Corp. Response

    Oct 6, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Our associates are one of our top priorities, so we’re glad you think of PVH as a great place to work!


  7. "Employed & Proud"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Manager in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Production Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Amazing culture, benefits and overall corporation

    Cons

    Optical illusions at times outweigh the reality of certain performances.

    Advice to Management

    More recognition and reward of hard work -- to keep employees engaged and motivated for growth and success.

    PVH Corp. Response

    Oct 6, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Our associates are one of our top priorities, so we’re glad you think of PVH as a great place to work!

  8. "Awesome company!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Director in Bridgewater, NJ
    Current Employee - IT Director in Bridgewater, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    The management team at PVH is top notch. They are smart people who conduct business with a great deal of integrity. Many of them have been promoted from within to the very highest levels of the company. The culture encourages respect and collaboration and the benefits are excellent. I love working at this company. I worked for them a long time ago, left to try other things and came back again several years ago. Not many companies measure up to PVH in terms of decision making, integrity and respect for their employees.

    Cons

    Would love a better work from home policy. Can be challenging working across time zones with foreign offices but this is true anywhere.

    Advice to Management

    keep up the great work!!

    PVH Corp. Response

    Oct 6, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Our associates are one of our top priorities, so we’re glad you think of PVH as a great place to work!


  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Bridgewater, NJ
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Bridgewater, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great culture. No politics. Everyone wants to get stuff done.

    Cons

    Lot of work at times but I suppose that's also self imposed.

    PVH Corp. Response

    Oct 6, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Our associates are one of our top priorities, so we’re glad you think of PVH as a great place to work!


  10. "PVH Corporate Office in NY - Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Development Associate (PDA)
    Current Employee - Senior Product Development Associate (PDA)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time

    Pros

    This company is an awesome place to work. The major pro for me is there are a lot of opportunities here to grow and get promotions. This company doesn't mind when you want to learn more by taking classes and/or learning another department in the company. Company has great benefits as in 401K, pension plan, etc. Work life balance is awesome. The teams are really cool to work with. Lots of fun company activities.

    Cons

    I don't have much down fall to say about the company. Overall it is an awesome place to work. Lots of open floor plan which I am not into, but that seems to be the new thing with many companies.

    Advice to Management

    Advice to Management is to continue to be an open ear to our opinions in which this company already does.

    PVH Corp. Response

    Oct 6, 2017 – Employer Branding and Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We aim to provide a positive, inclusive, and enjoyable work environment to all of our associates.


Showing 500 of 540 reviews
Reset Filters