KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

PVH Corp.

Engaged Employer

PVH Corp.

Add a Review

PVH Corp. Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jan 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 69 of over 1,457 reviews

4.0
76%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
PVH Corp. CEO Stefan Larsson
Stefan Larsson
28 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits and team structures(in 97 reviews)

  • "People, Community, social responsibility, work life balance(in 77 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work-life balance, employees spread too thin(in 42 reviews)

  • "Occasionally, upper management can be a pain(in 25 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of PVH Corp. and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Merchandiser

      Jan 21, 2021 - Merchandiser in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People, Community, social responsibility, work life balance

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great Retail Corporate Career

      Jan 8, 2021 - Allocation Analyst in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work Life Balance and Benefits

      Cons

      Sometimes to reactionary making things more complicated than needed.

      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great job

      Nov 28, 2020 - Assistant Store Manager in Howell, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay Great management team Great employee discount Company discount Raises every year

      Cons

      Closing the store down Going all online Work life balance is bad Required to work every weekend if full time Really pushy about rewards

      1 person found this review helpful

      PVH Corp. Response

      Thank you for sharing your experience. We have always believed that our associates are our biggest assets. We appreciate your input, especially during these challenging times. If you have any further feedback to share please don’t hesitate to email us at careers@pvh.com.

    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Managers play favors so don't expect to ever be promoted or move up unless you're a favorite.

      Oct 15, 2020 - Account Support Associate in Bridgewater, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, good work life balance.

      Cons

      All the managers play favorites, if you're not a favorite then you'll pretty much be treated like the step child of the team. There is literally no room for growth within your department, unless of course you happen to be your managers favorite, and it is nearly impossible to find a position in another department. The salary also leaves much to be desired for the amount of work you are expected to do. 40+ hours a week and you will barely make more than minimum wage. Your yearly raise is in the hands of your manager as well, and based on "performance".

      4 people found this review helpful

      PVH Corp. Response

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’d love to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at careers@pvh.com.

    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good Role

      Oct 26, 2020 - Account Executive in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work life balance at PVH

      Cons

      i don't have any cons

      1 person found this review helpful

      PVH Corp. Response

      Inclusion & Diversity Manager, Strategic Partnerships & Analytics

      Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We aim to provide a positive, inclusive, and enjoyable work environment to all of our associates.

    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      N/A

      Dec 28, 2020 - Senior Buyer in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Environment, People, Competitive Benefits, Executive Team.

      Cons

      Growth Opportunities, Salary, Work/Life Balance, clear direction from leadership, and workload add-ons without increase in salary/title.

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Account Executive

      Oct 25, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Terrific benefits (healthcare, work from home policy, Summer Fridays, discounts, etc.). Corporately, PVH really treats their employees in high regards. C-level management is extremely transparent with the entire company. Depending on your division and manager, there is great work/life balance, teamwork, and comradery which makes coming to work not feel like such a chore. If you do succeed at your job, PVH has a ton of growth opportunity and are happy to assist with a path for you to grow into. All in all, I think the majority of employees are proud to work at and enjoy working at PVH. Truthfully, I probably never would have left PVH had I not needed to relocate for personal reasons.

      Cons

      Upper management can tend to play favorites and compensation isn't competitive to other companies (both smaller and larger)

      3 people found this review helpful

      PVH Corp. Response

      Coordinator, Employer Branding

      Thank you so much for leaving a review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your PVH experience as we always strive to put our associates first. Best wishes on your future endeavors!

    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      A company on a downward trajectory

      May 27, 2020 - Product Manager in Bridgewater, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Leadership has decided to put in massive investments to overhaul its entire technology ecosystem into the modern world. Coupled with this, their workforce seems to either be set in their ways or reluctant to change. This presents opportunities to learn modern platforms, while easily standing out from the crowd. There exists pockets of strong middle management here, which allows for quick growth towards middle management, if you play your cards right. On the flip side, if you're looking to coast - the company shields resources from any real consequences if you're putting in the bare minimum (sometimes even less).

      Cons

      Despite the investments in modern technologies, PVH leadership hasn't given any real urgency (resource and manpower) towards actually working differently. This becomes increasingly frustrating, when you're asked to work nights and weekends to launch features that no one ever uses. The work-life balance, coupled with the lackluster performance of resources across the organization causes the seemingly above average salary to end up lackluster, at best, on a per hour basis. The ask to spend nights and weekends away from your family, while allowing other resources to coast (some resources even showing up after 10am and leaving before 1pm) creates a toxic culture that leads to a high churn rate. If you're remotely good at your job, you will be taken advantage of. The incentive structure is based on company performance and has nothing to do with your individual performance. You could be a rockstar; however, you will inevitably get a poor bonus due to the downward trajectory of the organization as a whole. The company offers an entire catalogue of classes through its PVH University program. However, in a cruel twist of irony, if you're a strong performer - you'll never have time to actually leverage this offering.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful

      PVH Corp. Response

      Talent acquisition Program Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’d love to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at socialmedia@pvh.com

    9. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      now value

      Oct 21, 2019 - Allocation Analyst in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great company discounts, great benefits. Summer Friday's and WFH days

      Cons

      * inconsistently with how employees are treated * you work to get management bonuses * micromanagement is encouraged *no appreciation for going above and beyond b ut you are made to feel horrible if 1 mistake is made *feels like you do not work with other departments but instead its an us against them mentality *totes work life balance but this department it is not true * seasoned people are not at all appreciated and feel like they are being forced out *HR works for the management not for the associates.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      PVH Corp. Response

      Coordinator, Employer Branding

      Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that this has been your experience as we want every associate to feel appreciated and heard. We encourage you to provide further details to us at careers@pvh.com so we can address any concerns directly.

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Place to Work

      Mar 26, 2020 - Director of Sales in Corpus Christi, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people are the best! Volunteer opportunities to give back!

      Cons

      Work-life balance, employees spread too thin

      1 person found this review helpful

      PVH Corp. Response

      Coordinator, Employer Branding

      Thank you for leaving a review. The well-being of our associates is very important to us and we are always striving to improve. Feel free to email us with further feedback at careers@pvh.com.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 69 Reviews

    Popular Careers with PVH Corp. Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at PVH Corp.? Share Your Experiences

    or