Pace Runners Reviews | Glassdoor

Pace Runners Reviews

Updated May 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
39%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Matt Lawrence
14 Ratings
  1. "A rolling stone gathers no moss!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Support in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pace Runners full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent compensation package with top-notch benefits. Great team-centered culture that feels like family.

    Cons

    Things change fairly often, so tough to keep track of processes and clients. Very heavy workload during holiday season.

    Advice to Management

    Keep asking for feedback.

    Pace Runners2019-02-01
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Passionate company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pace Runners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company is passionate about their people, customers, and doing business the right way. Not every day is a walk in the park. However, everyday you come to work and go home from work you know you made a difference with a purpose.

    Cons

    Finding a proper balance between work life harmony can be challenging. Reason for that is this is a 24/7 business. Find your harmony and you'll be fine.

    Advice to Management

    Identify, challenge, and solve. Keep moving the company forward.

    Pace Runners2018-10-22
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pace Runners full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work great team to work with

    Cons

    Heat season is rough but you get compensated well

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work but being the leader of the team or supervisor manager is awesome

    Pace Runners2017-05-25
  4. "Good company to grow your company. Very open with independen contrators good pay and pay in time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Owner Operator in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pace Runners for less than a year

    Pros

    Pace open alot of doors if u looking to make your company name built . U will fell secure and professional wirking with pace

    Cons

    They should keep contact with independent contractors that work for short period of time and offer good service. And keep them in mine at any open possition.

    Advice to Management

    Keep people that offer good service. Keep Owner operators that give good service at the time u need them. Is better to look for new people and guess the results

    Pace Runners2017-02-27
  5. "Good pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver/Loader in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Pace Runners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay;Decent hours. Lots of new faces and an upbeat environment. Good place to learn logistics and work at your own pace.

    Cons

    Amazon CLT5 Two immature young minded and childish women on staff, sit around and spread gossip, make work difficult for no reason and waste company resources.

    Advice to Management

    Get some professionals in there who don't try and mix business with pleasure.

    Pace Runners2017-01-27
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great company experiencing explosive growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pace Runners full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Compensation is above average. Awesome benefits, i.e. matching 401(k), health and dental, PTO. Dynamic work day, every day is different. Mission statement and Core Values are important.

    Cons

    Better training regimen. Organization could be improved, ex. clearly stated objectives and communicating personnel changes

    Advice to Management

    Better communication and hold your teams Accountable.

    Pace Runners2015-01-26
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Grow with a growing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pace Runners

    Pros

    A growing logistics company that is improving as it grows. Real concern that drivers are not pushed to the limit. Safety awareness continues to be growing as well. Follow the rules of safety, and do it right.

    Cons

    Training has to become a continual process for advancement of those who want to rise to the next level.

    Advice to Management

    Company policies need to apply across the board and at all times.

    Pace Runners2016-04-18
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Pace Runners full-time

    Pros

    Great staff and easy job

    Cons

    Weather conditions are not too shabby at times

    Pace Runners2018-08-31
  9. "Contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Contractor 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pace Runners for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Hot ahot work available sometimes

    Cons

    Not enough work Gave one of my routes to my subcontractor just to cut me out of the income

    Advice to Management

    Don’t let your personal feelings stop you from making the right decisions

    Pace Runners2018-11-20
  10. Helpful (4)

    "It's gonna be a no for me."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Birmingham, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pace Runners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The comradery is amazing. So many of us were looking for a way to leave Pelham. Daily we would send each other job posts that we thought the other may be a great fit for. Our recruiters even redid our resumes to make sure we were highly visible to quality employers. We all helped each other land new jobs and were compensated handsomly. (In hindsight, maybe blocking job search engines would increase productivity) Other...

    Show More

    Cons

    Going through an identity crisis.

    Advice to Management

    The immoral atrocities are too much to even begin to counsel. An entire team under a specific "director" (I put that in quotes because the number of unethical and fraudulant acts I've seen is quite evident that no quality direction is going on) has left in under 8 months. Yet, the employees are the "bad apples". These employers are snatching up these bad apples faster than you can handle (thanks in part to our amazing...

    Show More
    Pace Runners2018-10-13
Found 20 reviews