Pace Runners Reviews | Glassdoor

Pace Runners Reviews

Updated May 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
36%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Matt Lawrence
12 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Pace Runners full-time

      Pros

      Great staff and easy job

      Cons

      Weather conditions are not too shabby at times

      Pace Runners2018-08-31
    • Helpful (3)

      "The fellow employees are the only reason I come in each day."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous in Birmingham, AL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Pace Runners full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Co-workers are good people. We all have bonded over living in the same hell day in and day out.

      Cons

      Leadership is self absorbed in chasing dollars. No compassion for employees. I've witnessed upper management employees curse and yell at employees during meetings. It's disturbing.

      Advice to Management

      Show better appreciation for your employees. I've seen too many smart people leave the company due to lack of support from upper management. Things seem to have gone downhill since the rebrand. Go back to living by the core values the company was founded on.

      Pace Runners2018-10-03
    • Helpful (1)

      "Company takes advantage of drivers."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Driver in Atlanta, GA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Pace Runners full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      It's better than being unemployed.

      Cons

      Unnecessary fees. Management fees and app fees which are causing undue hardship to drivers.

      Advice to Management

      Stop taking advantage of drivers.

      Pace Runners2018-06-04
    • Helpful (1)

      "Driver"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Driver in Chattanooga, TN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Pace Runners full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great place to work great team to work with

      Cons

      Heat season is rough but you get compensated well

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work but being the leader of the team or supervisor manager is awesome

      Pace Runners2017-05-25
    • "Good pay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Driver/Loader in Charlotte, NC
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at Pace Runners full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good pay;Decent hours. Lots of new faces and an upbeat environment. Good place to learn logistics and work at your own pace.

      Cons

      Amazon CLT5 Two immature young minded and childish women on staff, sit around and spread gossip, make work difficult for no reason and waste company resources.

      Advice to Management

      Get some professionals in there who don't try and mix business with pleasure.

      Pace Runners2017-01-27
    • Helpful (1)

      "Grow with a growing company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Pace Runners

      Pros

      A growing logistics company that is improving as it grows. Real concern that drivers are not pushed to the limit. Safety awareness continues to be growing as well. Follow the rules of safety, and do it right.

      Cons

      Training has to become a continual process for advancement of those who want to rise to the next level.

      Advice to Management

      Company policies need to apply across the board and at all times.

      Pace Runners2016-04-18
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great company experiencing explosive growth"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Birmingham, AL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Pace Runners full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Compensation is above average. Awesome benefits, i.e. matching 401(k), health and dental, PTO. Dynamic work day, every day is different. Mission statement and Core Values are important.

      Cons

      Better training regimen. Organization could be improved, ex. clearly stated objectives and communicating personnel changes

      Advice to Management

      Better communication and hold your teams Accountable.

      Pace Runners2015-01-26
    • Helpful (6)

      "Great place to work if you are in a lead/ managers position!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Pace Runners

      Pros

      Casual dress code. Pleasant coworkers. Average benefits

      Cons

      Although benefits are average, the pay is below average and hard to get a raise. Expected to work min. 10 hour shifts without breaks. No structure. No training. A lot of turn over company wide. Managers do not lead by example. Buddy and family system. Do not promote from within, hard to advance. Dead end job!

      Advice to Management

      Start appreciating your employees and they will stay and be dedicated to you. Greed gets you nowhere

      Pace Runners2014-09-04
    Found 18 reviews