KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt

Pacha NYC

Is this your company?

Pacha NYC

Add a Review

Pacha NYC Reviews

Updated Apr 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 of over 10 reviews

3.7
69%
Recommend to a Friend

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Greatest job ever.

    Apr 30, 2021 - Bartender in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I had the owners and managers knew me trusted me and my skills and let me fly and make drinks and dance and smile and just be me.It was seriously the time of my life.I spent my 30's working there. What a ride.I heard the sickest music, made sick money, and met amazing people. I worked my bar from the day we opened in 2005 until the night we closed 10 years later in 2016. Best job on earth.Cherries forever.

    Cons

    No cons, it was such a gift working there. I literally had the time of my life hands down there will never be another club like Pacha was.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, more than 10 years

    Long Live Pacha

    Dec 2, 2020 - Promoter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great parties late night up

    Cons

    none pacha beats everything yo

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Awful

    Oct 16, 2020 - Bartender 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Money was good, music was good

    Cons

    Sexual harassment ran rampant. Poor management. 17 hour shifts. Smoke filled rooms so thick it would turn your things yellow.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Contractor, more than 3 years

    50/50

    May 4, 2019 - Entertainment Division 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work schedule. Pay. Co workers.

    Cons

    The atmosphere was a bit like a Scarface movie. Wouldn’t recommend.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee

    greatest job ever

    Oct 16, 2016 - Bartender in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    greatest music awesome people amazing place to work

    Cons

    thre are no cons greatest job ever

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Love/hate relationship

    May 24, 2016 - Bartender in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Money was good after working a weekend but the hours were long.

    Cons

    working in the night life industry means you worked every weekend and holidays.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee

    VIP Host

    Apr 28, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast Paced Nightlife, long hours, tons of music and celebrities, dancing, nice people to work with

    Cons

    long hours, you must work all through the night, as well as on weekends and all holidays. Very stressful place to work.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    great place

    Mar 15, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    very talented people work here, great culture and you will get a crash course in dance music and how to promote and book shows and it is great for networking.

    Cons

    very un organized and things get done at the last minute

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Freelancer, more than 5 years

    Lighting Director

    Oct 19, 2016 - Lighting Technical Director in Ibiza
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Elite Clientele and equipment. Intimidate team is strongly bonded. Exposure to many different top rated artists from around the world.

    Cons

    Communication between lower and upper levels of management is not smooth. High stress environment. Exposure to the darker side of nightlife.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great opportunity

    Apr 15, 2016 - Marketing/Promotions Intern in Sydney
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great perks can attend club events fun work enviornment

    Cons

    Small office and small staff

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

Pacha NYC Reviews FAQs

69% of Pacha NYC employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Pacha NYC 3.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.4 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Pacha NYC to be culture, career development, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, diversity and inclusion, benefits.

Work at Pacha NYC? Share Your Experiences

or