Pacific Dental Services Dental Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor

Pacific Dental Services Dental Assistant Reviews

Updated Jan 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
48%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Pacific Dental Services President Stephen Thorne
Stephen Thorne
37 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "5 years of employment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Dental Assistant 

    I have been working at Pacific Dental Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Career growth and employment opportunities.

    Cons

    Traveling for meetings and ctc parking

    Pacific Dental Services2019-11-27
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Dental Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dental Assistant in Kansas City, KS
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pacific Dental Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The pros are working and meeting great people throughout the years, the growth that can happen with time and pursuing into other roles

    Cons

    Poor communication within staff, to many changes happen very often , staff is constantly changing no consistency and overall too much turnover which patients notice it. The hours lack at times not allowing yourself to enjoy family time or personal time.

    Advice to Management

    My advice to management would be to listen to employees when concerns come about, appreciate staff for who they really are and what they bring to the team and don’t just see them as a number.

    Pacific Dental Services2020-01-20
  3. "Positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Dental Assistant 

    I have been working at Pacific Dental Services full-time

    Pros

    Good co workers: benefits

    Cons

    Little slow during the holiday hours

    Pacific Dental Services2019-11-19
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great company room for advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dental Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pacific Dental Services full-time

    Pros

    Dental care Room for advancement

    Cons

    Slow at times. Moved around alot More Assistants

    Pacific Dental Services2019-10-08
  5. "Management had no dental experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dental Assistant in Lakeland, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pacific Dental Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay/benefits are decent depends on your history.

    Cons

    No work/life balance Long hours

    Advice to Management

    Get a knowledgeable manager and I believe it would run smoothly.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-10-24
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Assistant 

    I have been working at Pacific Dental Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the best Dental companies

    Cons

    Health Insurance is not to good. Inly one to choose from without having a HSA account

    Pacific Dental Services2019-10-04
  7. "Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialty Dental Assistant in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pacific Dental Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - traveling is fun you get to meet many different people - specialty bonuses and mileage pay -learn a lot

    Cons

    - can become difficult since you work with many doctors, remembering each docs style -some offices have a sour apple either a doctor, an assistant, or a manager, so it makes it unpleasant to visit that office - hours and inconsistent schedule

    Pacific Dental Services2019-09-19
  8. "Pacific dental services review, it was 50/50."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dental Assistant 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pacific Dental Services full-time

    Pros

    Benefits are good, work with specialist, fun environment

    Cons

    The worst thing was the pay, very little promotions or pay raises in the office I worked for.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-10-01
  9. Helpful (1)

    "It’s all about who you know"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dental Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pacific Dental Services part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits meeting people

    Cons

    You will never move up in the company it’s all about who you know..

    Pacific Dental Services2019-09-29
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Busy Offices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Dental Assistant 

    I worked at Pacific Dental Services full-time

    Pros

    Corporate setting, insurance and benefits transparent

    Cons

    You are always working with different people and doctors and it can get confusing.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-09-02
Found 70 reviews