KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Pacific Office Automation

Engaged Employer

Pacific Office Automation

Add a Review

Pacific Office Automation Reviews

Updated Jun 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 251 of over 256 reviews

3.4
58%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Pacific Office Automation President Doug Pitassi
Doug Pitassi
143 Ratings
Pros
  • "Working in sales at POA is very challenging and the demands on performance continue to push everyone to their max(in 31 reviews)

  • "work hard play(in 19 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours, inconsistent training, no room for career advancement(in 30 reviews)

  • "If you are not motivated by success, you should not apply for any position at POA(in 17 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years
      Featured Review

      Great opportunity

      Feb 9, 2021 - Senior Account Executive in Portland, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Will make you the best sales person you can be. Endless opportunities and pay.

      Cons

      You better be ready to work but work always pays off with this job.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pacific Office Automation Response

      We appreciate your kind words. Thank you so much!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      A True Entrepreneur Minded Company!

      Jun 16, 2021 - Field Sales Manager in Boise, ID
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You are in business for yourself within a business! Nobody dictates your earning income except you! POA provides the weapons with multiple MFGs, multiple software platforms, production equipment, phone systems, mailing machines, security cameras, fleet services, IT, etc. POA provides the training tools to make a young person successful. The President is highly involved for helping all reps WIN.

      Cons

      POA's rap is that it is a grind 7:30a.m to 7pm everyday. Let's face it, if you want to be successful in any field, you need to throw yourself in and be fully committed if you want to be successful not only here at POA, but in anything you do in life.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pacific Office Automation Response

      Thanks for leaving this 5-star rating! We appreciate the dedication to your craft!

    3. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      POA, a company I started out loving and have grown to resent.

      May 28, 2021 - Field Service Technician in Beaverton, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Good Benifits (Health Insurance, Dental, 401k and Company Car dependant on position). -Advanced support from equipment manufacturers. -Most of your co-workers are great to interact with.

      Cons

      -Pay is below industry average. -Promises of advancement with no actual follow through. -Promises of regular reviews and pay raises with no follow through. -High turnover rate. -Sales comes first since they make the money, and service is left cleaning up the mess for minimum wage or just a small amount above it. -When people leave (High Turnover) they put the extra responsibility on those who are still there with no compensation whatsoever. -False promises after being put in bad situations by management. e.g. "We will make it right, I promise!" -Internal communication is a disaster despite it being a "pillar" of the company.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pacific Office Automation Response

      Thank you so much for leaving this helpful review. While we don't agree with everything presented here, we are listening and will hopefully land on something that you feel is an improvement.

    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Don’t believe the nonsense

      Jun 3, 2021 - Operations in Hillsboro, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None, hence why I’m a former employee.

      Cons

      70% backing of the CEO is a complete lie. They’ve padded their reviews with fake positive ones to try to make themselves feel better. The CEO only likes you if you are male and work in sales. He’s always drunk or yelling. Management is clueless and careless. There are people still working there that shouldn’t have passed grade school, let alone the amazing people who got smart and left. You don’t get paid for your own job and are expected to pick up other people’s slack for no benefit to yourself. They are always under staffed as they can’t keep any good employees and the jokes they do keep never answer their phones. Good luck getting in touch with anyone in contracts. Most of the sales people are rude jocks who treat you like some dumb piece of junk they boned and forgot what your name was. One building, but no one knows anyone, nor where anyone sits. Workload is a joke, customers are always angry, management fails, absolutely do not recommend. I learned nothing there, except that I didn’t want to be there another moment.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pacific Office Automation Response

      We're sorry you were unable to find anything positive during your years with us. We'll be looking at all your negative talking points and seeing if there are better ways for us to manage our team members. We know every workplace isn't the right fit for each employee, so we wish you well in whatever you find next. Thanks!

    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good for beginning experience

      Jun 16, 2021 - Fleet Sales Representative in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Kind management, room for creativity, can be very profitable if dedicating 10+ hours a day.

      Cons

      Poor management decisions regarding HR, long hours, very little training in the beginning and lots of cold calling.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pacific Office Automation Response

      Thank you for leaving this helpful review!

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Classic, Hard Sales

      Apr 27, 2021 - Account Manager in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You get what you put in. The harder you work, the more rewards you reap. This job will teach and train you on how to become the hunter and the shark salesman/saleswoman you hear about growing up. The training is phenomenal and the team fit is very important to make sure you are in the trenches with people you can trust.

      Cons

      Long hours, and not for the faint of heart. You’re expected to put in 50-60 hours a week, if it’s worth it to you. Get used to being shut down and hearing no from prospects and suspects. Find your way around the objection. Sales is a sick game lol.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pacific Office Automation Response

      Thank you for leaving this thoughtful review, and the helpful feedback regarding training.

    7. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      I'm alive

      Jun 13, 2021 - Field Service Engineer in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      the people I work with, even the idiots, are good to work with. Provide company vehicle for work, and gas

      Cons

      Everything else is just one tragic screwing after another. I am done

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Solid Company and Job --- Just really unorganized

      Jun 9, 2021 - Administrative Assistant in Beaverton, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Paid decent for being just out of college Coworkers were friendly

      Cons

      probably the most mind-numbing job I have ever had The office was fairly unorganized Wasn't a lot of direction or instruction. I would finish tasks early and would ask for any additional tasks/what to do next and no one would give me work to do.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pacific Office Automation Response

      Thank you for your time and dedication while you worked for POA! While we're sorry to see you go due to frustration, we've considered your cons.

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good Place to work

      May 20, 2021 - IT Project Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work-life balance here, a good place to learn and diversify your skills, supper cool colleagues

      Cons

      Communications between differnet teams should be improved

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pacific Office Automation Response

      Thanks for leaving your review. We appreciate the feedback, especially about communication. Thanks again!

    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      May 7, 2021 - Account Manager in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fellow co-workers and management are amazing and always keep the staff engaged and ready to work hard

      Cons

      Work-life balance is a little stressful

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pacific Office Automation Response

      Thank you for your kind review and 5-star rating! We're always trying to evolve our work/life balance for the team, so your feedback is helpful!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 251 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Pacific Office Automation Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Pacific Office Automation? Share Your Experiences

    Pacific Office Automation logo
    or