KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Pacific Office Automation

Engaged Employer

Pacific Office Automation

Add a Review

Pacific Office Automation Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Nov 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 54 of over 414 reviews

4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Pacific Office Automation President Doug Pitassi
Doug Pitassi
271 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Pacific Office Automation and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    It's hard sales

    Feb 20, 2015 - Branch Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company is committed to training and developing reps. Compensation programs have not changed. If you sell more year over year you make more. Healthcare cost have not changed. Growth opportunities for those who desire it.

    Cons

    It's hard sales! If it was easy everyone would do it. Long hours and an extended learning curve. Accountability is a tough pill. If you want the big reward you will need to put in the big effort.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Account Manager perspective

    May 5, 2015 - Account Manager in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company will teach you life skills that are priceless. It has high earning potential and amazing benefits. I will be the first to say that this company has molded me into the man I am today, and for that I am forever grateful. The sky is the limit in this organization, but you have to have a strong will to win.

    Cons

    The hours are long and the initial work life balance can be difficult to deal with.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Place to Work

    Nov 20, 2014 - Field Sales Manager in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Thay take care of their employees and actually care if they suceed in this job and in life. The benefits are great, the pay is great, and the employees are great. The time that is spent on training with individuals as well as an entire company is as good as it gets.

    Cons

    It can be long hours but you get out of it what you put into it. Other than that there is not much to complain about.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good Place to Work

    Sep 28, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work environment, can make lots and lots of money

    Cons

    Long hours and be prepared to stay late

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pacific Office Automation Response

    Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for your review about your time at POA thus far. We strive to create stimulating work environments in which our employees can thrive. We’re glad to hear that you recognize and appreciate that!

  5. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    If you work hard and long hours you'll make a lot of money

    May 22, 2020 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Uncapped commission and easy to talk to anyone in the company

    Cons

    Long hours and no hiding your numbers from others

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pacific Office Automation Response

    Thanks for the honest words! We appreciate the feedback.

  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Good people, hard work, good pay

    Sep 24, 2014 - Sales Representative in Beaverton, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Compensation is very good for sales positions. Training is consistent and persistent. Good place to learn and get started. Culture is relaxed; focus on party life. Benefits are outstanding. Hiring process is thorough.

    Cons

    Sometimes long hours are expected for salaried people. Makes it difficult to maintain a work-life balance. If you are well organized you can make it work for you.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great start to a career!

    Dec 2, 2015 - Account Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    How hard you work determines your income so you have the potential to make as much money as you want. They don't micro manage so you have freedom. You get a ton of excellent training. Culture of winning.

    Cons

    Long hours so you have to be willing to sacrifice a lot of time which is hard when it comes to a work/life balance.

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Get What You Put In

    Oct 30, 2014 - Sales Representative in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    One of the best things about working at Pacific Office Automation is always having the opportunity to make more money. We put in long hours and work harder than other companies in the industry which allows us to grow year after year. The hard work truly does payoff and it is nice to see a bigger check than the last one as you get better and better. Other than the money, the culture at POA is a great one to be a part of. From top to bottom, employees at POA are on the same page on how to be successful and help is always available if you are struggling. Multiple sales trips and basic sales training is very beneficial and it allows you to become close with salespeople throughout the company. With so many resources, as long as you put in the work, it is tough not to have a successful career at Pacific Office Automation.

    Cons

    This job requires a 2-3 year commitment. If you don't plan on staying long, this job is not for you. You will work long hours and be expected to commit a lot of time, but if you buy in, the payoff is huge.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    POA Review

    Apr 13, 2021 - Systems Administrator in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Overall good work environment. Sales teams are competitive. All staff are friendly and good at what they do. My role as a sysadmin is well defined. Nice breakroom.

    Cons

    Long hours and a few weekends are expected

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pacific Office Automation Response

    We appreciate this glowing review! Thank you so much for the kind words and we're thrilled that you're enjoying your time with POA!

  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    First Sales Job

    Oct 30, 2017 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No experience needed. Company is very focused on training and shaping their sales people. Very hard sales job, probably best way to get into sales and get the needed experience to develop.

    Cons

    Long hours and lots of door knocking

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pacific Office Automation Response

    Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for your review. We take pride in our robust training opportunities, as we feel it’s important for all employees to continually develop skills in their field. We hope the experience you gained here will be helpful in future positions. All the best.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 54 Reviews

Popular Careers with Pacific Office Automation Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Pacific Office Automation? Share Your Experiences

or

Pacific Office Automation Careers

Cover image for Pacific Office Automation

Small Teams, Big Impact Our sales teams of overachievers is at the core of our growth and success. We reward ambition and...More

  • Benefits|Perks
  • Sales
  • Our Mission
  • Our Philosophy
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Pacific Office Automation Photos

+ Add Photo
Pacific Office Automation photo of: Home office in Beaverton, Oregon.
Pacific Office Automation photo of: Treehouse
Pacific Office Automation photo of: Seahawks
Pacific Office Automation photo of: Meeting Tyler Lockett
Pacific Office Automation photo of: Summer Sales 2018
Pacific Office Automation photo of: Summer Sales 2018
Pacific Office Automation photo of: Seattle's building
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Pacific Office Automation Job Seekers Also Viewed

UPS Logo
UPS

3.6

28,881 Reviews
Compare