KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Pacific Office Automation

Engaged Employer

Pacific Office Automation

Add a Review

Pacific Office Automation Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Sep 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 of over 414 reviews

4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Pacific Office Automation President Doug Pitassi
Doug Pitassi
271 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Pacific Office Automation and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Compensation Within High Stress Environment

    Jul 14, 2021 - Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Paid for the hard work you put in.

    Cons

    Work life balance can be lacking

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pacific Office Automation Response

    Thank you for leaving this review and we'll take your pros and cons into account!

  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    National Account Executive

    Aug 13, 2016 - National Account Executive in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent compensation & benefits offered

    Cons

    Difficult work/life balance if you have a family

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pacific Office Automation Response

    Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your time at POA. We work hard to provide competitive compensation and benefits for our employees, and we’re so pleased to hear that you had a positive experience working for us. Finding a work/life balance is always hard, especially when you have a family, but know that we will keep your feedback in mind as we continue to grow and improve.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Jul 29, 2022 - Account Manager in Beaverton, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture is the best out there.

    Cons

    You will work a lot and have little work life balance.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pacific Office Automation Response

    Thank you so much for leaving a 5-star rating. We're always striving to find the best balance between life and job responsibilities, so we value your feedback.

  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Account Manager perspective

    May 5, 2015 - Account Manager in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company will teach you life skills that are priceless. It has high earning potential and amazing benefits. I will be the first to say that this company has molded me into the man I am today, and for that I am forever grateful. The sky is the limit in this organization, but you have to have a strong will to win.

    Cons

    The hours are long and the initial work life balance can be difficult to deal with.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Account Representative

    Nov 26, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some of the people were nice

    Cons

    Lack of training Work Life balance

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pacific Office Automation Response

    Corporate Recruiter

    Thanks for your feedback. We’re sorry to see you go and concerned to read that you feel we lack training and work life balance. It’s important to us that you all can enjoy well-rounded and fulfilling lives alongside a successful career. We’d love to hear more about your experience and how we can improve. If you’re willing, please reach out to sara.murphy@pacificoffice.com. Thanks for your work on our team; all the best.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great start to a career!

    Dec 2, 2015 - Account Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    How hard you work determines your income so you have the potential to make as much money as you want. They don't micro manage so you have freedom. You get a ton of excellent training. Culture of winning.

    Cons

    Long hours so you have to be willing to sacrifice a lot of time which is hard when it comes to a work/life balance.

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Could have been better

    Jul 29, 2020 - Account Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Product Offering, opens a lot of doors

    Cons

    Company still in the 80’s in management style. Thinks drinking and parties in the office make up for lack of work life balance.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Pacific Office Automation Response

    Thank you for your valuable feedback. We're sorry that POA wasn't the right fit but we're always listening to reviews to help better understand how we can evolve the way we do business. Thanks again!

  8. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    No Culture & Long Hours

    Feb 26, 2021 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Opportunity to make a lot of money Most of the managers want to help you and see you succeed

    Cons

    Absolutely no work life balance You are expected to work 11.5 - 12 hours a day Very 'old school' company and management who don't to change their ways I was promised an extensive onboarding program with a lot of training and have received little training.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pacific Office Automation Response

    We value our leadership so we're happy to hear that you appreciate your current supervisors and managers! We hope that all training goes smoothly with new hires, so thank you for your feedback regarding onboarding.

  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Open, welcoming culture

    Mar 12, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Open, welcoming culture Good pay and benefits Healthy work/life balance Additional trainings as needed Other, non-traditional perks

    Cons

    The workload doesn’t always feel evenly distributed.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pacific Office Automation Response

    Thank you so much for leaving an honest review. We appreciate the 5-star rating and we hope you're achieving in your career after POA.

  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Think twice

    Jun 18, 2019 - Account Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -This place breeds Alpha Dogs -Great health care benefits -Some managers really do care to help employees grow -Great if you like the bro life style -Lot of autonomy - perfect for going to "meeting" -The president of the company will give hour long meetings twice a week about whatever he feels like is important to him at the time (just so much knowledge in that mind of his!)

    Cons

    -Their training uses selling techniques that are word for word from The Wolf of Wall Street, and from the 80s. -They preach the mentality if you're not working 60+ hours a week you're a p***y (actually said to me by my manager.) Which I'm not mad at them for pushing me to working hard, and putting in time - that being said - don't try to demean your employees to work longer just because you're insecure about your own life. However some of the manager aren't like this and understand a work life balance. I definitely quit my manager, not necessarily just Pacific Office. -They will bring you in with a nice base salary but make it impossible to get a raise and really hard get off a draw.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Pacific Office Automation Response

    Corporate Recruiter

    Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We’d like to apologize for the treatment you described from your manager; we’re sorry to see you go because of it. If you’d like to provide additional comments, please don’t hesitate to reach out to Sara at sara.vaughan@pacificoffice.com. Thank you again for your feedback; we wish you all the best.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 26 Reviews

Popular Careers with Pacific Office Automation Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Pacific Office Automation? Share Your Experiences

or

Pacific Office Automation Careers

Cover image for Pacific Office Automation

Small Teams, Big Impact Our sales teams of overachievers is at the core of our growth and success. We reward ambition and...More

  • Benefits|Perks
  • Sales
  • Our Mission
  • Our Philosophy
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Pacific Office Automation Photos

+ Add Photo
Pacific Office Automation photo of: Home office in Beaverton, Oregon.
Pacific Office Automation photo of: Treehouse
Pacific Office Automation photo of: Seahawks
Pacific Office Automation photo of: Meeting Tyler Lockett
Pacific Office Automation photo of: Summer Sales 2018
Pacific Office Automation photo of: Summer Sales 2018
Pacific Office Automation photo of: Seattle's building
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Pacific Office Automation Job Seekers Also Viewed

UPS Logo
UPS

3.6

28,881 Reviews
Compare