Pact Apparel Reviews

Updated Oct 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.3
36%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Customer Service Manager

    Nov 19, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing leadership! Wonderful team environment. Great perks and a nice office space. This is a great place to work.

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to offer, working at Pact is fun and exciting.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Bad Management

    Oct 11, 2020 - Web & Graphic Designer in Boulder, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent salary, benefits are good, good snacks, free clothes

    Cons

    On my first week working at Pact there were multiple people fired. I thought it was a little odd, but just assumed that they were in a transition. I quickly found out this was not the case and this is just the way this company is ran. Pact is a small company, there were only about 30 people on staff when I worked there, but in that time there were 15 people fired. Me being one of them. The management at Pact is absolutely horrendous. Upper management doesn’t bother to learn what anybody at the company actually does, causing the problem of firing people without actually having reason. I was let go without ANY warning or reason as to why. The day I was fired I actually had scheduled a meeting weeks prior with a superior to ask for a promotion. I had been taking on the task of a previous person they fired in addition to my own, and was told often that I was doing it very well even though it wasn’t what I was hired for. When I got into the meeting I scheduled, I was so confused as to what was happening until I realized that they (my actual boss sat in the corner looking at the ground in silence the whole time as the CFO talked) were firing me. The way they did it was that they complemented me, and told me I’m extremely talented and I deserved to work somewhere that I love. The thing is, I was happy to work there, I just wanted to have the title that I deserved. As they wrapped up this confusing meeting where I stared blankly, I was asked to stay on for 2 more months in order to train a newer employee on all of my tasks and explain to them how I do things quickly. After leaving that day and being completely confused as to what happened, I called the CFO. In this phone call she completely fabricated two stories and accused me of things that were simply untrue. This made me more angry than anything that had happened so far. I couldn’t believe that they were trying to make up a lie as to why they were firing me, and she couldn’t give me a straight answer as to what it was. She has since been fired as well. I’m convinced that it was that I deserved a promotion and they didn’t want to pay me for the work I was doing and it was easier just to fire me. I did not decide to stay on for 2 more months, and was told that because I wouldnt, she wouldn’t play a roll in helping me find a new position or write me a recommendation letter. HA! I do not recommend anyone to work here. Management is just plain bad. They don’t know what they are doing and they will not take the time to fix it, they will just fire people.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Worst Development department - horrible leadership

    Jan 25, 2019 - Production in Boulder, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Small company, not a corporate vibe.

    Cons

    Development department is truly weak, lacks leadership or experience to push this company to the next level, attitude and organization is lacking. Over it and looking elsewhere .

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Avoid.

    Sep 18, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's in Boulder. Some nice people.

    Cons

    Poor leadership. High turnover rate. Lack of clear direction.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great product, nice people, office dogs!

    Mar 1, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing co-workers, stocked kitchen, office dogs. An ethical company with wonderful product and vision.

    Cons

    It's a start up....you have to love roller coasters.

    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Merchandise Coordinator

    May 9, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Eco-friendly, sustainable based clothing company.

    Cons

    Small business trying to get it's footing in retail store, nothing negative to say about this company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Not a Women Friendly Environment

    Jan 2, 2017 -  in Boulder, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You have the opportunity to be entrepreneurial and creative, no matter your role. Free snacks and wellness benefits.

    Cons

    Leadership does not value women. No matter the role, the women in the office were treated as lesser - always interrupted and not invited to participate in strategy sessions, even the women in executive roles. The leadership team is built of a bunch of old buddies. Pay was low due to it being a start-up.

    9 people found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good ol' Boys Club

    Oct 15, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible, free snacks, paid wellness benefit

    Cons

    Lacks leadership and communication, employees are not empowered, lack of strategic direction and vision. Treat all women in the company as secretary's even in VP roles. Don't value women's opinions. Leadership is a "Boys Club".

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Pact Apparel Job Seekers

Creative Director
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Customer Service Representative
Learn About the Job

Work at Pact Apparel? Share Your Experiences

or