Page 1 Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Page 1 Solutions Reviews

Updated Aug 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 40 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Page 1 Solutions CEO  Dan Goldstein (no image)
Dan Goldstein
34 Ratings
  1. "Supportive and fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internet Marketing Consultant 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Page 1 Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This is a great place to work. I only left because I had to move out of state and even then Dan and management continued to show their support for me professionally and personally. The company has a real family culture that made me feel included and important, and that gave me many opportunities to connect socially with others through fun team events. I am grateful for the many friendships I made here because of... this! I was able to bring my skills and interests into my role and continued to learn and grow with help and expertise from coworkers and mentoring from my manager Shannon. I was proud to work for an agency that had integrity and business ethics and never put me in an uncomfortable position with my clients.

    Show More

    Cons

    Because it’s a smaller company, there is not much room for promotion other than an earned senior status. I did see some employees change departments and roles based on wanting to keep great people and find the best fit for their interests and talents. The ability to earn sales commission and company perks like flex Fridays and getting your work anniversary off every year definitely added a lot of value to the... average salary.

    Show More
    Page 1 Solutions2019-06-25
  2. "Similar to a website design role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - UI/User Experience Designer in Lakewood, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Page 1 Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great management team and flex fridays. Great opportunity to move around within company.

    Cons

    High turn over. Can be a burn out job.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Page 1 Solutions2019-08-11
  3. "Fantastic Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Social Media Specialist in Golden, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Page 1 Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Shannon is the best boss I've ever had. The entire management team is incredible. They will work with you to provide you career growth opportunities and always encourage their employees to participate in ongoing educational training. They pay for you to take classes - Photoshop, Illustrator, Public Speaking, any number of classes that'll help you grow into the marketer you want to be. The teams themselves are really... close. I made some of my best friends at Page 1 Solutions. I also continue to stay in touch with management on a regular basis. They will be your champions and they will make your career feel very satisfying! Also they have great benefits. You get every other Friday off, beer-30 on Friday afternoons, a flexible work-from-home day in some departments, and just a general feeling of transparency across the board - as well as a really great 401k program. Hats off to this company.

    Show More

    Cons

    I wish they would've had Apple computers. :)

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    Page 1 Solutions2019-04-16
  4. "Wonderful Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Coordinator in Lakewood, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Page 1 Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very great atmosphere with a huge emphasis on career development. The management team is wonderful, as is the structure of working in pods. Fun and teamwork are very important at Page 1, and you get to know your coworkers really well as you work toward meeting your goals.

    Cons

    Some of the clients can be very unrealistic with expectations sometimes. As much as I understand always wanting to exceed client expectations, sometimes those expectations are not obtainable and so trying to meet them becomes impossible at times.

    Advice to Management

    Dan and Shannon, thank you so much for the way you treat your employee's and for the great atmosphere you have created at Page 1! You guys are wonderful, and I really enjoyed my time at Page 1!

    Page 1 Solutions2019-04-10
  5. "Great Company, Management, and Co-Workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SEO Specialist in Golden, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Page 1 Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The biggest is after a few months, you'll begin to have Flex Friday. In addition, the Christmas parties are one of a kind! The team, management and/or co-workers, will easily assist if you have a question. Even better, is being involved in brainstorming ideas to get the entire company's feedback on structuring the employee teams was one of the greatest (semi-difficult) transitions.

    Cons

    Clients can be tough, but that's the industry as a whole.

    Advice to Management

    Dan, continue with the caring heart you and the management have. If it weren't for you, I wouldn't have seen my family last Christmas, especially spending the last Christmas with my grandpa was priceless.

    Page 1 Solutions2017-12-10
  6. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internet Marketing Consultant in Golden, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Page 1 Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture: Flex Friday (every other Friday off), bring your dog to work days, they don't micro manage you and they are always helping you improve in your career. The managers are very engaged and everyone really enjoys working there!

    Cons

    I don't have any real cons towards the company...I dealt with some moody clients but that's just the name of the game in my role.

    Advice to Management

    You're doing a great job keep it up!

    Page 1 Solutions2017-06-02
  7. "Great workplace + Great management + Interesting work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in Golden, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Page 1 Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Page 1 has a great vibe. Really great people to work with and solid management. Lots of opportunities for growth and a wide range of responsibilities were given Management is solid, they have been in the internet marketing business since it's inception. and know what they are doing. As a new employee they put you in a position to succeed from the get go. Management is made up of genuinely very good people,... every single one of them. The CEO, Dan, is a gem. Page 1 cares about their employees on a very personal level and strive to make a good working environment for all. Many of the clients have worked with the company for a very long time, so there is a lot of built in trust between client and company.

    Show More

    Cons

    Limited verticals can get repetitive but this also helps them specialize...

    Advice to Management

    Hopefully you are already great :) If not, keep striving.

    Page 1 Solutions2017-05-17
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great people, great place to start my career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Page 1 Solutions full-time

    Pros

    I was hired after I graduated from college in the Social Media department. The company culture is laid-back and everyone is friendly. I gained very valuable knowledge for social media marketing and was able to handle 100% of the social media tasks for my clients. I gained a wide breath of skills and was able to bring new ideas to my clients social strategies. This is a great place to get into the digital marketing... industry and gain a lot of hands on experience. The employees are amazing, I still keep in touch with many of them. They are a group of hard working individuals with a lot of talent. Work/Life perks were great. They company allows for Flex Fridays, some departments got work from home days, and they were always willing to work with you if certain things came up.

    Show More

    Cons

    There are limited opportunities for advancement to higher level positions within the company, which is the main reason I accepted a new role. There is a large client load, this made it hard to dig deeper into strategies. It sometimes felt like we were all just keeping up.

    Advice to Management

    Find ways to help employees to continue to grow in their career.

    Page 1 Solutions2017-02-02

    Page 1 Solutions Response

    February 7, 2017Owner

    Thank you for your feedback. We very much want to see our employees grow in their careers. We encourage our staff to include advanced training and certifications as part of their annual Professional Development Plans. We also encourage each staff member to take on specific challenges ...

    Show More
  9. Helpful (1)

    "SEO/ Marketing Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Page 1 Solutions

    Pros

    Love the staff and management, they truly care about you and your well-being. Fun work environment, they have games (ping pong, etc..) which help you let off steam. One of my favorite places I have worked so far.

    Cons

    There are not many cons that come to mind!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing! Management is very helpful and great with communication!

    Page 1 Solutions2017-01-14
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great People and a Relaxed Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Writer in Golden, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Page 1 Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone I worked with was professional, competent, and generally pretty nice. People generally seemed invested in the success of the company and its clients, and it was a genuine pleasure to see everyone every day. They do a good job of bringing new employees on, showing them the ropes, and getting out of the way once it's clear the employee has the hang of it. The pay was decent and the benefits were excellent.

    Cons

    The work tended to be repetitive after the first few months due to the narrowness of the verticals in which the company focuses. As a writer, I often found myself thinking of 100 different ways to say the same thing, which became tedious after a while.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work! I have nothing bad to say about them, and they frequently went out of their way to make my job easier.

    Page 1 Solutions2016-08-11
Found 40 reviews