KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

PagerDuty

Engaged Employer

PagerDuty

Add a Review

PagerDuty Reviews

Updated Aug 8, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 290 of over 316 reviews
4.3
88% Recommend to a Friend
PagerDuty CEO Jennifer Tejada
93% Approve of CEO

Found 291 of over 316 reviews

4.3
88%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
PagerDuty CEO Jennifer Tejada
Jennifer Tejada
208 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

434

62 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great team spirit and culture.(in 43 reviews)
  • "The people here are smart, friendly, and always willing to help each other out.(in 34 reviews)
  • "PagerDuty has a fun atmosphere and everyone gets along well.(in 18 reviews)
  • "Good work life balance.(in 18 reviews)
  • "On top of all that there's great benefits, a fully stocked kitchen, catered lunch everyday, and lots of social activities inside and outside the office.(in 18 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Gender

This rating reflects the overall rating of PagerDuty and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Place

    Jun 9, 2022 - Senior Sales Enablement Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company, culture, executive team seems to genuinely care about their employees welfare. collaborative culture hardworking culture

    Cons

    Dreaded growing pains of fast growing company

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company to work for

    Jul 22, 2022 - Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Compensation, Culture, Work life balance, People, Leadership,

    Cons

    None, highly talented teams that support the sales efforts.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    A good company that thinks they are an amazing company.

    Jul 2, 2022 - Solutions Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Compensation is in line with the tech industry. Wellness Days and 'Hibernation Duty' weeks are ahead of industry norms. Commercial sales leadership and teams are excellent, and the product is well suited for this market. The product is good, and has a great deal of value for many customers.

    Cons

    There is an over-emphasis on Diversity, Inclusion and Equity to the point that it is a distraction in all-hands meetings and has deleterious effects in team planning and recruiting. It is counterproductive and making the company less diverse in unintended ways. (Example: The mascot 'Pagey' uses they/them pronouns. The fact that a mascot has preferred pronouns should tell you everything you need to know.) Other reviewers have correctly commented on the heavy influx of SFDC management, which has created an executive 'in-crowd' of those who have recently arrived, made some bad decisions that have eroded the culture of the organization, then pat themselves on the back for 30% YoY growth that was initiated by other people's hard work two years prior. This has crowded out experienced leadership that brought PD through the IPO period to the detriment of the organization. The company desperately wants to think of themselves as scrappy and in late start-up mode, but this is very much not the case. They are very slow to move on product advances, are highly siloed in communications among departments, and new executives are free to eliminate entire job functions while parroting "People First" slogans. This is a good company that believes they are an amazing company. Although great for executive talking points at kick-off meetings and CNBC appearances, the gap in intellectual honesty is preventing these same executives from effective assessments about the performance and direction of the company.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company w/ Mid-Late Startup Feel

    Jun 6, 2022 - Customer Service Representative in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - competitive compensation - top notch dei stewardship - top notch community stewardship - female CEO - wellness days - bulk holiday weeks off (july, december) - excellent compensation structure for sales / cs

    Cons

    - lack of a strong pmo presence in the entire organization -> this leads to less accountability even in an ack & own culture - not a lot of cross-functional collaboration visible across the board - current pmo within professional services lacks organizational leadership - lacks user-based scaled research/data around industry best practices, instead uses case studies as one-off examples (product also lacks consistent UI/UX as well, despite being easy to use) - no 4 day work week / no flex PTO / not truly global remote (limited days out of country) - take OKR strategies and performance reviews to the next level -> individual roadmaps for careers within PD -> hunter, gather, and helping each other in terms of career trajectories -> really no formalized upleveling strategy at this point in time, very barebones performance review structure

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    PagerDuty Response

    Thank you for your candid feedback and comments on your experience at PagerDuty, I agree the culture of our company is what enables us to have a competitive advantage in the market. We are going through exciting changes and your advice is extremely important to us to ensure we are fostering a successful and productive workplace for our employees. We appreciate your feedback on how we’re doing and intend to continue taking action on feedback like this, and providing transparent communication across the business. Thank you!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Career Growth with the Customer Success team

    Jun 6, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    PagerDuty continues to be a great place to grow your career. Personally, I really enjoyed working in the Customer Success org. - the energy, collaboration, and team-oriented vibe made me feel at home, supported, and confident that we could tackle any challenges. With this foundation, the CS org. also encouraged creativity and autonomy, and provided valuable coaching, all of which helped me grow tremendously in the role, acquiring skills that would apply to any position. And, when I eventually became interested in making a career change, the Customer Success org. again was there to support my career goals, discuss them with me, and encourage stretch roles to gain additional skills. Ultimately, with their support, I was able to move internally to a completely new role within a completely different department. I wasn't the exception either, I had and have seen others in the CS org. and beyond make similar career changes as well - it's a testament to the Customer Success group's (and PagerDuty's) focus on its people (and the people themselves), which is one of the company's biggest strengths and why I really enjoy working here.

    Cons

    None right now - this isn't to say people find nothing wrong with the org., but I feel like management attempts to be as tuned in as possible to what the employees are saying, and is action-oriented, even if the results won't be seen for some time given the complexity of the issue. For those reasons, I don't have much to say for cons at the moment.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing culture! Growing company!

    Jun 6, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love the culture and the people at PagerDuty. We all run together and have a collaborative healthy environment. We also have great products and add a ton of value to our customers. I also appreciate the work/life balance here - monthly Wellness Days, a Wellness Week, plus Hibernation Duty, all on top of PTO. I'm very happy to be a part of such a great company and excited to see how much we grow!

    Cons

    Honestly, I don't have any.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    PagerDuty Response

    Thanks for taking the time to provide us with feedback. It’s rewarding to hear not only recognize the major actions we’re taking to not only remain a leader in Digital Operations, but also to ensure we have the talent and workplace culture to sustain that position. We appreciate your feedback on how we’re doing and look forward to continue to grow our company with our Dutonians! Thanks, again!

  7. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Negative reviews magically disappear - stock price disappoints too

    Jun 29, 2022 - Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not many these days. This is a whole new place and Salesforce people are just running the company into the ground because it’s their last rodeo before early retirement.

    Cons

    See pros. Yup. Scroll back up

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Culture and Place to Work

    Apr 21, 2022 - Enterprise Account Executive in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people, particularly management, genuinely care for each other. I've worked at the big software companies before who claim to have an "ohana" but in reality it was a turn and burn shop. This is a great company to build your career at. They've got the tools and they've got the talent to take it to the next level. Also, the comp plans are ridiculous so you can make a ton of money here.

    Cons

    The days of low hanging fruit are over in the enterprise space so if you are looking to just coast in and not do actual selling and prospecting pick another company.

    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Apr 26, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to grow a career. The leadership is great at allowing you to easily pursue interests within the company

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company with a great future

    Apr 20, 2022 - Technical Support Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Remote work with the option to attend an office if located near you. - Competitive salary - Great benefits - including Wellness Days (Monthly) and 2 weeks of paid time off (hibernation duty during July and December) - Great culture

    Cons

    A lot to learn about the organization/how things work using PagerDuty. Best practice is to get an account and learn/use it yourself.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 291 Reviews
</>Embed

PagerDuty Reviews FAQs

PagerDuty has an overall rating of 4.3 out of 5, based on over 316 reviews left anonymously by employees. 88% of employees would recommend working at PagerDuty to a friend and 81% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, PagerDuty employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at PagerDuty. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

88% of PagerDuty employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated PagerDuty 4.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.5 for culture and values and 4.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at PagerDuty to be senior leadership, career development, benefits and the cons to be compensation, management.

Popular Careers with PagerDuty Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at PagerDuty? Share Your Experiences

or

PagerDuty Photos

+ Add Photo
PagerDuty photo of: Employees in Atlanta organized a group volunteering day at Atlanta Community Food Bank! At PagerDuty, every employee has 20 hours of VTO (Volunteer Time Off) to use every year.
PagerDuty photo of: People Operations across the US and Canada participating in one of many fun activations put on by our ERG RainbowDuty for Pride Week!
PagerDuty photo of: Dutonian meet up in Portland! Even in locations where we don't have a hub set up, Dutonians working from "anywhere" find opportunities to connect!
PagerDuty photo of: PagerDuty Atlanta
PagerDuty photo of: Dutonians in San Francisco meeting up after a day of working from the office or home!
PagerDuty photo of: New hire welcome box!
PagerDuty photo of: PagerDuty CEO Jennifer Tejada meeting with our EMEA Sales team in London!
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Rundeck, Inc.

Glassdoor has 316 PagerDuty reviews submitted anonymously by PagerDuty employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if PagerDuty is right for you.