Painters USA Reviews

Updated Jan 18, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 of over 13 reviews

4.2
81%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    good place

    Dec 17, 2021 - Field Linehaul Support Representative in Billings, MT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    i like it and stuff

    Cons

    no bad at all and stuff

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Painters USA Response

    Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your review. We are committed to making an enjoyable workplace. I appreciate your review. Nicole Hanik, Chief Operating Officer

  2. 1.0
    Current Freelancer

    this is

    Jan 18, 2022 - Painter in Pensacola, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    bad, didnt enjoy myself at the location

    Cons

    not good worest place to work

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Painters USA Response

    Marketing Coordinator

    We're sorry to hear that you aren’t enjoying your employment with us. This definitely doesn't sound like the atmosphere we try to provide and we'd like to look into this for you - if you could contact me directly at nhanik@paintersusa.com to better help your experience here. Nicole Hanik, Chief Operating Officer

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Rewarding career

    Feb 24, 2021 - Project Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family owned - ownership cares about all employees Best benefits I've had in several years - company contributes above average for health premiums! Many opportunities for growth - supervisors invested in growth of employees, utilizing employees strengths in best possible ways. I've seen several improvements in processes and procedures since I have been with the company - we are evolving to keep up with the industry and technology.

    Cons

    There is sometimes a language barrier, but nothing google translate can't solve.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Painters USA Response

    Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your comments. I’m glad you’re enjoying your time here at Painters USA. I value and consider your feedback extremely helpful, and will continue to find ways to improve the language gap – if you have any suggestions on ways we can do better please send them my way. Thank you for your ongoing contribution and feedback. Nicole Hanik, Chief Operating Officer

  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Painter aircraft

    Sep 2, 2021 - Aircraft Painter in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I can work on weekends

    Cons

    I love my job And love the airplane

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Painters USA Response

    Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your review. Unfortunately we don't paint airplanes, but if you are looking for other exciting opportunities click here https://www.paintersusa.com/employment .

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Grupo de pintores genial buena compañía

    Apr 21, 2021 - Apprentice Painter in Alexandria, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Mucho workcovered medical benefits opportunities for everyone

    Cons

    Low salary ,there is no chance to advance

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Painters USA Response

    Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to review Painters USA on Glassdoor. We offer an accredited training program to all our employees that help them advance their careers. We have a career ladder that shows opportunity for advancement. For example apprentice, painter, assistant foreman, foreman, superintendent and beyond. This is not the only line of advancement, there are additional paths such as Project Management, Training, and etc.. We partner with employees through IDP’s (Individual Development Plan) to align career goals and create action strategies to ensure success. Nicole Hanik, Chief Operating Officer

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Growing Company / Great People / Vision & Culture

    Jan 27, 2021 - Regional Vice President in Glendale Heights, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunity to go where YOU want to go in your career Vast array of customer-oriented services Leadership and Vision to support now and into the future

    Cons

    Traveling for work is very appealing to many people, but less appealing to others

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Painters USA Response

    Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback. This is a very exciting time for Painters USA and we have more great things to come in the future as we keep getting better. We have the incentive of extra pay for travel work but agree it’s not for everyone. We try the best we can to work with everyone’s accommodations. If you are every by the Glendale Heights office, feel free to come by and say hi! Nicole Hanik, Chief Operating Officer

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Place to Work

    Feb 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family-like atmosphere Supports/provides professional development Flexibility allows to meet the needs of many employees Great team members with a common goal Growing company with opportunity for advancement

    Cons

    The benefit package is mediocre

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Painters USA Response

    Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing. I am incredibly proud of the environment created at Painters USA. We are continually reviewing our entire benefits package so we are getting the best bang for the buck but it can be hard (especially with the health care costs). Thank you again for your feedback, and I appreciate your hard work. Nicole Hanik, Chief Operating Officer

  8. 5.0
    Current Contractor

    Great Place to work

    Jan 27, 2021 - Receptionist/Administrative Assistant in Glendale Heights, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing people to work with, great management!

    Cons

    none .. I like everything about Painters!

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Painters USA Response

    Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for the generous review. I’m glad you are enjoying the culture, and the people. I love hearing that Painters USA is a place people want to work. It doesn’t matter if you are a direct hire or contracted employee, we welcome everyone to the Painters USA family. Thanks again on your feedback. It’s very much appreciated. Nicole Hanik, Chief Operating Officer

  9. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

    This place is great.

    Oct 16, 2020 - Painter in Mountain View, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This place is really great.

    Cons

    I wish I could spend more time here.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Painters USA Response

    Marketing Coordinator

    I’m happy to hear that you think Painters USA is as great as I do. We are always looking for employees to join our family. I would direct you to our “Employment” page which is constantly adding new opportunities. Thank you for your review! Nicole Hanik, Chief Operating Officer

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Family owned company

    Dec 6, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Get to know everyone since so small. Dogs allowed in office.

    Cons

    Get task that have nothing to do with your title. Rotation of employees. Bad benefits.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Painters USA Response

    Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your candid feedback. Like you, I also love having the four-legged employees running around and take pride in our family environment. You're right, some tasks assigned don’t necessarily fall under a person’s title. That's intentional. We do this with the understanding that we are all working together towards common goals, plus it's a great way for employees to broaden their skillset -- making them even more marketable. As far as benefits go, we offer health, dental, and 401k contributions at a level above average for the industry. Since you are a current employee, I encourage you to talk with your supervisor about any other questions, but if you've tried that and don't feel as if you've been heard, then I encourage you to contact our HR team or me, directly. My door's always open! Nicole Hanik, Chief Operating Officer

Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews

Popular Careers with Painters USA Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Painters USA? Share Your Experiences

Painters USA logo
or