Paladin Security Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Paladin Security Group Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 397 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Paladin Security Group CEO Ashley Cooper
Ashley Cooper
232 Ratings
Pros
  • "I've been with Paladin for over 4 years, with 2 different brands, and they truly embody their promotion from within value(in 15 reviews)

  • "Full time schedule is a good balance (12hr shifts on a 2 week rotation(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "12 Hour shifts go longer because at officer towers relief does not arrive on time most of the time(in 15 reviews)

  • "Significant amount of training and licensing involved for relatively low pay(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Top Security group in Canada"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paladin Security Group full-time

    Pros

    It's easy to see how Paladin became Canada's largest security provider. Everything is top of the line, from the training to the equipment and even to the clients we work with. I get proud when people ask what I do, because I get to tell them about everything I do for Paladin.

    Cons

    It's the best job I've had. No coons.

    Paladin Security Group2019-05-22
  2. "Looking careers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Securitas Security in Cream Can Junction, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paladin Security Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    They are preface old expert

    Cons

    Admin are amazing but need to freedom for foregoing hiring

    Advice to Management

    Give chance to foreign please

    Paladin Security Group2019-03-06
  3. "I have no experience at that group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Officer in Canada, KY

    I worked at Paladin Security Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work honestly, com on time, and have a good reason for the making group

    Cons

    To get trust and get a good appointment

    Advice to Management

    Care of the paladin security group,

    Paladin Security Group2018-08-05

    Paladin Security Group Response

    September 4, 2018Brand & Communications Coordinator

    Hi there. Thank you for your feedback.

  4. "Not Great Company to Work as Guard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Officer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Paladin Security Group

    Pros

    Good manager directly above me.

    Cons

    Management was an absolute garbage fire. Security officers (the backbone of the entire company) are treated like garbage, especially if they don't have a permanent site.

    Paladin Security Group2018-05-25
  5. "Poor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Paladin Security Group

    Pros

    Pay,benefits,co workers are good depending where you work

    Cons

    Poor management skills,not very understanding

    Paladin Security Group2015-01-02

    Paladin Security Group Response

    February 10, 2015Social Media Manager

    Thank you for recognising our pay, benefits and teams are without peer in the industry. As one of Canada's Best Managed Companies and Canada's 10 Most Admired Corporate Cultures, our management team - from Client Service Managers to Employee Care Coordinators - is available 24/7 for ...

    Show More
  6. "Great pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paladin Security Group full-time

    Pros

    They're one of the highest paying companies in the industry, and they lay on a lot of employee perks on top of that. They're always repeating it's because we're worth it. i definitely have a good attitude about my job, so I guess I believe them. It's obvious they invest in us a lot.

    Cons

    Just the general cons that come with having to work in general.

    Paladin Security Group2019-06-14
  7. "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Officer in Winnipeg, MB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Paladin Security Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good sites and steady pay

    Cons

    not so flexible hours

    Advice to Management

    Pay raise

    Paladin Security Group2019-06-12
  8. "I wouldn't want work anywhere else"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paladin Security Group full-time

    Pros

    The managers are there to coach and help us excel in any way they can. we have the best reputation because they take the time to show and tell you how to be the best and then give you anything you will ever need for your job. That's also why most of the people that work here become known around the industry as the best at what we do, and it's why I wouldn't want to work anywhere else.

    Cons

    For me, there aren't any.

    Paladin Security Group2019-06-12
  9. "Very refreshing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paladin Security Group full-time

    Pros

    I finally found a company that recognizes the hard work I put in and actually goes out of their way to show me they appreciate my day to day efforts. It's obvious Ashley Cooper is not your average CEO and that she actually cares. This is the happiest I've been at a job in a long time, so I'm very thankful for it.

    Cons

    No cons.

    Paladin Security Group2019-06-11
  10. "Easy recommendation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paladin Security Group full-time

    Pros

    Paladin is Canada's fastest growing security provider so there are loads of opportunities to advance your career. it didn't surprise me at all that they won Best Place o Work 2016, they're easily one of the best managed companies I've ever worked for and they go out of their way to do right by their employees

    Cons

    There really haven't been any.

    Paladin Security Group2019-06-07
Found 397 reviews