Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center Reviews

Updated Feb 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
45%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center CEO Dianne Goldenberg (no image)
Dianne Goldenberg
1 Rating
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing"

    5.0
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse, BSN in Palm Beach Gardens, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing benefits including health insurance and 401K. Amazing team work and managers that are super helpful. People here are very friendly.

    Cons

    No increases in salary, contracted if a new grad.

    Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center2019-02-13
  2. "Love it"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center part-time

    Pros

    Great benefits Loan repayments

    Cons

    A lot of task to do

    Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center2018-11-30

    Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center Response

    December 3, 2018Recruitment & HR Operations

    We appreciate this feedback. We're thrilled to hear you're so happy in your role.

  3. "Wonderful opportunity to build healthcare relationships."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physician Relations Manager in Palm Beach Gardens, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Autonomy to set schedule, work collaboratively with many hospital departments, direct communication with administrators.

    Cons

    At the time, many changes in leadership led to instability in market.

    Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center2018-08-14

    Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center Response

    August 15, 2018Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your review! At Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center, we look to provide successful careers for all employees.

  4. "Ok hospital"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    Co workers were great to work with

    Cons

    Understaffed and over worked. Management with little interest in helping employees

    Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center2018-08-23

    Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center Response

    August 24, 2018Recruitment & HR Operations

    We are sorry to hear about your experience but appreciate you voicing your concern.

  5. "Good place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmacy Technician 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Worked in pharmacy and the staff there all pulled together to get things done in an efficient way

    Cons

    At times work load exceeded the amount of time to complete it in the allotted shift .

    Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center2018-04-13

    Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center Response

    April 13, 2018Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your review! At Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center, we look to provide successful careers for all employees.

  6. "Culture needs to change"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Palm Beach Gardens, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Your coworkers. Small hospital so everyone knows each other. Not much else is a pro at this point just hoping things will change soon

    Cons

    Change the culture of pretending like patient safety is a priority but then allowing icu nurses to constantly be tripled, charge nurses all over the hospital taking assignments, and allowing the new normal to be holding patients in the ER, while still keeping schedules elective procedures. Upper management has changed so much in the last few years it’s confusing and no one seems to know what their doing. It’s sad. This place used to be amazing to work at. Now everyone is just miserable and unhappy. Only novice nurses want to work here.

    Continue reading
    Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center2018-03-20

    Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center Response

    March 21, 2018Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for leaving an honest review about Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center's management. It is important that our employees feel they can be heard at all times.

  7. "Worked as an Intern for school"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Chelmsford, MA

    I worked at Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center

    Pros

    Got to work with the social workers at Palm Center. They taught me so much about working with elderly and rehab patients. I enjoyed my internship.

    Cons

    None for me working there

    Continue reading
    Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center2018-02-19

    Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center Response

    February 20, 2018Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your review. Our employees are the heart of our organization and are crucial to Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center’s success.

  8. "RN"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    -rarely called off -overtime often available during busy seasons -good health benefits -offfers student loan repayment benefits

    Cons

    -short staffed -often higher patient-to-staff ratios especially during busy season -unprofessional behavior by some doctors towards nurses seems to be allowed/unaddressed by msnagement,

    Continue reading
    Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center2017-12-09

    Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center Response

    December 10, 2017Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for leaving an honest review about Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center. We are sorry to hear about your experience but appreciate you voicing your concern.

  9. "Unit Secretary"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    Being a part of something important. Learning new procedures. I had fun working with most of the nurses. My director was always their to listen and was fair. The doctors there had a nice sense of humor ,but also very compassionate people too.

    Cons

    Sometimes it's very busy to get a lunch. you have to sit for a long time.

    Continue reading
    Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center2017-08-29
  10. "Unit Secretary"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    Doing important work Working with great nurses and drs. work life balance.

    Cons

    Gets very busy. Sometimes can't get a lunch, sitting for a long time.

    Continue reading
    Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center2017-08-29
Found 19 reviews