Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center Reviews | Glassdoor

Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center Reviews

Updated February 12, 2019
19 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Dianne Goldenberg
1 Rating

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse, BSN in Palm Beach Gardens, FL
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse, BSN in Palm Beach Gardens, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Amazing benefits including health insurance and 401K. Amazing team work and managers that are super helpful. People here are very friendly.

    Cons

    No increases in salary, contracted if a new grad.


  2. "Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center part-time

    Pros

    Great benefits
    Loan repayments

    Cons

    A lot of task to do

    Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center Response

    Dec 3, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    We appreciate this feedback. We're thrilled to hear you're so happy in your role.

  3. "Wonderful opportunity to build healthcare relationships."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physician Relations Manager in Palm Beach Gardens, FL
    Former Employee - Physician Relations Manager in Palm Beach Gardens, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Autonomy to set schedule, work collaboratively with many hospital departments, direct communication with administrators.

    Cons

    At the time, many changes in leadership led to instability in market.

    Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center Response

    Aug 15, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your review! At Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center, we look to provide successful careers for all employees.


  4. "Ok hospital"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    Co workers were great to work with

    Cons

    Understaffed and over worked. Management with little interest in helping employees

    Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center Response

    Aug 24, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    We are sorry to hear about your experience but appreciate you voicing your concern.


  5. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmacy Technician
    Former Employee - Pharmacy Technician
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Worked in pharmacy and the staff there all pulled together to get things done in an efficient way

    Cons

    At times work load exceeded the amount of time to complete it in the allotted shift .

    Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center Response

    Apr 13, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your review! At Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center, we look to provide successful careers for all employees.


  6. "Culture needs to change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Palm Beach Gardens, FL
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Palm Beach Gardens, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Your coworkers. Small hospital so everyone knows each other. Not much else is a pro at this point just hoping things will change soon

    Cons

    Change the culture of pretending like patient safety is a priority but then allowing icu nurses to constantly be tripled, charge nurses all over the hospital taking assignments, and allowing the new normal to be holding patients in the ER, while still keeping schedules elective procedures. Upper management has changed so much in the last few years it’s confusing and no one seems to know what their doing. It’s sad. This place used to be amazing to work at. Now everyone is just miserable and unhappy. Only novice nurses want to work here.

    Advice to Management

    When you stop accepting that horrible staffing is okay, people will stop telling their friends not to work here and you may just get some proper applicants. There are too many other opportunities out there.

    Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center Response

    Mar 21, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for leaving an honest review about Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center's management. It is important that our employees feel they can be heard at all times.


  7. "Worked as an Intern for school"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chelmsford, MA
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chelmsford, MA

    Pros

    Got to work with the social workers at Palm Center.
    They taught me so much about working with elderly and rehab patients.
    I enjoyed my internship.

    Cons

    None for me working there

    Advice to Management

    Keep the social workers they do a great job.

    Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center Response

    Feb 20, 2018 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your review. Our employees are the heart of our organization and are crucial to Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center’s success.

  8. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    -rarely called off -overtime often available during busy seasons -good health benefits -offfers student loan repayment benefits

    Cons

    -short staffed -often higher patient-to-staff ratios especially during busy season -unprofessional behavior by some doctors towards nurses seems to be allowed/unaddressed by msnagement,

    Advice to Management

    Positive incentives for hardworking employees, more nurse input on changes within the organization and individual units, increased representation of uppper level management on the units.

    Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center Response

    Dec 10, 2017 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for leaving an honest review about Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center. We are sorry to hear about your experience but appreciate you voicing your concern.


  9. "Unit Secretary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends

    I worked at Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    Being a part of something important. Learning new procedures. I had fun working with most of the nurses. My director was always their to listen and was fair.
    The doctors there had a nice sense of humor ,but also very compassionate people too.

    Cons

    Sometimes it's very busy to get a lunch. you have to sit for a long time.

    Advice to Management

    Remember to always respect and reward your hard working employees!!


  10. "Unit Secretary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends

    I worked at Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    Doing important work
    Working with great nurses and drs. work life balance.

    Cons

    Gets very busy. Sometimes can't get a lunch, sitting for a long time.

    Advice to Management

    Remember to respect and listen to your employees.