Palm Coast Data Reviews | Glassdoor

Palm Coast Data Reviews

Updated 15 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
26%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Palm Coast Data CEO Rory Burke
Rory Burke
2 Ratings
  1. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Palm Coast Data full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Everything I believe is good

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Palm Coast Data2019-07-15
  2. "Out of Touch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Palm Coast, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Palm Coast Data full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    None that I know of.

    Cons

    This place is the pits. Out of touch white men are in charge and running this Hoot Nanny Hoedown. No diversity or inclusion and discrimination is alive and well. No people of color anywhere near the top... but yet they are usually the brightest and hardest working. That’s why they don’t stay. Employees who have been around for decades are usually so hostile and toxic that it is best not to come near them or... consult with them. No team work, low morale, no trust and horrendous corporate culture. Everyone is watching out for #1 and worried about their petty little jobs. Most of the old school clique are the real problem- they’re vile, patronizing, aggressive and always stick together in order to preserve their power. However most of them bring nothing to the party and are just dead weight. I hated working here and felt defeated every day. I admire those who go out on a limb to try and make a difference but the reality is that if you have any passion or talent, you got to go.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop promoting people who have no spine, no class and no management skills. It makes you look like idiots in the real world. Offer training, career growth and competitive salaries to younger employees who are the future of your company and bring the real goods. Get rid of the dead weight, they’re dragging your company down.

    Palm Coast Data2019-01-25
  3. "Membership representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Membership Representative in Palm Coast, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Palm Coast Data part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    wonderful company to work with

    Cons

    No complaints at this time

    Palm Coast Data2018-09-13
  4. "Good Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Palm Coast Data full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Stable work. Good, but expensive benefits.

    Cons

    Not enough room for advancement. Few wage increases.

    Palm Coast Data2018-06-14
  5. Helpful (1)

    "It's a job. There are better out there and I wouldn't risk it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications Developer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Palm Coast Data full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It was a paycheck. I took great pride in my work, learned a lot and gained experience in the field.

    Cons

    Sucks the life-blood from you

    Palm Coast Data2017-09-27
  6. "Palm Coast Data"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Palm Coast Data full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, paid vacation and personal time

    Cons

    Lower level employees could be paid more

    Advice to Management

    Management needs to communicate better with employees

    Palm Coast Data2017-08-12
  7. "No Work, No Loyalty, No Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Palm Coast Data full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    When there is work there is lots of work. There are multiple departments so you there all kinds of work. There are employees who have been there for over 25 years. They try to train people in other departments.

    Cons

    There is so much tension because there is no work. Even the "season" isn't bringing in that many hours. The tell employees not to come in for weeks at a time. You only seem safe if you have a relative working in another department. The ratio of management to employees is really high and they end up doing work and sending the work force home. The few who still retain the benefit of paid time off have to use it to... make up for the hours the lose because of lost of work. Very few actually qualify for the medical insurance. Really check what is going on if you are all of the sudden "firing" people for not passing "QC" when they have been there for close too two decades. Is it really failing "QC" or is it like what management said later that good news is the "medical cost a re down"? They are losing big clients and not gaining big enough contracts to replace them.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Maybe have a fewer management so you can keep your less expensive employees. Try to refigure things so you don't cut what little benefits that your loyal employees have earned. Nepotism isn't a good practice of this size. Hire better more invested people to gain, retain, or even regain clients. Expand faster

    Palm Coast Data2017-05-23
  8. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Palm Coast, FL

    I worked at Palm Coast Data full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good salary for this area

    Cons

    Downsizing is an ongoing thing

    Palm Coast Data2017-03-17
  9. "Don't Bother"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Palm Coast, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Palm Coast Data part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Close to home. Work is easy and looks good on your resume.

    Cons

    Pay is laughably low compared to similar jobs in the area. Hours are part time, but spread out over five days per week in the middle of the afternoon, which made it almost impossible to get a second job. Did not feel valued as an employee during my time there. The turnover rate is astronomical... I was the longest lasting employee out of my training group, and I quit before I hit my six month anniversary.

    Advice to Management

    Offer employees a decent wage and an incentive to actually stay, rather than investing time and money into training people who could make more money working at a fast food restaurant.

    Palm Coast Data2017-01-05
  10. "Discharged"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assistant Manager of Cash Processing in Palm Coast, FL

    I worked at Palm Coast Data for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good company to work for and great people

    Cons

    Discharged and no explanation provided other than "At Will Employee"

    Palm Coast Data2016-10-24
Found 38 reviews