Palmer-Donavin Reviews

Updated Feb 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
90%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Palmer-Donavin President and CEO Ron Calhoun
Ron Calhoun
25 Ratings
  1. "Great Company to start a career with"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Hebron, OH
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Palmer-Donavin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family atmosphere, Good pay, great benefits, 401K with match, ESOP, love the people I work with. Management is always there for you

    Cons

    I have not had any issues working at this company for more than a year.

    Palmer-Donavin2020-02-06
  2. "Great Place To Work With A Family Atmosphere"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Hebron, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Palmer-Donavin full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Competitive pay. Benefits. 401K. ESOP. Paid vacation. Opportunity for growth.

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of.

    Palmer-Donavin2019-10-07
  3. "Unlimited Growth"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Hebron, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Palmer-Donavin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, ESOP, 401K. Fast paced environment where management cares about your personal development. Great opportunity to grow your career. Great culture that feels like family.

    Cons

    In my two years at PD, I haven't found any negatives

    Palmer-Donavin2019-10-08
  4. "Great Company to Work For"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Apprentice 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Palmer-Donavin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good training program, ESOP (employee-owned), Great people, Great environment, Good benefits

    Cons

    There are no downsides to working here.

    Palmer-Donavin2019-09-18
  5. "Enjoyable but not a career"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Palmer-Donavin full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Family atmosphere with some nice benefits. Employee owned. Management is easy to get along with and continues to steer business toward the future

    Cons

    No incentive to work hard, you get paid the same if you do 3x the work of another employee. Monotonous daily routines. Hiring kids out of college to be the next salesmen for the company.

    Continue reading
    Palmer-Donavin2019-06-29
  6. "POOR! READ BEFORE YOU APPLY"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Painter in Hebron, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Palmer-Donavin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits Nothing els Nothing els Nothing els

    Cons

    Over worked No vacations Work on holiday No holiday pay Poor mangment Poor work/life balance

    Continue reading
    Palmer-Donavin2019-04-19
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Employee Owned, Service Driven"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Palmer-Donavin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been here for almost 2 years. I have had two promotions and a ton of opportunity for growth. I came into this job not knowing anything about the industry, but learned quickly that product knowledge comes with time. However, Palmer Donavin is looking for people who are willing to work hard and have great customer service. The management notice who puts in the work and says yes to every opportunity. This is has been a great job that is turning into a lifelong career.

    Cons

    Training could be more hands-on and extensive.

    Palmer-Donavin2018-06-12
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate in North Jackson, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Palmer-Donavin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very family oriented company to work for. Management takes the time out of their day to listen to your opinion. Great atmosphere! There is always a chance for you to learn and do something new!

    Cons

    Some of the training process' could be better, sometimes your days can be stressful.

    Continue reading
    Palmer-Donavin2018-06-06
  9. "Great Company-Great Culture!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Palmer-Donavin full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Palmer-Donavin is a great company to work for. The people that work here are like family and they help create a culture that makes you want to come to work everyday. If you have the will to work hard the opportunities are endless.

    Cons

    Nothing negative to say about Palmer-Donavin.

    Palmer-Donavin2018-05-23
  10. "Great Place to Work with an Awesome Team & Culture!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Grove City, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Palmer-Donavin full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Employee-owned, excellent benefits, great work-life balance, cultural diversity, yearly performance reviews, quarterly bonuses, and lots of potential for growth and advancement in the company.

    Cons

    I have found no downsides to working for Palmer-Donavin!

    Palmer-Donavin2018-02-21
Found 27 reviews