Palmetto GBA "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Palmetto GBA Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
47%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Palmetto GBA CEO W. J. Johnson
W. J. Johnson
18 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low pay for IT professionals compared to other areas near by(in 6 reviews)

  • "Upper management knows how to promise things to CMS, but no idea how to do anything technically(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Love the company and my job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Palmetto GBA full-time

    Pros

    Flexible, good pay, good benefits

    Cons

    No overtime is available in my position

    Palmetto GBA2017-05-04
  2. "Medical Reviewer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Columbia, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Palmetto GBA for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work from home Good benefits

    Cons

    Bad management Low pay high turnover

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to what your managers are doing to committed employees.

    Palmetto GBA2019-10-15
  3. "Appeals specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Appeals Specialist in Columbia, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Palmetto GBA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Love working from home and most of my coworkers. Good benefits and paid vacation. Company is dedicated to giving back to the community

    Cons

    Low wages, poor leadership from team leads and managers. Managers in different city and has little to no contact with you. Training is very poor.

    Advice to Management

    Reevaluate pay. Some fast food chains are paying more than you pay your employees

    Palmetto GBA2018-05-12
  4. "EDI Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Palmetto GBA full-time

    Pros

    They have good benefits for Medical etc

    Cons

    Did not like working on call system

    Advice to Management

    Nothing to give at this time

    Palmetto GBA2017-06-16
  5. "Ok place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Palmetto GBA part-time

    Pros

    Nice people, interesting work; corporate environment and working on government contracts really helped to improve my skills; good benefits

    Cons

    Salary kind of low; didn't seem to be adequate opportunities for advancement, in my opinion.

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to communicate better with front line staff

    Palmetto GBA2015-09-20
  6. "Very good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PM/BSA in Columbia, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Palmetto GBA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The GPC is a fantastic facility with a cafe, dry cleaning, gym, massage therapy. Company offers good benefits and 401k match.

    Cons

    The pay ranges could be better.

    Palmetto GBA2014-05-15
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Palmetto GBA Augusta GA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Augusta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Palmetto GBA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fair -not great- pay, good benefits, most management has open door policy, schedule is decent, good location with easy access.

    Cons

    Favoritism and cronyism is rampant, out dated and worn out computer systems constantly failing, in house tech support for some areas while others are outsourced causing delays and problems with production and quality, progress metrics overworked and full of irrelevant details, employee reviews full of metrics not necessarily relevant to actual job performed, too much emphasis put on community and social image... instead of resolving root issues within the company. If the company fails to retain contracts or obtain new ones, many people are cut from a job for no fault of their own.

    Show More
    Palmetto GBA2014-04-19
Found 7 reviews