Palo Alto Networks Account Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Palo Alto Networks Account Manager Reviews

Updated Dec 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
60%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Palo Alto Networks Chief Executive Officer Nikesh Arora
Nikesh Arora
9 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Palo Alto Networks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great leadership and excellent products

    Cons

    Difficulty with marketing future direction

    Palo Alto Networks2019-04-16
  2. Helpful (20)

    "Great Products but new leadership challenges"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Major Account Manager 
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Palo Alto Networks full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very solid products. Our customers are great and really big fans of the company. You don’t have that “love/hate” relationship that you see with most networking and security vendors in the market place. We are making very strategic wise acquisitions now.

    Cons

    New management is mismatch for the company culture. Entirely too much chaos coming from the top leadership. Don’t get me wrong, change is always a part of the growth of a company but there is an art to orchestrating that change in a way that is not destructive to the whole cultured the organization.

    Advice to Management

    Build some stability in to the company. Your words need to match your actions. Understand that we are a company that services enterprise companies. Realize that leadership changes affect customers and partners. We are not Google.

    Palo Alto Networks2019-11-15
  3. Helpful (27)

    "Everything Must Change - Nothing Stays The Same"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Account Manager in Santa Clara, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Palo Alto Networks full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    It's been a good run with PANW, pre-IPO, then continuing with the company through its most profitable years. A company that can be proud of great people, history, and its journey.

    Cons

    The ethos of the company has changed dramatically since the wholesale change in management. The mass exodus may be what the new management wants, but I caution the fallacy in this line of thinking. There seems to be almost a party line that we're not doing things the old way, but the new way. Who says we have to do things the old way, so please don't assume that any of us are committed to old ideas beyond integrity and what works. The message itself is alienating and draws lines in the sand. People seem more stressed than happy now.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Take heed, and remember who delivered PANW to your doorstep. Your values are not in what you say, but in what you do.

    Palo Alto Networks2019-11-07
  4. Helpful (7)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Major Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Palo Alto Networks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great products, strategy solid with move to cloud

    Cons

    Too many sales reps in a patch. Hard for sale rep to make his/her number.

    Advice to Management

    Understand the potential for revenue in a territory before you just throw sales teams wanting an increase in revenue all in the name of "coverage".

    Palo Alto Networks2019-05-10
  5. "Fast Paced. Diverse. Massive Opportunities to Grow."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Palo Alto Networks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great products and portfolio expansion poise the company to continue to heavily invest into talent.

    Cons

    Those who are not ready for constant growth/change will have a hard time adapting.

    Palo Alto Networks2019-04-05
  6. Helpful (27)

    "Political"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Palo Alto Networks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you get the right territory and the right quota you can have 1 good year.

    Cons

    Management only cares about the bottom line and managing up. They would rather break up a territory than let a rep have two good years. They don’t pay for ELA’s forcing reps to sell stand alone software like traps and aperture that are sub par at best.

    Palo Alto Networks2019-02-14
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Account Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Palo Alto Networks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good direction from management. Ability to contribute individually and as part of a team. No micro management.

    Cons

    The 401K is very inadequate, though they make up for some of it with stock options.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. Please review the 401K.

    Palo Alto Networks2018-07-31
  8. "Palo Alto Networks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Palo Alto Networks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company! Great culture, great people

    Cons

    None, it a great plAce to work

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing

    Palo Alto Networks2019-12-29
  9. "Excellent experience in Palo Alto Networks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Major Account Manager in Beijing, Beijing
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Palo Alto Networks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Leader in enterprise security market, challenging and enthusiastic working environment.

    Cons

    Very strong sales target-oriented. Staff,staying more than one year will earn a, nickname called long-term staff.

    Advice to Management

    Support for new hire should increase in both paience and time.

    Palo Alto Networks2019-03-14
  10. Helpful (1)

    "The likelihood of happy employees to post reviews = low."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Account Manager in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Palo Alto Networks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ownership Great teamwork with outside sales. Plenty of career opportunities. Game changing products. Salary above average.

    Cons

    No free lunch Environment is getting less active this hurts the performance of the teams.

    Advice to Management

    Deliver on time.

    Palo Alto Networks2018-10-15
Found 14 reviews