Palo Alto Networks Reviews | Glassdoor

Palo Alto Networks Reviews

Updated Feb 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
58%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Palo Alto Networks Chief Executive Officer Nikesh Arora
Nikesh Arora
123 Ratings
  1. "Cyber Security Company doing tranformation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SE Director in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Palo Alto Networks full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It is good solution and direction

    Cons

    the culture are total change

    Continue reading
    Palo Alto Networks2020-02-26
  2. "The Titanic is Going Down....Upper Mgmt is the Iceberg"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Product Manager 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Palo Alto Networks

    Pros

    My paycheck, my past awarded RSU’s ( they hardly award them anymore) and office is nice.

    Cons

    It’s the 3rd quarter and again the bean counters missed the forecasted expectations. Stock is tanking and that means less pay, less pay raises and bonuses. I don’t mind taking a cut, but when the CEO makes something like 80 million a year....and tanks the company? It’s insanity. The place his is personal cronyism bro placement position. Oh yeah, you worked at Google with me.....let me hire you to upper mgmt. The company is losing personnel at a rapid rate......rentention? HR doesn’t care and thus the ship continues to sink.

    Continue reading
    Palo Alto Networks2020-02-25
  3. "Good products. Great local management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Palo Alto Networks full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great team to work in

    Cons

    Recent changes in strategy are not working well

    Palo Alto Networks2020-02-25
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Worst place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Palo Alto Networks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary, RSUs but diminishing rapidly.

    Cons

    The culture is going south in all aspects (compensation, core values etc). Managers have been told to rate people in the bell curve format for performance reviews and that too every 6 months. Nobody can survive unless you are part of your manager's inner circle.

    Continue reading
    Palo Alto Networks2020-02-25
  5. "Good company bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Manager in Amsterdam
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Palo Alto Networks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great opportunities, fast paced and fun environment

    Cons

    Inexperienced management, rushing into decisions without much forethought. Pay rises are bad, promised but never delivered with increasing responsibility.

    Palo Alto Networks2020-02-24
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Sinking ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TSE in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Palo Alto Networks full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Free lunch on Wednesdays. Decent starting pay

    Cons

    Raises are absolutely minimal. It's becoming a Google and Uber company with disrespectful people in high positions. Job is constantly changing with no advance notice of new responsibilities. It's more a play it by ear kind of thing. The 401K is a joke here. The company is more focused on separating people with individual groups rather than celebrating everybody as a whole.

    Continue reading
    Palo Alto Networks2020-02-23
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Sinking Ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Manager in Santa Clara, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Palo Alto Networks full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great technology and smart people. Great pay and RSUs.

    Cons

    Super stressful environment. Upper management killed the culture. Now we are seeing an enormous talent drain that will alter the company's trajectory forever. We are still riding on the coat-tails of their NGFWs and embedded base. We are late to the party with endpoint and cloud and that's continuing to carve into our customer base.

    Continue reading
    Palo Alto Networks2020-02-22
  8. "Has some challenges and growing pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Palo Alto Networks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great compensation - Good brand name in a growing market - Really smart people trying to make it all work

    Cons

    - Immature Exec leadership that at times makes impulsive and cringe worthy statements - Lots of bureaucracy - Terrible 401k matching - Lack of resourcing to complete aggressive timelines and priorities - Lots of passing of the baton rather then taking ownership - Large company yet immature process - Ex. No corporate phone plan. You are responsible for buying your own phone and submitting monthly reimbursements.

    Palo Alto Networks2020-02-20
  9. "Excelent product and strategy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Palo Alto Networks full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great future for cybersecurity, incredible vision, and future proof technology.

    Cons

    Company in cultural transition, a lot of changes.

    Palo Alto Networks2020-02-20
  10. "Grateful to be part of such a company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Palo Alto Networks

    Pros

    Great Culture, People and superior technology

    Cons

    I cant think of anything as of today

    Continue reading
    Palo Alto Networks2020-02-16

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 531 reviews