Palo Alto Networks "great company" Reviews | Glassdoor

Palo Alto Networks Employee Reviews about "great company"

Updated Aug 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
57%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Palo Alto Networks CEO Nikesh Arora
Nikesh Arora
109 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great company"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Best place to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Palo Alto Networks full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company culture, Challenging assignments, freedom to fail

    Cons

    Depends on perspective..Nothing specific to mention..

    Palo Alto Networks2019-08-07
  2. Helpful (29)

    "Great Company Turned Terrible Fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Palo Alto, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Palo Alto Networks full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company to have on your resume to find your next job. Also, pay is good which can cover your psychologist bills.

    Cons

    Highly political, dishonest, backstabbing, gaslighting environment. Political favoritism now rules. Yea-sayers succeed especially when they tell the higher-ups what they want to hear. The strategic vision of the company is gone as is the focus on quality technological innovation. The company has become indistinguishable from its competitors except it's got a more toxic corporate culture than its competitors.

    Continue reading
    Palo Alto Networks2019-04-08
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Data Science Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Data Science Intern in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends

    I worked at Palo Alto Networks for less than a year

    Pros

    -great company culture -lots of room for creativity -lots of interesting projects

    Cons

    food could be better and there are limited perks

    Palo Alto Networks2018-08-17
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anon in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Palo Alto Networks full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company, great culture, great people, what more can you ask for!

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of as of now.

    Palo Alto Networks2017-11-19
  5. "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Palo Alto Networks

    Pros

    I love working at Palo Alto Networks because of the great overall culture. The working environment makes you feel welcomed and I couldn't be happier to be working for such a great company.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons to working at Palo Alto Networks.

    Palo Alto Networks2017-11-08
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Human Resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Palo Alto Networks full-time

    Pros

    Great company, culture, leaders, and people.

    Cons

    None I can think of right now.

    Palo Alto Networks2017-10-19
  7. "Awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Palo Alto Networks full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for!

    Cons

    None that I can share at this time.

    Palo Alto Networks2017-10-22
  8. Helpful (12)

    "Marketing manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Clara, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Palo Alto Networks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Competitive salary - Great company to build your cybersecurity credentials

    Cons

    - Unfriendly environment for those outside of the CMO's circle of cronies - Demand for aggressive outbound marketing programs is often misinterpreted as demand to be aggressive internally (= lots of productive energy lost in internal fighting). - Mid-level management in place for many years has become complacent

    Continue reading
    Palo Alto Networks2017-06-27
  9. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Palo Alto Networks

    Pros

    Palo Alto Networks is a great company!

    Cons

    There were not any cons that I saw.

    Continue reading
    Palo Alto Networks2016-10-27
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company All Around!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Human Resources in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Palo Alto Networks for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company where everyone loves to come to work and work hard. There is a lot of flexibility on tackling projects, innovating new ideas, and working with cross functional teams. The culture is great. Love coming to work here everyday.

    Cons

    As we are growing there are a lot of processes coming into play, where it is becoming more difficult to take action immediately and needs to go through multiple layers first. However, the company is still a great place with lots of innovation taking place!

    Palo Alto Networks2016-10-04
Found 21 reviews