Palo Alto Networks "great products" Reviews | Glassdoor

Palo Alto Networks Employee Reviews about "great products"

Updated Mar 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
58%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Palo Alto Networks Chief Executive Officer Nikesh Arora
Nikesh Arora
142 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great products and portfolio expansion poise the company to continue to heavily invest into talent(in 29 reviews)

  • "Great Company i have ever worked for(in 24 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great products"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Fast Paced. Diverse. Massive Opportunities to Grow."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Palo Alto Networks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great products and portfolio expansion poise the company to continue to heavily invest into talent.

    Cons

    Those who are not ready for constant growth/change will have a hard time adapting.

    Palo Alto Networks2019-04-05
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Global customer support, firewall and Panorama"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Engineer 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Palo Alto Networks full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great products. Powerful and effective

    Cons

    A bit too much micro management

    Palo Alto Networks2020-02-02
  3. Helpful (17)

    "It was good while it lasted"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Santa Clara, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Palo Alto Networks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -good pay but 401k is a joke -great products

    Cons

    Nobody could have predicted that the new CEO change would completely dismantle our entire culture and everything that made Palo Alto Networks a great place to work. It is now a depressing place where most of the top talent is running for the hills. The leadership team does not embody our core values, people are no longer at the heart of our culture, nepotism is so blatant it's disgusting. There are too many new leaders who have no idea what they are doing but being paid well due to cronyism. The people who built the company are treated as less than because we aren't in the Google inner circle. We have a Chief PEOPLE Officer who doesn't even pretend to like people and communication in the org is abysmal. Attrition will continue to spike.

    Continue reading
    Palo Alto Networks2020-01-17
  4. Helpful (14)

    "A ruined culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Manager in Santa Clara, CA
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Palo Alto Networks full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I work in product management and leadership in this group is solid. We have Great products and challenging work. Pay is good and RSUs are nice but diminishing the past couple of years.

    Cons

    A series of horrible exec hirings the past few years topped off with the new CEO and all the execs he has brought in have ruined the culture. They ruined the sales team by pushing Mark A. out Amit has been a train wreck. The product marketing team was ruined by Janet M. who was thankfully ousted last year. 6 years ago when I joined this company had a special culture and we had a great working cadence. Our PM team has unfortunately lost a lot of great managers and talent with all the chaos. Now nobody works well together and backstabbing and finger pointing are the norm.

    Continue reading
    Palo Alto Networks2020-01-11
  5. Helpful (8)

    "Great People, Great Culture, weak leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Palo Alto Networks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company is working on great products and the CEO has a great vision on where he wants to take the company. There are perks like snacks, events (happy hours, farmers market, employee clubs, etc). The people are great to be around.

    Cons

    They do not always hire the best people, managers can be inept, and there are some people that are very set in their ways and do not want any change as they scale.

    Palo Alto Networks2019-10-08
  6. Helpful (26)

    "Culture Changing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Operations Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Palo Alto Networks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Product portfolio. I would have rated the company a 5 three years ago.

    Cons

    Culture is changing, unless you are from google you might not fit in. Bad environment and as a result people are leaving.

    Palo Alto Networks2019-10-23
  7. Helpful (10)

    "Accounting/Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Palo Alto Networks

    Pros

    Compensation and benefits are good. Great products. Like the vision of the new CEO and where the company is going.

    Cons

    No regular promotion Employee hardwork is not being recognized even though they say so. Pressure is being passed from the top to the front end employee. No Work life balance at all in some accounting and finance teams.

    Palo Alto Networks2019-09-21
  8. "Good products, very good vision."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Systems Engineer in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Palo Alto Networks full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great product management and good/solid executive management. Products do well in production.

    Cons

    Support is overworked, innovation may be slowing. Lots of small aquired products that are not working together.

    Palo Alto Networks2019-08-08
  9. Helpful (25)

    "Used to be great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Palo Alto Networks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great product and brand recognition

    Cons

    Used to be a hire from within place with a great culture. New management doesnt seem to have a great grasp of what we do and culture has overall gone downhill. Pay isnt great and people are constantly left in the dark

    Continue reading
    Palo Alto Networks2019-07-17
  10. Helpful (7)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Major Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Palo Alto Networks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great products, strategy solid with move to cloud

    Cons

    Too many sales reps in a patch. Hard for sale rep to make his/her number.

    Continue reading
    Palo Alto Networks2019-05-10
Found 29 reviews