Palo Alto Software Reviews | Glassdoor

Palo Alto Software Reviews

Updated Feb 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
76%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Palo Alto Software CEO Sabrina Parsons (no image)
Sabrina Parsons
18 Ratings
  1. "Best work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Communications, Senior Manager in Eugene, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Palo Alto Software part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -lots of flexibility with work schedule - massage chairs at office - open work space design that is very welcoming - great office amenities that makes working easier - stocked kitchen with snack and coffee - company lunches

    Cons

    there are none so far

    Palo Alto Software2020-02-06
  2. "Excellent employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Eugene, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Palo Alto Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Palo Alto Software is a gem in Lane County. This is my 4th employer in my career and I did some contracting as well before coming here. I definitely hit the jackpot with this job. The company listens to employees, actively seeks qualified and engaged professionals, and I believe does a good job both promoting from within as well as looking outside for new hires. The company has an excellent benefits package and also places an emphasis on giving back to the community. A portion of monthly hours are paid to volunteer and management has a program to help employees find volunteer opportunities.

    Cons

    If autonomy is not a thing you value this is likely not the place for you. In addition, the organization is dynamic and things move quickly. For some that’s a plus, but for many it is not - it can feel stressful. For me it’s a huge plus.

    Continue reading
    Palo Alto Software2018-11-26
  3. "Great employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Palo Alto Software full-time

    Pros

    There are a lot of great things to work on here and it's easy to get to a spot where you really get to contribute. The company is also very flexible and gives it's employees a very favorable work/life balance. They are also very generous, providing free snacks, strong benefits, and awesome company swag.

    Cons

    As a company growing to the around 100 employee mark, it does have some growing pains.

    Continue reading
    Palo Alto Software2018-11-13
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Palo Alto Software full-time

    Pros

    Great people, generous perks, fun events, good company culture, flexible schedule.

    Cons

    The Downtown location, but that's about it.

    Palo Alto Software2018-10-26
  5. "An excellent place to work, with a great culture."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Eugene, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Palo Alto Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture promotes self growth and work life balance better than anywhere else I have worked in the past. There are a lot of terrific group activities to get to know everyone, and the company is great about giving back to the community. For a tech company there is surprisingly little crunch time needed, far less than any other tech company I have been at.

    Cons

    Working downtown is not my preference, but there are a lot of options for lunches, and I am hopeful that the issues with the downtown area will be mitigated in the future.

    Palo Alto Software2018-10-29
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Incredible Tech/Software Company in Eugene, OR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Channel Sales in Eugene, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Palo Alto Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Palo Alto Software is an incredible company to work for. They are privately owned and treat their employees in a way that feels like we are family. The culture is collaborative and encourages feedback and has an incredible balance of offering support and allowing autonomy. It's an exciting place to work as things are always growing and changing because they hire creative people with an entrepreneurial spirit. Leadership is very accessible and encourages communication. I really like each of our team members and each of the employees in the company. The hiring process is thorough and ensures a good fit for the candidate and the company. They focus on hiring the right people with emphasis both on skills and on company cultural fit.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons. I truly love working here.

    Continue reading
    Palo Alto Software2018-10-26
  7. "Great Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Eugene, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Palo Alto Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Palo Alto is a great company to work for with a very deep history in small business planning tools. I am amazed at how employee nurturing the company is. The compensation is very competitive and the benefits are OUTSTANDING. The company has a very employee oriented company culture that is actively managed. The company has great employees with deep expertise in small business products and digital marketing/engagement. The company is very committed to being a good community citizen and strongly encourages employees to give time to community organizations.

    Cons

    There are very few downsides working at Palo Alto Software. In rare cases, the level of specialization, expertise, and the use of collaboration tools can hamper working across departments. The good thing is the management team is very open to talking about issues that get in the way and actively fixing them.

    Continue reading
    Palo Alto Software2018-10-29
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Empowering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Palo Alto Software full-time

    Pros

    Working here is much more than just a job, for me. It's an important part of my life that enables me to learn and grow and become my best self, while helping other people do the same. Management has always been extremely supportive and encouraging, which makes even the busiest days fun and rewarding.

    Cons

    None for me. It's not a perfect fit for everyone, but I appreciate the autonomy, the open office environment and family friendliness.

    Continue reading
    Palo Alto Software2018-05-17
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Overall, a really great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Palo Alto Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    PAS works very, very hard to create an enjoyable place to work, and has done nothing but improve during my tenure here. Things were a tiny bit rocky a few years back, and it felt like the company was experiencing higher than usual turnover, but this hasn't been an issue lately. The C-level folks are great (just like...cool, interesting people, as well as good to work for), and while management varies by department, my experiences have been very positive. They work hard to reinvest in the company and in employees, and are flexible and transparent wherever possible. As someone who has worked there for a number of years, I can say that negative comments are more related the to growing pains PAS experienced over the past few years going from a small company to a mid-sized one. It's really a nice place to work, they treat their employees well, and try to inject fun into the workplace whenever possible. Plus, the culture as a whole really appreciates that work-life balance is very important.

    Cons

    I honestly don't have any—I really enjoy working here.

    Continue reading
    Palo Alto Software2018-03-27
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Best Job I've Ever Had!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Developer in Eugene, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Palo Alto Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Amazing employee benefits: Medical, Dental, Vision, 401k, Annual raises/bonuses, plenty of paid vacation days, bonus days off for the holidays. Even for holidays where it seems like everyone else is still at work! - Friendly coworkers, non-hostile workplace (in my experience) - Transparent workplace. Management does their best to remain transparent to us employees about situations that arise, as well as, answering any questions that we might have to the best of their ability. - The culture encourages innovation. Sometimes that can mean working from home occasionally to focus or have the flexibility of sprinkling in your work throughout the day. - Flexible work hours. Management is more than willing to be flexible with your availability (far more reasonable than other places I've worked at) as long as you get your work done.

    Cons

    - The office can be quiet around the winter holidays. I understand why some reviewers on here said it was boring. But at the same time, the scarcity was, in part, due to our old employee vacation process. Employees would all take off around christmas time, including leftover time because vacation days didn't roll over. This process has improved since that period of time.

    Continue reading
    Palo Alto Software2017-04-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 22 reviews