PanAgora Reviews | Glassdoor

PanAgora Reviews

Updated Jul 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Excellent Firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Portfolio Associate 

    I have been working at PanAgora full-time

    Pros

    Friendly environment Good work-life balance Great place to learn and develop your career

    Cons

    Might experience growing pain in comparison to bigger asset management firms

    PanAgora2019-03-26
  2. "Interesting Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Investment Operations Associate in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at PanAgora full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great office location Small company so everyone knows everyone Company culture is nice Specific to this role - stress free role, nothing is too urgent, working as a middle man

    Cons

    Management doesn't inspire hard work Job itself is mundane and boring Work is done by noon No hard deadlines or urgent items - if this is what drives you, probably not the role for you

    Advice to Management

    Find ways to inspire your coworkers to push farther. Their added brain work will benefit the company in ways unforeseeable to management. Allow them to see a clear path for growth

    PanAgora2019-07-04
  3. "Operations Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I have been working at PanAgora

    Pros

    Decent exposure to the trading desk

    Cons

    Mundane work. Hard to stay motivated.

    Advice to Management

    Offer more support for career growth

    PanAgora2018-09-07
  4. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Investment Associate in Boston, MA
    Recommends

    I worked at PanAgora full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly, really supportive, good work life balance and benefits.

    Cons

    None, all around great place to work.

    PanAgora2018-06-06
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Portfolio Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at PanAgora for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great career advancing opportunity if you are efficient and creative. Friendly people, a little nerdy maybe but not nosy or snobbish

    Cons

    Not a whole lot of bad

    PanAgora2018-02-06
  6. "Great place to grow your career long term."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Portfolio Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PanAgora full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Panagora offers many opportunities to grow your career. The company has been steadily growing and there are many opportunities for promotion. Pay is very competitive and people are friendly.

    Cons

    It’s not a big thing but since the company has been growing space is an issue. Hard to book conference rooms.

    PanAgora2017-10-25
  7. "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Portfolio Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at PanAgora full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    An investment company run by investors rather than sales. Collegial and informal atmosphere, easily accessible colleagues and senior management.

    Cons

    Rapid growth leads to office space premium, though we are moving to a bigger office next year.

    PanAgora2017-10-25
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at PanAgora

    Pros

    Friendly Team Very very smart people

    Cons

    Work could be slow at times

    PanAgora2017-09-12
  9. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at PanAgora full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A lot of really smart, hard working people

    Cons

    Does not pay industry average

    PanAgora2017-02-03
  10. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at PanAgora

    Pros

    Everyone is extremely nice and its very easy to fit into the culture

    Cons

    Associate salaries are rather low

    PanAgora2016-11-04
Found 17 reviews