KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Panda Express

Is this your company?

Panda Express

Add a Review

Panda Express Employee Reviews about "good pay"

Updated Jan 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 272 of over 3,382 reviews

3.7
65%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Panda Express Co-CEOs Andrew and Peggy Cherng
Andrew and Peggy Cherng
1,359 Ratings
Pros
  • "Got free food and drink every shift(in 345 reviews)

  • "Good pay compared to other fast food places(in 273 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours, no work life balance(in 160 reviews)

  • "long hours and they make you work at other stores(in 151 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Panda Express and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "good pay"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      K

      Jan 13, 2021 - Kitchen Help in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, kind people, good management

      Cons

      Stressful, long days, in depth training

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Place to work if you can handle it

      Nov 10, 2020 - Shift Leader 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good pay, food, bonus, and extra hours if you want (depending on location)

      Cons

      coworkers, negativity, blaming game, expecting to much

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Panda Express Response

      Communications Analyst

      We are sorry to hear about your experience working at Panda. Our vision is to become a leader in people development, and we understand the impact an empowering work environment can have. Recognition is one of our key focuses in 2020 and we are committed to putting people first. We will be sharing your feedback with our team to improve our training and scheduling initiatives.

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      First job with good pay but would not go back

      Jan 20, 2021 - Team Member in McKinney, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay compared to other fast food places The manager gave flexible hours with school and everything

      Cons

      My experience, very tiring at the end of the day working 8am-10pm

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Fun experience

      Jan 11, 2021 - Service Team and Kitchen Staff 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Got free food and drink every shift Great management and good pay.

      Cons

      Always had busy work, when the store was empty I had to clean things that I had cleaned a couple of minutes ago.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      its alright

      Jan 19, 2021 - Front End Cashier in Daytona Beach, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good pay, hours, friendly staff, easy work

      Cons

      stressful sometimes, but thats every job

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Experience as cashier

      Jan 10, 2021 - Sales Associate/Cashier in Santa Barbara, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      free employee meals and pretty good pay. yup

      Cons

      can get really busy sometimes but overall pretty ok

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      A good job, but not for everyone

      Nov 1, 2020 - Shift Leader in West Covina, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some good things about Panda would have to be its good pay for the employees, the environment is very professional, some of the management are very helpful in helping you grow as an individual.

      Cons

      It can sometimes be a very overwhelming environment, not all management are consistent in leading you, but of course they try their best.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Panda Express Response

      Communications Analyst

      We are happy to hear you enjoy Panda’s compensation package and growth opportunities. We love our people and want to continue to build on our mission of inspiring better lives. At Panda, we strive to empower our associates to reach their greatest potential. We take your feedback to heart and will be sharing it with our team to see how we can improve.

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great fast food place to work at for student

      Dec 9, 2020 - Sales Associate/Cashier in Fort Wayne, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -friendly coworkers -flexible hours -good pay -free food

      Cons

      -the customers -late night shift -line can be long

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Demanding

      Dec 9, 2020 - Shift Lead in Barstow, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, benefits, and hours

      Cons

      Mentally demanding, management can be too cocky

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Panda Express Response

      Communications Analyst

      We’re thrilled to hear you enjoy the compensation and benefits and thank you for all the hard work you contribute to team Panda. We understand the impact an inspirational management team can have and want to let you know that we hear your concerns and will be sharing them with our Ops Management team.

    10. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Pay was good, fellow employees were hard to get along with

      Jan 11, 2021 - Team Member in Carmel, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy to learn routine, good pay, you can move up in the company fast if you choose to.

      Cons

      Poor management, management kept cutting my hours everyday, schedule not posted two weeks early.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Panda Express Response

      Communications Analyst

      Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are thrilled to hear you love the compensation and growth opportunities! As an organization, we strive to continuously listen and learn how to improve the experience for all our associates. Your feedback provides valuable insight, and we will be sharing it with our Ops Management team to improve our management training initiatives and scheduling.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 272 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Panda Express Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Panda Express? Share Your Experiences

    or