KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Panda Express

Is this your company?

Panda Express

Add a Review

Panda Express Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Jan 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 149 of over 3,397 reviews

3.7
65%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Panda Express Co-CEOs Andrew and Peggy Cherng
Andrew and Peggy Cherng
1,359 Ratings
Pros
  • "Got free food and drink every shift(in 345 reviews)

  • "Good pay compared to other fast food places(in 273 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours, no work life balance(in 160 reviews)

  • "long hours and they make you work at other stores(in 151 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Panda Express and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "long hours"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Panda

      Jan 21, 2021 - Kitchen Crew in Goodyear, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay, amazing lunch, amazing memebers

      Cons

      Little to no shifts, long hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good place

      Jan 19, 2021 - Shift Leader 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free food, nice people, pay is ok

      Cons

      long hours, hand work, stress

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Long hours

      Jan 6, 2021 - Shift Leader in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benifits are good and the people you work with are nice

      Cons

      Long hours, no work life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Panda Express Response

      Communications Analyst

      As an organization, we would like to thank you for all the hard work you contribute to Team Panda. The people are what make Panda so special, and we are grateful to have you on the team. Your feedback is very important to us and we want you to know that your voice matters. We recognize the importance of having a balance with your work life and your personal growth, which is why we will be sharing your concerns with our Ops Management Team.

    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company with lots of growth potential

      Jan 19, 2021 - General Manager in Mesa, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Growth opportunity. Step by step guidance

      Cons

      Long hours. High expectations. Hard to keep hourly employees

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      I was given all the duties of a higher position without receiving a raise or being promoted

      Jan 13, 2021 - Team Member in Buda, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Enjoyable food Free employee meals Friendly staff Fair wages Competitive promotion climate

      Cons

      Competitive promotion climate Fast-paced, demanding work place Long hours into the night Rude customers

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Panda Express Response

      Communications Analyst

      At Panda, the people are the heart of our organization, and we strive to provide them with the tools necessary to achieve success so they can thrive in their careers and continue pursuing advancement opportunities. We apologize for your experience and will be sharing your feedback with our Ops Management team to address your concerns regarding our work environment and growth opportunities.

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great pay, but not easy

      Dec 22, 2020 - Front of House Team Member in Amarillo, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Panda provides good benefits, great pay, great people, and they are mostly flexible with your schedule. You also get a free meal while on the clock, but you have to eat and be back within 10 minutes.

      Cons

      The downside is they expect you to work ALL the time. They are always short-handed, so they guilt trip you into coming in on your days off often. Panda is always busy and they give long hours, so it is hard work and stressful during the rush.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Panda Express Response

      Communications Analyst

      We are thrilled to hear you love the benefits, schedule flexibility and people! Thank you for all the hard work you contributed to team Panda. We take your feedback to heart and will be sharing it with our Ops Management team to improve. We wish you the best of luck in your future career endeavors.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      GM Benefits

      Nov 19, 2020 - General Manager in Santa Clarita, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Panda Express is a great company to work for. The organization puts people first and deeply cares about Guests and Associates. Working at Panda Express allowed me to have financial freedom to finish college along with gaining knowledge to run a business. Here are some other benefits: -Flexible Schedule. -Financial Freedom. -Opportunities for Growth. -401k -Medical and Dental Insurance. -Bonuses -Challenging Environment. -Personal Development Training.

      Cons

      One Con with being a General Manager is the long hours. However, the personal development sessions and coaching assisted me to manage my Personal and Professional time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      KEY NOT FOUND: jobLine.seasonal-former

      Good place

      Nov 2, 2020 - KEY NOT FOUND: reviews.seasonal-anonymous in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Team-oriented, easy place to work

      Cons

      Some days were long hours.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Employee

      Nov 4, 2020 - Panda Express Employee in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      fast paced, nice manager, fun environment

      Cons

      long hours, on your feet, no bonuses

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Lots of Opportunity for Growth

      Oct 10, 2020 - General Manager in Everett, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits, Education Reimbursement, Personal Growth

      Cons

      Long Hours, Micromanagement, Super High Standards

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 149 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Panda Express Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Panda Express? Share Your Experiences

    or