Panda Express "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

Panda Express Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Feb 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
68%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Panda Express Co-CEOs Andrew and Peggy Cherng
Andrew and Peggy Cherng
852 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, nice employees, nice system, free food(in 286 reviews)

  • "Good Pay, OT, Generous Bonus Plan(in 213 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Not bad part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Kitchen Help in Novi, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Panda Express part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, nice employees, nice system, free food.

    Cons

    Long hours, tiring work, high-stress

    Continue reading
    Panda Express2020-02-18
  2. "Great job, but commit all the way."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Panda Express full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Pay, OT, Generous Bonus Plan

    Cons

    High attention to detail, long hours, must know every aspect of business.

    Panda Express2020-02-17
  3. "Good place for hourly."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Panda Express full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits include vacation, insurance, employee meal.

    Cons

    Long hours, 24/7 standby, lack on seek to understand.

    Panda Express2020-01-27
  4. "The company is ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Sacramento, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Panda Express full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great health benefits and great people to work with. It’s my second home and I can call my associates my family.

    Cons

    Long hours and no life/work balance. I spend more time at work than at home. Upper management can be harsh, but it really depends on who it is. If you are not good at working under pressure and at a fast pace environment do not work for this company. You will work crazy hours!!!!

    Continue reading
    Panda Express2020-01-31

    Panda Express Response

    February 24, 2020Communications Analyst

    As an organization, we would like to thank you for all the hard work you contribute to Team Panda. The people are what make Panda so special, and we are grateful to have you on the team. Your feedback is very important to us and we want you to know that your voice matters. We recognize the importance of having a balance with your work life and your personal growth, which is why we will be sharing your concerns with our Operations team to see how we can improve.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Food Service Worker 

    I worked at Panda Express part-time

    Pros

    good benefits and pay. great team

    Cons

    long hours and inconsistent scheduling

    Panda Express2020-01-07
  6. "Just starting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Silver Spring, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Panda Express full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay is good, options of overtime if beeded, benefits are great

    Cons

    Long hours, hard physical labor

    Continue reading
    Panda Express2019-12-02
  7. "First time starter job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Panda Express part-time

    Pros

    Co-Workers Free food Atmosphere

    Cons

    Long hours Lack of Bonus (Really depends on how much you work)

    Panda Express2019-10-28
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Disrespectful managers and employees have low work ethic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier and Crew Member in Bradley, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Panda Express part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free lunch from the menu

    Cons

    Short breaks and you have to be persistent with asking for them because they will make it very difficult. Long hours and managers don’t delegate responsibilities or ensure that work is spread out evenly amongst workers. You basically have to be your own advocate and be adamant that your worker’s rights are upheld. Also very negative atmosphere from the employees and the grown adults act extremely childish

    Continue reading
    Panda Express2019-11-07

    Panda Express Response

    January 10, 2020Communications Analyst

    Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We would like to apologize for missing the mark on your experience. As a company focused on people development, we strive to ensure that our stores are filled with exceptional management who can properly guide associates in continuing to grow on a professional level. We value your feedback and will be sharing it with our HR and Operations leadership teams.

    Continue reading
  9. "Very good environment where you learn how to challenge yourself."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Panda Express

    Pros

    There is great pay and they always push you to promote. A good job if you want to move up in upper management in restaurant business.

    Cons

    When starting off the job can be stressfull but you get used to it. You do get long hours and no Christmas or Thanksgiving off.

    Continue reading
    Panda Express2019-10-18
  10. "Great culture, labor was too tight to provide consistent guest service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Panda Express full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture, pay, benefits, hourly, ownership mentality

    Cons

    Long hours, tight labor, out dated concept, out dated recipes

    Continue reading
    Panda Express2019-09-28

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 122 reviews