KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Panda Express

Is this your company?

Panda Express

Add a Review

Panda Express Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jan 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 160 of over 3,397 reviews

3.7
65%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Panda Express Co-CEOs Andrew and Peggy Cherng
Andrew and Peggy Cherng
1,359 Ratings
Pros
  • "Got free food and drink every shift(in 345 reviews)

  • "Good pay compared to other fast food places(in 273 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours, no work life balance(in 160 reviews)

  • "long hours and they make you work at other stores(in 151 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Panda Express and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Awesome Culture!

      Dec 31, 2020 - ACO in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing family environment to work in

      Cons

      Work life balance needs improvement to be better

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Long hours

      Jan 6, 2021 - Shift Leader in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benifits are good and the people you work with are nice

      Cons

      Long hours, no work life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Panda Express Response

      Communications Analyst

      As an organization, we would like to thank you for all the hard work you contribute to Team Panda. The people are what make Panda so special, and we are grateful to have you on the team. Your feedback is very important to us and we want you to know that your voice matters. We recognize the importance of having a balance with your work life and your personal growth, which is why we will be sharing your concerns with our Ops Management Team.

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great benefits

      Oct 25, 2020 - Assistant Manager in Anchorage, AK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, big bonuses, free meals on the clock, room for growth

      Cons

      No work/life balance. When you’re a manager you have to dedicate your whole life to it. Say goodbye to personal life, you won’t see your kids grow up. Some of the managers like to get personal and take their personal lives to work and take it out on employees

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Very good place for people who want to better themselves

      Oct 12, 2020 - Kitchen Staff in Carroll, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Panda Express staff are very nice and will always push you to better yourself whether that’s reading or working out they always have your best interest in mind

      Cons

      Work life balance may not work for some people

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Panda Express Response

      Communications Analyst

      At Panda, we are deeply rooted in our people and strive to inspire our people to better their lives. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here and loved the growth opportunities. We take your feedback to heart and will be sharing it with our Leadership teams to continue improving.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Nicely compensated

      Oct 7, 2020 - General Manager in Slidell, LA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Generous compensation and benefits Continuous learning/ self-elevating culture

      Cons

      Work-life balance Never satisfied Great for single people, bad for anyone with a family

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Benefits, salary and progressive

      Nov 2, 2020 - General Manager in Savannah, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits, opportunity of growth, continuous learning.

      Cons

      Work Life balance becomes blurred

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      panda

      Jan 12, 2021 - Counter Help in Vacaville, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      free food. bonuses. good pay for a college student.

      Cons

      too busy. no work life balance. not enough workers at a busy location.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Pay & Benefits are above average. The relationships and networking are priceless

      Jul 24, 2020 - General Manager in Peachtree Corners, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      above average pay; great benefits and bonus opportunity

      Cons

      low work-life balance; long hours and tense labor; unrealistic high expectations and standards but yet demand bottom line performance.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Panda Express Response

      Communications Analyst

      All our associates are part of our huge Panda family. We want to be there to help them in continuing to grow, even in the workplace, by providing a multitude of learning opportunities for our associates. Thank you for all the hard work you have contributed to your store. We will be sharing your feedback with our Ops Management team.

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great company to build a career with

      Oct 15, 2020 - General Manager in Clarksville, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      compensation, benefits, environment, promotional opportunites

      Cons

      work life balance, long work hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good

      Mar 17, 2020 - General Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The pay is good and the initial job is fun!

      Cons

      It can become stressful and overwhelming. It also can be difficult having a work life balance when your on your day off and constantly receiving text messages about updates or your store. I also didn’t like not being able to have 2 days off in a row and also having to close the night before your day off. I would wake up the next day at 12 from getting off late the night before and half my day was already gone.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Panda Express Response

      Communications Analyst

      Thank you for sharing about your experience. We understand that it can be a challenge to maintain a work-life balance, and we strive to help our associates maintain this by offering flexibility in scheduling and Paid Time Off (PTO). We are grateful for all the hard work you contributed and wish you luck in your future endeavors!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 160 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Panda Express Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Panda Express? Share Your Experiences

    or