Pandora Jewelry Reviews | Glassdoor

Pandora Jewelry Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 879 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Anders Colding Friis
161 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "A lot of favoritism going on you don’t get recognition for the hard work you put into each sale no room for growth(in 20 reviews)

  • "work-life balance, many changes happening constantly(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Columbia, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pandora Jewelry part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love the atmosphere and my coworkers. Pandora gives a lot of room for improvment and promotions.

    Cons

    Do not get into retail if you aren't ready for crazy holiday hours!

    Pandora Jewelry2018-09-24
  2. "Pandora"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Captain in Edison, NJ
    Recommends

    I have been working at Pandora Jewelry part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility in hours Nice employee discount

    Cons

    No commission Doesn’t consider change in dynamics to sales goals (online shopping to conversion)

    Pandora Jewelry2019-04-21
  3. "Great place overall to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pandora Jewelry full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Connecting with customers and associates, lots of training provided, great discount, bringing creativity and visual Merchandising, culture and values

    Cons

    Obvious retail hours, long work days and 50+ hour weeks, franchise owned makes it hard for growth potential and not streamlined communication across brand, not much work life balance

    Pandora Jewelry2019-04-18
  4. "Depends on the Franchise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pandora Jewelry full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    PANDORA itself is a very economically conscious company and treats their employees ethically very well.

    Cons

    The majority of stores are franchised, some are owned and operated. Your owner creates your reporting and it isn’t streamlined with PANDORA corporate. It’s hard to move up when you aren’t working directly for the company.

    Pandora Jewelry2019-04-08
  5. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pandora Jewelry part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They care about their workers, promote from within, good benefits, raises based on performance.

    Cons

    Inconsistent work hours and sales pressure

    Pandora Jewelry2019-04-04
  6. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 

    I have been working at Pandora Jewelry part-time

    Pros

    relax and feel happy, nice colleague

    Cons

    you have to stand all day

    Pandora Jewelry2019-04-04
  7. "Enjoyable Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pandora Jewelry full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic discount, benefits package, staff and coworkers great to work with.

    Cons

    work-life balance, many changes happening constantly.

    Advice to Management

    Reduce the amount of operational processes and allow more time for operations.

    Pandora Jewelry2019-04-02
  8. "Exciting!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Visual Merchandiser in Tampa, FL

    I worked at Pandora Jewelry full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really exciting industry where you get to work with people, travel, and be a part of a growing business.

    Cons

    It grew very quickly and a lot of middle management was hired very quickly. Originally a people-focused company, it lost it’s focus and employee integrity in their success.

    Advice to Management

    The product may sell itself, but the employees need more than fancy parties as incentive. Opportunities for growth within the company, a competitive salary, and support are necessary as well.

    Pandora Jewelry2019-04-03
  9. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Asheville, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pandora Jewelry part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company has been very willing to work with me and my school schedule, I go to school about an hour away and they have done their best to work with that

    Cons

    It has become very competition based, when I first started it was not like this but has developed into a big competition for hours.

    Pandora Jewelry2019-03-26
  10. "Good first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends

    I worked at Pandora Jewelry part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work with school or other job schedule, not afraid to hire newbies if you’re teachable, work with you to help get the sale

    Cons

    A little bit of favoritism, sometimes there was drama, no benefits

    Pandora Jewelry2019-03-26
Found 879 reviews